Customer Reviews for

Blue Noon (Midnighters Series #3)

Average Rating 4.5
( 158 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(81)

4 Star

(48)

3 Star

(21)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 193 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 10
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2009

    Awesome Series

    I just finished reading the third book Blue Moon and I loved it. Of course I didn't like the ending which made me sad. My eyes got all teary. What can I tell you I'm sentimental. But overall the series was excellent. It was intersesting and fill with suspense. I couldn't put the book down. Let's hope the author decides to add on more books to the series.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2009

    Pretty Darn Good

    I have to admit that I have not read Blue Noon just yet. I am still on the second book, Touching Darkness. I have to say that this trilogy has been a pleasant surprise for me. I have enjoyed the first two so far, and cannot wait to start the third! I would suggest this to anyone who is looking for an easy read that wants a little thrill and chill thrown in.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 3, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Wonderful Conclusion!

    This book was a wonderful conclusion to the Midnighters series. The ending was a bit sad but overall everything turned out fine. I hope that I can find a good book to read after this. Too bad there are not any more books to this series.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 29, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Great Story and Satisfying Ending I would pick the Midnighter s

    Great Story and Satisfying Ending

    I would pick the Midnighter series over the Twilight series any given day. That's right, suck on that (pun intended).

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 22, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    AWESOME :)

    This is the third and final book in the Midnighters trilogy.LOVED IT!!!!! I'm a lil sad now that I'm done reading them,they were really good books. Jessica got on my nerves throughout the whole series, though she was more selfish,whiny, and annoying in this book. After what happened at the end though I sort of felt sorry for her and those feelings toward her kinda melted away for me. In this book the rules are changing,something big is happening in Bixby and the surrounding areas. Blue time has started coming during the day and at unexpected hours. The Midnighters have no clue what's going on at first, but soon learn of the Darklings and their plans when the blue time will make them the top of the food chain again. Rex deals his new dark half and Jessica deals with her sister snooping around trying to find out why Jessica has been acting so strange. I don't really want to give to much away,so go read it now! If you haven't read the Midnighter's series then you really don't know what you're missing!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 11, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    AWESOME BUT KIND OF SAD!

    This book was amazing!! but the ending is a bit depressing. still my favorite of the series was touching darkness but it made sense how it ended.But other than that this book was one word : FANTASTIC!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 21, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    This book was pretty good.

    THe book was good it had me crying at the end. I just don't like how they ended it.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2006

    Unconquerable

    I have to say the ending was really unexpected. Having Jessica save the world and then be trapped in the blue time, forever. Never saw it coming. I thought she fell from the roof and died, the way everyone was talking, but it seems what happened was much worse. I feel sorry for Johnathan and Beth. I really would like another book where Jess comes back. I loved the last line, 'It was way cool, being the one who did the math.' I love math and numbers, so I took great liking to Dess. I would have liked if Melissa were portrayed in a nicer light because we share the same name but whatever. Rex's transformations were awesome. I loved how the beast in him was portrayed and half the things he said about humanity while his darkling mind was in control were pretty much true. Don't get me wrong I'm not saying all humans are bad but we are great at royally screwing things over. I give props to Scott Westerfeld for this awesome series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2013

    The ending was horrible. I don't even understand why it had to e

    The ending was horrible. I don't even understand why it had to end like that. You can write any ending you want, and you do it like that?? I mean seriously, there are so many things in this book that are impossible but the author couldnt do that with the ending? It was very disappointing to me. Everything before the ending was good, if it couldve had a better ending this book and series wouldve been worth it. Now I'm kinda upset I wasted my time.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2013

    Mad

    I had a paper back of this book and did not get to read it becuse it was published wrong the book started over in the middle

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2012

    Wonderful

    Scott Westerfeld is such a fantastic writer

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 21, 2012

    Blue noon

    This is a very good interesting book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2012

    Great until the ending

    I loved this series! I loved how scott westerfeld kept the fast paced action. I love melissa and rex! But the ending threw me off. So many unanswered questions. The ending made me not want to read anymore of his books. But overall, until the ending, the series is good. I took two stars off just because of the ending

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2012

    Awesome

    Great trilogy but i wanted more when finished the series. Which shows how great it is but also how its sorta open ended for posible addtions that dont come. But an easy vread that lets you use the define feature in an odd way. Its also a topic i have not seen before.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2012

    A great story right till the very end

    I remember reading these books in 7th grade and now neating the end of high school i decided to read them again. This was one of the best trilogies i've ever read and although the ending was sad and i wished that it didn't end that way, i thought it taught a lot about sacrafice and the true meaning of a hero. I think these books need to be noticed more.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2012

    Hi, please answer this...

    How does the book end? Nobody will tell me and i want to know SOO bad!!!!!!:)

    THANKS!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 26, 2012

    this is a really attention grabbing series. it just sucked me in

    this is a really attention grabbing series. it just sucked me in.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2012

    Fast paced and exciting!

    Scott Westerfeld's Blue Noon kept me on the edge. I couldn't put it down. The constant humor-filled thrills of fighting back were amazing. Like the Hunger Games, when I put this book down, I couldn't help wishing for more. If you liked the first 2 Midnighters, you are gonna LOVE Blue Noon!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 15, 2011

    Highly Recommended

    I loved this series. I wish there was more to this series though or an add on series. Like what Rick Riordan did with the Percy Jackson series. Other then that I loved it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 4, 2011

    wow what an outcome!

    this was a very good read it was exciting and intense

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 193 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 10