Customer Reviews for

Blush

Average Rating 4
( 58 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(23)

4 Star

(17)

3 Star

(10)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Greatness in a little pink book!

Right to the point... full of love, passions, and sexual desire! I loved it! I'm going to find some more of Opal Carew's books tomorrow!!!

posted by Anonymous on September 2, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good, hot read, but the sale was made under false pretenses. Th

Good, hot read, but the sale was made under false pretenses. The overview says it's 272 pages. NOT. For $9.99, I expected something over 250. What I got was 158 pages. I got ripped off - no matter how hot a read it is.

posted by calf on September 17, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 58 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted October 5, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Permanent Library

    Great book. I do have to say, I wish it was a little more "actiony". It got kind of boring towards the middle and a few parts seemed a little far fetched. But over all a great book!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2008

    Greatness in a little pink book!

    Right to the point... full of love, passions, and sexual desire! I loved it! I'm going to find some more of Opal Carew's books tomorrow!!!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 8, 2008

    Great sexy book

    This is a great sexy book. The heroine finds her true soulmate with a tantric teacher, but she also has a man she has loved in the background. Great characters. www.lauraottman.com

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 26, 2013

    Recommend

    This was interesting but it went in a direction I was not expecting.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2013

    Good but a tad bit too fast

    I love how relatable this book is. It was refreshing to have a main character that couldn't come at the drop of a hat like an ordinary woman.

    Some parts felt a bit rushed. I almost felt cut short a time or two. Could've used a tad but more development but other than that it was a good read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 21, 2012

    Wowza! Starts out hot and ends hot! Loved this book, just wasn't

    Wowza! Starts out hot and ends hot! Loved this book, just wasn't ready for the story to end! Great love story!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 17, 2012

    Good, hot read, but the sale was made under false pretenses. Th

    Good, hot read, but the sale was made under false pretenses. The overview says it's 272 pages. NOT. For $9.99, I expected something over 250. What I got was 158 pages. I got ripped off - no matter how hot a read it is.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 30, 2012

    not good at all.

    not good at all.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 6, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    I give this book 4 ot of 5 starts because even though it is a VE

    I give this book 4 ot of 5 starts because even though it is a VERY GOOD read, it seemed to have dragged on in some areas. However, the sex scenes this book had were very romantic and steamy! I liked how she made the main character Hanna unable to orgasm (Which is a problem for 1/5 women, believe it or not) and it made the character more real.

    This book, compared to Carew's other novels, is more gentle when it comes to sex and in my opinion is a great book for first time erotic romance readers.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 17, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    GOOD BOOK, BUT I'VE READ BETTER.

    It was an ok read, if you have time to kill, or you're an insomniac like me. I didn't get the fact that a grown woman had never had an orgasm, and it was so unbelievable that a man would just be ok with trying to satisfy a womans needs and completely forget his own. The characters were a little to understanding, and forgiving, and too completely unbelievable. The sex scenes were ok and the biker and pirates were hot, but the overall story concept was too far out of reality to be believable fantasy. However Opal Carew's other books were much better. My favorite is Six.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 23, 2009

    Great Read

    I liked this book a lot. I found myself easly involved with the characters. I would defantly reccommend this book. :)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 9, 2009

    Not good

    I wish I had not bought this. The characters were weak, and it just was not a satisfying book. I felt that I missed something after I finished it because I didn't feel like anything was resolved, and it was very out of character. Don't waste your money.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 58 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3