BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Blurred Expectations

Average Rating 4.5
( 33 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(18)

4 Star

(12)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 18 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted January 8, 2013

    Another great read by Ryan. I LOVED this lil book. It is touchin

    Another great read by Ryan. I LOVED this lil book. It is touching and HOT. How can this threesome NOT be HOT! It was an exciting and well-paced read for a novella. Sometimes they seem so rushed, not the case here. I really recommend reading the other Redwood books to fully appreciate this great read.

    If you haven't already, check out Carrie Ann Ryan's other series - Dante's Circle and Holiday, Montana. Check out Holiday, Montana Series if you need a little smile with your smoking hot reading every now and then.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 30, 2012

    I have never been disappointed by one of Carrie Ann Ryan's books

    I have never been disappointed by one of Carrie Ann Ryan's books and this addition to The Redwood Pack was another in a long line of great books. I have a soft spot for these three characters as I am a huge fan of triads. It just adds to it when it is a MMF triad.
    Josh, Reed, and Hannah will never have it easy as they are 3 totally different people (a half demon, a werewolf, and a witch)...what could be harder?? I don't want to give too much away but I am super excited that everything turns out the way it needed to. The trials and tribulations of this family and pack are almost too much to bear.  

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 29, 2012

    Blurred Expectations exceeded my expectations!

    I have been waiting for this novella since I first heard it was going to be written. I love this series and really loved the story of this mating. I read the first chapter on Carrie Ann's blog a while ago and was crushed. Experiencing Hannah's emotions while they are so desperately trying to start a family was powerful. I was so happy when it was finally up on Amazon yesterday so I could finish the story and get to the HEA Carrie Ann is known for. The story was beautifully written and had the emotional journey of the three along with some adventure and the heat Carrie Ann is well known for. I was afraid the topic would be to emotional for me, but Carrie Ann nailed it in an authentic way. If you have not read at least Trinity Bond, this book will probably not be something you are interested in. The story is complete, but I feel you would be missing the connections needed to make it the great read that it is.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 9, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Carrie Ryan has written another fantastic book ! !   I love the

    Carrie Ryan has written another fantastic book ! !   I love the Redwood Pack Series!  This is a must read ! !

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 8, 2013

    This book was awesome. I love this series and cannot wait for th

    This book was awesome. I love this series and cannot wait for the rest of them!! Carrie Ann delivers each and every time.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 8, 2013

    carrie ann did it again,i love when she writes a book on people

    carrie ann did it again,i love when she writes a book on people who's story already has been out. you get to see what is going on with them after.reed,josh and hannah have thier hands full with dreaming about becoming parents, a threat to thier family,can thier bond be enough to pull them through.this is a must read.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2013

    Perfect

    What a perfect Novella! Short but amazing! My favorite mates so maybe im a little jaded but yaaaay

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 3, 2013

    I love this series The Redwood Pack and I couldnt wait for Blurr

    I love this series The Redwood Pack and I couldnt wait for Blurred Expectations to come out...come on everyone wants to be a hanna....This is a must read book (especially if you want to find out why we all want to be hanna) and a must read series. You want be disappointed reading any of Carrie Ann Ryans books.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 30, 2012

    Blurred Expectations Hannah, Josh and Reed are not your typica

    Blurred Expectations
    Hannah, Josh and Reed are not your typical"couple". Brought together from tragedy, now very much in love with each other. All 3 love unconditionally and are made for one another. With all the other women in the Jamenson family having babies, Hannah never excepted her to have troubles getting pregnant. With 2 men, it should be easy. As the months have gone by, the stress mounts and depression kicks in. The men are at a loss and don't know how to confront the issue. So they plan on showing her how much she is needed. But as she goes and helps inlaws with babies. She can't fathom how she can be a healing witch, yet not be able to conceive. Josh and Reed are also starting to doubt themselves and the bond between them is in jeopardy. When Josh's military past comes back, with it brings danger not just to the Red Wood Pack but maybe the whole shifter community.

    I love the Redwood Pack series. Revisiting Hannah and her men is pretty awesome. Great addition to the series. Not really a read alone book. You could but you might not get the characters nuances. This one hit a little closer to home with me. My husband and myself have had infertility issues. So Hannah, for me was very relate able! All three start to doubt and that is pretty normal when you feel something should be easy and comes with difficulty. Thanks Carrie Ann for the great read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 29, 2012

    Blurred Expectations by Carrie Ann Ryan The Trinity Bond is str

    Blurred Expectations by Carrie Ann Ryan

    The Trinity Bond is struggling. Josh, Reed and Hannah have each been helping the Pack in their own way, Hannah as the Pack's Healer, Josh helping Adam as an Enforcer, and Reed coming into his own as a part of the Alpha's family. They have used their Trinity Bond to strengthen the wards surrounding the den. But, they have suffered for it, and are now dealing with pain, loss, and depression. Each are dealing with it in their own way, or trying to. Hannah, most of all, is pulling away, keeping her secrets to herself, not depending on her mates. Her duties to the Pack have cost her more than she can bear.

    Will Hannah be able to overcome her sense of failure, loss and her depression to return to her mates whole and help them and the Pack once more? Can she find her way, or will her problems cause more loss and suffering? Will Josh truly be able to put his past behind him, coming into his own as a member of the Pack and accept his demon side? Can Reed help his mates through this time of loss and pain?

    In this novella, Carrie Ann has told the story of a loss and pain in a very real way. Showing the bond of these mates falling apart, their pain at the loss, and what lengths they will go to to return to each other. A wonderful addition to the Redwood Pack series! Don't miss it!

    5 of 5 stars

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 19, 2013

    I Also Recommend:

    Say something about this... Title: Blurred Expectation Series:

    Say something about this...

    Title: Blurred Expectation
    Series: Redwood Pack Book 4.5
    Author: Carrie Ann Ryan
    Publisher: Fated Desires Publishing LLC
    Published: 12-27-2012
    Pages: 73
    E-Book ASIN B00AU4WG26
    Genre: Romance, Paranormal, Shapeshifters


    Babies Everywhere...


    Hannah, Josh and Reed Jameson share the Trinity Bond, a very strong magical bond in the pack and Hannah is settling in as the healer, but all three are still grieving the loss of the baby Hannah loss when she depleted herself when she saved Micah and Josh after Caym nearly killed them in Enforcer's Redemption. Now Hannah sinks deeper and deeper into a depression as each cycle passes and she still has not conceived. Josh and Reed try to help her and they miss their mate as she pulls farther and farther away from them.


    After one particular discussion Hannah goes into the woods thinking it is safe since Bay did the blood bond with Kade and the Alpha to reinforce the wards protecting the den only to find someone has found a way to circumvent them. She is now fighting for her life and praying her mates will find her in time. A new danger comes to the Redwood Pack and it may cost them their healer and Josh and Reed may loose their mate? Pick up your copy of Blurred Expectations today, but keep in mind this book truly requires that you read the books that came before. Believe me that is no hardship. Carrie Ann Ryan has provided a series you will want to immerse yourself in and if possible move in with. You can purchase each book separately or you can by them in volumes of two books each. Either way you will be sure to read this series again and again.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 14, 2013

    I Also Recommend:

    Blurred Expectations is just another wonderful work of Carrie An

    Blurred Expectations is just another wonderful work of Carrie Ann's. I have read the complete series as it stands right now and each book just completes the last. This carry's on Reed, Hannah and Josh's story and such a good story at that. The way Carrie in her writing brought 3 souls together that each was missing a piece of and with them together has made a one complete whole. It is just a great read but please read this series from the beginning it makes it all the better.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 18 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1