Customer Reviews for

Bluegrass Undercover: A Bluegrass Brothers Novel

Average Rating 4.5
( 333 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(205)

4 Star

(91)

3 Star

(18)

2 Star

(11)

1 Star

(8)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

20 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

Bluegrass continues...

Let's here if for the boys of Keeneston!! Kathleen now gives us a look at the men in the Davies Family and WOW!!! HOT!!!! I am so excited that she has taken us back to a town where we fall in love with all the charters and welcome the new one that come to love Keenest...
Let's here if for the boys of Keeneston!! Kathleen now gives us a look at the men in the Davies Family and WOW!!! HOT!!!! I am so excited that she has taken us back to a town where we fall in love with all the charters and welcome the new one that come to love Keeneston as much as the readers do!!! (thank you thank you that Cade has 4 more brothers!!!!, can't wait)

posted by brneyestx on April 2, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

14 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

This is a sweet book. The plot is nice, the characters are belie

This is a sweet book. The plot is nice, the characters are believable and the supporting cast (small town americana) is great. I liked how the main female character wasn't simpering or needy. She had baggage from childhood but didn't get too hung up on that either. The ...
This is a sweet book. The plot is nice, the characters are believable and the supporting cast (small town americana) is great. I liked how the main female character wasn't simpering or needy. She had baggage from childhood but didn't get too hung up on that either. The author did a good job of working us through the trust and abandonment issues to a satisfying conclusion without being sappy.

This isn't high brow literature but it is a nice book and fun to visit the author's creation in small town Kentucky. I will be reading the others in the series.

posted by Couchhound on April 12, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 205 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 11
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2012

    Bluegrass continues...

    Let's here if for the boys of Keeneston!! Kathleen now gives us a look at the men in the Davies Family and WOW!!! HOT!!!! I am so excited that she has taken us back to a town where we fall in love with all the charters and welcome the new one that come to love Keeneston as much as the readers do!!! (thank you thank you that Cade has 4 more brothers!!!!, can't wait)

    20 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2012

    LOVE THE SERIES!!

    Absolutely LOVE this series! Can't wait for the next one to come out. Recommend reading all of them in order that way you have the 'backstory' on all the characters.

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2012

    Great start to a series within a series

    Can' the wait for the other brothers' books

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 18, 2012

    Keeps your interest and the characters are great.

    I enjoyed this story so much that I promptly purchased Ms. Brooks earlier stories set in Keeneston, KY. I am looking forward to the next story on another one of the Davies brothers. And those Rose sisters are an absolute delight! Keep them coming Ms. Brooks!!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2012

    great

    I guessed who the boss was like halfway through the book but it just made me want to keep reading more to find out how they found out who it was. I love these books i cant wait for more.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2012

    LOVE IT!!!!

    I absolutely love this author! Her stories keep me interested from the first moment I start the book, all the way to the end! I can't wait for the next book in this series! It is hilarious, sexy, and has great action! Very good!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2012

    A must read

    Another great book in this series. A must read. Can not wait for the next book!

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 20, 2012

    Bluegrass Undercover is the first book I’ve read of Ms Bro

    Bluegrass Undercover is the first book I’ve read of Ms Brooks. I have to say I loved the read. I loved the characters and the way Ms Brooks draws you into the story. Okay, maybe I really enjoyed it because it reminded me of the town where I grew up. Ms Brooks certainly captured the feel of small town Southern life from the Friday night football games to everyone knowing each other’s business. I also felt I was invested in the characters. I’ll admit I love Anne, a strong feisty heroine. As for the plot…quick and fast pace, never felt bogged down, and above all else…believable. Highly recommend the read.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 12, 2012

    I love all her books! She has such a way of making you feel a pa

    I love all her books! She has such a way of making you feel a part of Keeneston! Can't put them down once I start and they have me laughing and crying the whole time! Can't wait for her new book to come out in Aug!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2012

    Great read!!

    Wishing that the next book was out.

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2012

    Great read!

    Enjoyed this book as much as the others in series !! Cant wait until the next one!!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2013

    Enjoyable!!!

    Loved it from start to finish. I already knew who the Boss was but i was interested in seeing how the author would spin the tale. Great read.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 24, 2013

    good read

    this book kept me interested the whole time hard to walk away from

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2013

    Enjoyed

    Good story ... well written

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2013

    Great

    Awesome series. Annie is a force to be reckoned with. I love how she kept jumping in to "save" Cade.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2013

    Loved It

    Kathleen Brooks is a great writer with good story lines

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 3, 2013

    I Also Recommend:

    I got the 1st book free then HAD to buy the rest. Love that eve

    I got the 1st book free then HAD to buy the rest. Love that every new person to come in to town gets to stay and you keep reading about all the couples and how their families grow. and the little thing between the one of the sisters and an older man is fun to read as a side note. Ms. Brooks did a good gob with the group of books.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2013

    Loving the Davies family and all their friends. Kathleen Brooks

    Loving the Davies family and all their friends. Kathleen Brooks is amazing! If anyone is not from a small town they will get a big taste of what it is like. A MUST READ. anything by Kathleen Brooks

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2013

    Highly Recommended. Not to be missed

    Loved all the people in the town & how all their lives entwined . Loved the whole series.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 2, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Highly Recommended

    Kathleen Brooks books are a must read, a wonderful series!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 205 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 11