Customer Reviews for

Blue Sleep Therapy

Average Rating 4
( 30 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(19)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

33 out of 39 people found this review helpful.

Thank You!

This has helped my insomniac boyfriend! He's been able to fall asleep every night for a week within half an hour of going to bed. He uses the breathing mode. Believe me, if you're an insomniac or just occasionally have trouble sleeping, $3 is completely worth it.

posted by dramagoddess1964 on September 12, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

10 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

kinda works

I use this to go to sleep when I am restless but its hard to use becasue there are not any directions that come with it so it akward but I guess it does kinda help becasue when I look at the screen I start getting tired

posted by book_germ on September 16, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 30 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted September 12, 2011

    Thank You!

    This has helped my insomniac boyfriend! He's been able to fall asleep every night for a week within half an hour of going to bed. He uses the breathing mode. Believe me, if you're an insomniac or just occasionally have trouble sleeping, $3 is completely worth it.

    33 out of 39 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 19, 2011

    This app really helped me

    I have trouble sleeping most nights, and this app really helped guid me to sleep. I don't know if I by the blue light (definitely didn't hurt), but using the light pulses as a breathing guide worked great. I passed out before the 30 minute duration ended.

    To the reviewer who had trouble - there is a help screen (from the menu) that told me exactly how to use the app.

    27 out of 32 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2011

    Worked for me

    I tried it out for a few nights and it definitely helped me relax. Especially the "Breathe" mode. Other devices cost so much, so this is a great deal. I'm totally willing to try this out and help developers who took the time to make such a helpful app. Also my wife really appreciates that this sleep aid doesn't make any noise like my previous attempts with noise machines.

    22 out of 31 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2011

    Not too shabby!

    I read that there are no directions, wrong. The directions are found at the bottom of the screen, (see bottons).

    Blue does tend to keep the mind active; however, there are always exceptions to the rules. This is true of the way this app has been designed; in other words, it works; though undoubtably not for every one.

    The cost is minimal compared to white noise generators you buy in stores; and for me, ( I have sleep apnea), anything that helps me to fall asleep faster,and/or, more easily is certainy worth a few dollars.

    19 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 11, 2011

    definitely worth it - if you have sleep problems - don't listen to the bad reviews

    Works as good as my more expensive Nightwave light (actual hardware)

    13 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 3, 2011

    Luv it

    I sleep on my side so I didnt think it would work for me . But I got it anyway I found out I can watch the wall just as easy!

    11 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 16, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    kinda works

    I use this to go to sleep when I am restless but its hard to use becasue there are not any directions that come with it so it akward but I guess it does kinda help becasue when I look at the screen I start getting tired

    10 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    Wow, simple but effective

    I have trouble falling asleep, but one night on the breathe mode and i am hooked.

    9 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2011

    Works wonders onme

    I can never get to sleep. With this poduct i can!

    9 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2011

    Blue Sheep - Too Cute!

    Love this app with the blue sheep motif and great set of features. Easy to uses so that I can cultivate good sleeping habits.

    8 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2012

    Not worth it, lame

    Its just a blue screen that ypu breath with. Dont waste your time and money.

    6 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2011

    Really?

    This looks interesting, but im kind of nervous about spending money on what is pretty much described as a big, pulsating, blue light. U guys sure its that good? Should i buy?

    5 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2012

    Love This!!!!

    I usually have to lie in bed for 30min to a hour before i finally fall asleep. But with this app i set it for 10min and am asleep before it runs out of time. It even helps my husband fall asleep.

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2012

    Ok

    I got it andi tried this app but it made me relaxed but it didnt project on the wall. Real bummer

    4 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2012

    I was skeptical

    But it works don't know how but its fabulous for those restless nights

    4 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2012

    WOW!

    I have ALOT of trouble going to sleep! It takes me about an HOUR to finally fall asleep!! I TOTALLY buying this!!!!

    4 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2012

    Placebo for cheap

    If i create an app and market it for .99 cents and give it a green color effect and tell you that if you project it on the wall and if you stare at it, you will receive the winning lottery numbers... would you buy it? This is a nice night light for a 2 year old but i can buy a plug in nightlight at dollar general for a buck and use my nook to read myself to sleep! Don't waste your time with this nonsense!

    3 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2013

    Works!

    Great app- it really clams you down. You only need to use it once or twice, then you remember the breathing patterns and you can think about your breathing. Its so relaxing, it makes you peacfully sleepy. Helped me out!
    @Alllie@

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2013

    Ok

    Nothin i expected its like a night light..... nothing great:( by something else it is not worth99cents go buy temple run. Or wheres my water thhouse games rock!!!!!!!!""!!!!!!:)

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2012

    Creepy

    Well i dont know about this app because it looks kinda weird i mean i am 10 so yea it loks kinda of weird and when i went to the help section i couldnt understand so yea

    1 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 30 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2