Customer Reviews for

Blue Wings (Phantom Stallion Series #20)

Average Rating 4.5
( 49 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(40)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 49 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2013

    I

    I

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2013

    I give up to i

    Tommy

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2013

    Great

    Great

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2013

    Wolfsun

    IM LOCKED OUT FROM EVERY BOOK IVE EVER POSTED IN.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2013

    Ebonypride

    I dont think so.........- ebonypride

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2013

    Leopardbreeze

    Leopardbreeze nodded and went back to gazing at the stars. "They're beautiful tonight," she murmured.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2013

    Amberspirit

    'I wonder what'll happen to me since I'm not in the prophecy...' Amberspirit thought worriedly.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 9, 2013

    Dreamlily

    "Should we move?" ~Dreamlily~ (( Okay, it's really good. ))

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 17, 2013

    Whispershade

    She leaps onto her branch and lies down, thinking about what Ebonypride had said. 'Keep the sun in your eyes and you will never see the shadows...could that mean that if I think of nothing but the shadow of the prophecy, and let it hang over me, it will paralyze me? I'd be so obsessed with finding the meaning that I thought of nothing else. But if I keep a positive spirit, and don't let the prophecy shadow my path, the sun will always shine on it and there will be no shadows for my assailants to hide in. Or am I overthinking it...?' She shakes her head and lies it on her paws with a sigh.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2013

    AWESOME!!!

    just finished book 19 i got it today im a fast reader

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2012

    Love it

    Must read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2012

    G

    H...hello.........
    ~Fawnstep

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 11, 2011

    Bpah hshxmh

    sgnggndf

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2006

    One of the Better Books!

    I have read this book a while ago and am already waiting for the last book to come out, but I can tell you that this book is amazing. In the beginning, Sam is in the barn with Tempest and is eavesdropping on Wyatt and Brynna's conversation. After a while, Sam and Ross go to a holding pen to meet Jen to decide if they can send the bulls back to the range. However, tradgety follows them. Jen is, not really trampled, but the bull pushes into her rib, braking or injuring her ribcage. She goes to the hospital and Sam rides Silly back home. Throughout the book, Sam gets a phone call from her teacher that they are going to do something for back-to-school, Sam worries about going to school without Jen, the BLM holds an Adoption Day, Jed becomes angry with Ross for Jen getting hurt while he was around, Wyatt gets a blue roan Spanish mustang stallion for his birthday, the Phantom is stuck in quicksand (right?) and Sam must rope him which makes her fear his future trust in her, and Sam recites poems that Ross wrote during the talent show, while her friend Ally plays guitar. Jed forgives Ross and although Jen must wear a cast, she's fine. We don't hear a lot about Jake or the Phantom, but besides that, I love this book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2006

    Perfect

    that was so good i can not say it was the best one of the series cause i have not read the whole series but overall Fantastic

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2006

    Fantastic =)

    Firstly, this book was awesome! In my opinion, it is one of the best books in the series so far, if not the best. I will admit that when it first came out, I wasn't too excited about it since the last book was a bit of a disappointment for me. However, I was pleasantly surprised when this book was so incredible, and like Rhiana said, it was beautifully done and nicely written. I loved Sam's maturity, I loved that we were able to see another side of Ross, I loved the ending, and in fact, I think I loved everything about it. It was so good that I completely don't care Jake was barely in it. =) Finally, I really appreciated that the description on the back cover didn't even give away half of what the book had in it, so there was room for surprises. Thank you for this fantastic book, Terri!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2006

    Blue Wings: A Mustang Flies Home (Phantom Stallion Series)

    This book was written beautifully. the series started to get boring around number 11, Untamed, but they picked up again soon after. This book proves that. Blue wings talks about the cowboy ross more. Jen gets hurt, and the new mustang Blue seems so awesome! I was disappointed that Jake didn't come back for the adoption day, after all, even though he said he would. Obviously, Sam and Jake neeeeeed to get together! These books are filled with adventure and HORSES!read it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2006

    Great Book

    I loved this book!!!! It was so great but I didn't like the way it talked so much about Jen getting hurt. Also I hate the way Sam's dad and the ranch hands handled the horse. Other then that it was good

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2006

    Good but not her best.(4 1/2 stars)

    It was a good book. But it wasnt her best. The horse was cool but i was hopeing that it would more exciting. But overal it was pretty good. I was hopeing that Jake would be in it more than he was but he was off to look at some colleges and what not. And poor Jen getting attacked by that bull. Good thing it wasnt Sam or Ross would be fired and Jake would be having himself a heartattack. Cant wait for the next one and hope its more exciting.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2006

    Perhaps

    I think that the horse on the cover is New Moon hence the black spots. Like since hes the Phantoms son it could br time for him to change to white like the Phantom. So the horse that comes to the range could have something to do with New Moon. Like he could fight him.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 49 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3