Customer Reviews for

Blue Rubicon (Detective Lincoln Munroe, Book 2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 37 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(24)

4 Star

(10)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Great Series

Awesome series. Can't wait for next book to come out. You get captured from the beginning and want to keep reading til your done.

posted by 9132571 on September 28, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

13 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

Amazing sequal

First off before you go getting all nitpicky about any spelling errors i may have im sorry but i really suck at spelling. There now thats out of the way i would quite like to say that this is an absolutely astounding book. However to fully understand rhis novel you mu...
First off before you go getting all nitpicky about any spelling errors i may have im sorry but i really suck at spelling. There now thats out of the way i would quite like to say that this is an absolutely astounding book. However to fully understand rhis novel you must read the prequel 'Dreams of Death' otherwise the book will seem much more undeveloped that it really is. Lucky for you though the prequel can be bought for free.
Ok so about the book the cahracters are some of the most amazing characters ever. They go through normal everyday problems as well as some that may seem a bit less believable. The book over all is a truly amazing wonder that i could not put down for many an hour. And it is well worth your 4.99 dollars.

posted by 7793069 on July 25, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 37 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2012

    Great Series

    Awesome series. Can't wait for next book to come out. You get captured from the beginning and want to keep reading til your done.

    10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2013

    Ok...now this is a Good Book!

    Very good read, kept me tight and into it all the way! Im going for the second book!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2013

    Great

    After the first book I had to read this one. I couldn't put it down. Now for book three :)

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2013

    Awesome

    I loved this book. It has lots of suspense and also shows some forgiveness. I can't wait for book 3 in this series!!!!!!
    HappyReading

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2013

    Great series

    A+++

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2013

    Good story

    Good story

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2012

    Anonymous

    my favorite book! fantastic!!
    Warnings: does contain violence and language

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2014

    OUTSTANDING!

    A great read. Almost missed going to bed because of it. Keep them coming, Harrison!!! Rik

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2013

    Love it!

    This book kept me on the edge of my seat. I couldn't put it down. Finished it in 1 day. A must read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 19, 2013

    Fast paced, keeps your attention, well written

    This is the seccond book in the Lincoln Munroe series. It is advisable to read the first book before reading this one because there are a lot of references to things that happened in the first book that aren't fully explained here. This is fast paced with a well developed plot that held my interest throughout. I didn' t want to put it down. It is well written. The characters are very well developed, realistic, and likeable. I look forward to reading the next book in the series.
    There is violence, gore, and some bad language.
    Spoiler alert ... ...

    It doesn't ruin the book, I still enjoyed it a lot, but the ending is weak and and the resolution of the mystery somewhat dsappointing.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2013

    Hey drake love rose read this drake

    Hey wanna have sex baby

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2013

    Hello

    Great read; looking forward to the next book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2013

    Review

    Mr Harrison has done well with his stories and I have enjoyed reading his books .

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 13, 2014

    Highly recommend

    An excellent book. Read the 1st one first and then go for this one and then proceed to the next.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2014

    Blue rubicon

    Good good very very good

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2014

    Good

    Time for me to move on though

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2014

    Highly recommended

    Very good book. It kept me reading

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2013

    Excellant

    Really good.

    AD

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 7, 2013

    Highly recommend

    I have read the first two Lincoln Munroe books by Harrison Drake and enjoyed both of them. I did not order the next in the series due to the cost of a short book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2013

    Great book!! Great book!

    Highly recommend this writer.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 37 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2