Customer Reviews for

Blur (Night Roamers)

Average Rating 4.5
( 102 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(56)

4 Star

(26)

3 Star

(14)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

This book was really awesome. Can't wait to read the next one!

This book was really awesome. Can't wait to read the next one!

posted by Amandafrost on November 27, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Couldn't finish it

Stats: 349 nook pages. YA Paranormal romance. Being in my 30s, YA fiction is not my favorite usually, although I enjoyed the Twilight and Vampire Academy books. This book was free so I thought I'd try it out. After 100 pages, it didn't grab me so I quit. Needs some ...
Stats: 349 nook pages. YA Paranormal romance. Being in my 30s, YA fiction is not my favorite usually, although I enjoyed the Twilight and Vampire Academy books. This book was free so I thought I'd try it out. After 100 pages, it didn't grab me so I quit. Needs some proofreading and editing. Dialogue is stiff and unimaginative--no one talks like that in real life. There are many positive reviews though, so I recommend giving it a try.

posted by 7176450 on April 21, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 26 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2013

    Couldn't put it down

    From start to finish I was engaged. I do have to say for a YA novel it was a little explicit in the descriptions, I enjoyed it but it is definitely for an older teen and older. Can't wait to read book two.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2014

    Blur

    Love this! Very good read, but luke everyone has stated where is book two? Can't wait to read it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2014

    Great

    Good read just trying to find book two shiver

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2014

    Enjoyed it

    I really enjoyed reading this book I couldn't help wishing there was more of it will definitely be getting the next one

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2014

    Good book

    Good! Looking forward to the 2nd

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2014

    good book

    You people should just read this novel yourselves and write your own review on this novel. I really enjoyed reading this short story. ShelleyMA

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2014

    Not a bad story. It was a quick read. It's fiction so you can't

    Not a bad story. It was a quick read. It's fiction so you can't take the plot too seriously. I enjoyed it and look forward to reading the other books in the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2013

    Fast Read!

    I enjoyed the story line but would of love some more detail. Everything happens so fast and then the story is a cliff hanger. I read this in a couple hours and will be picking up the nest one for sure.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2013

    Love love love the nikki and Eathan

    I love this new auther would love the rest of the book thou can some one lent me

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2013

    Wow

    I hate it when I start reading a book and then it ends only to be continued. Grrrr. I did enjoy thus book and thus author. I will definitely be putting the next books in the series on my growing list of books to buy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2013

    wow

    this book caught my attention from the first couple of pages. I know when this happenes its gonna be a great series and I was not disappointed in the least.
    I love this series great story a lot of excitement A must read for everyone . I would say its not a book for the very young, it does have some content that's not for the young what this series is wow.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2013

    Blur

    I will continue to read this series once more than one is available. Great story line!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2013

    Enjoyable read

    Love the story and the characters. Yes, at times its a bit predictable. However, the author says she is fairly new at this. I think she has talent.

    As for the proofreading/editing? Every book I have read on NOOK has fallen short in this department. Its as if whomever transcribes them into the system could care less. This isn't the author's fault by any means. It is what it is.

    4 stars, hun!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2013

    A Little Surprised

    At first glan e I was not aurenthe book was going to be something I was going to get into. After pushing myself a bit to read on I found I started to enjoy the story. Could the characters be a little more developed? Sure... Could the plot be a little less predictable? Yepp... However, all in all the story developed more towards the end. Will read on to see what happens next.

    Totally team Ethan. Sorry Duncan. You seem nice and all, but there seems to be more to Nikki and Ethan's story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2015

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 26 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2