Customer Reviews for

Bluehour (Watermagic Series, #1)

Average Rating 3.5
( 33 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(15)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Read thid

I recommend reading this before Bluedawn because of the way Bluedawn ends. Both the books are fantastic, and I highly recommend this to anyone who loves a good read.

posted by 16312790 on March 27, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

?

Looks like a good book, but the totally fake looking mermaid on the cover is a total turnoff....

posted by 18242335 on February 21, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 33 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2013

    ?

    Looks like a good book, but the totally fake looking mermaid on the cover is a total turnoff....

    6 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2013

    Read thid

    I recommend reading this before Bluedawn because of the way Bluedawn ends. Both the books are fantastic, and I highly recommend this to anyone who loves a good read.

    5 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 21, 2013

    Too twilightish

    I agree with the previous statement. The author seemed to take a cue from the twilight series as there were several parallels. At times the flow of words seemed genuine and smart at others it seemed written by a hyped up teen. The story line was predictable- a very quick read. Several typos, but not terrible for a first novel. Hope the rest of the series pans out better.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2013

    Think

    It looks interesting and if you are awesome than like this book!

    3 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2014

    The book

    I agree with alot of you this book does seem like a mermaid version of twilight and im only on the23 page

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2013

    Ok

    This book was a lot like twilight but other then that it was a good book but the next one is not about the same people witch sucks bc i want more on there story i dont want to start a whole new one

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2013

    Horrible

    Really, can this author use their own ideas instead of using ones from popular movies? Stupid

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2013

    still havnt decided if i liked it

    It wasnt a bad book. It just felt like the author read twilight then decided to rewrite it about mermaids. I dont know...

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2013

    Anonymous on April 25, 2013

    Read this before bluedawn. This book is amazing. It is a great read for those who have an interest in creatures of the sea. I really hope this series expands. I highly recommend this noom to everyone who can get their hands on it.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2013

    Annymous

    Blue hour was a really good book. I highly recomemd this book. When u finish it read the next book in the series Ble Dawn. :)

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2013

    Ok

    It's ok but reads a bit like Twilight

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2014

    Love love love it!!!

    This is a nice long ya story!! Something a little different with the mermaids but I loved it. I love that the main character is self disprove as goofy and studies. Hard at school and doing homework in several scenes. She seems like someone you'd want to be your friend!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2014

    Um ...i dont know

    I havent read the book but it sounds boring.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2014

    Good or not

    Good or not wanting to know

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2014

    This book

    Sounds amazing cant wait to read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2014

    Um...

    Well, I haven't read it yet, but seeing some reviews and the description of the book, I can tell that it is a vivid spinnoff of popular movies and books. It seems like a combination of the book series Twilight, and the TV shows and movies like H2O, other mermaid movies..... Again though, I have not read this book, but it just seems so generic. Mermaid Vampires. Haha. :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2014

    havent read

    I havent read it yet but to the one who rote about twilight should read hevenly killers great series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2014

    Wonderful

    A very interesting book. I really liked it. I got the 2,3 books. Thanks for the great read. J... :-@

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2014

    Twilight

    On a scale of on to tn this is an eleven of how much its like Twilight. The only differenc is that they arent vampires..... ugh needs some originallity

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2014

    Great

    It is eeally good but do they ever retern for Grace to narate?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 33 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2