Customer Reviews for

Bobby Flay's Burgers, Fries, and Shakes

Average Rating 4.5
( 37 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(25)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 37 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted April 27, 2009

    Just in Time

    Excellent book. Just in time for grilling season. Good value. We have already purchased four copies and plan on buying more for family and friends. Great burgers, fries, shakes, onion rings and sauces.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 20, 2009

    Yummy!

    Bobby Flay's book is amazingly delicious!

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 26, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Great for a Family Night

    Once a week my family and I pick a burger, shake, and fries to make. Then we all get together and each have a job to do. It is a really simple way to make dinner fun!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 21, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Love those burgers, fries and shake

    I had the chance to visit Bobby's burger place. The burgers are so good. When I heard he was coming out with this book. I had to purchase a copy. The burgers are usually made with kosher salt and pepper. Mr. Flay likes his meat burgers simple because you want to taste the meat. It gives a lot of good tips about what kind of meat you should purchase for your beef burgers. There are also chicken and fish burgers too. What makes the burgers top notch are the sauces that Bobby puts together. My favorite burgers are the Argentinean, Buffalo and Cheyenne Burger. There is the second section which is for french fries, potoato chips and onion rings. I really like the sweet potato fries and the beer-battered onion rings. I would recommend you make this for friends. You dont want to eat this stuff all the time :-). The last chapter of course are the shakes. My favorite one is the vanilla bean milkshake. The second one is a double chocolate milkshake and that one is to die for. :-)
    This is a must have for people who are looking to try something different.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 20, 2009

    Fabulous Cookbook!

    Bobby's Burger, Fries and Shakes cookbook is phenominal! I got my mom one for mother's day, and loaved all of the interesting burger combinations, the great frie recipes, and the scrumptious shake recipes... so I went and bought my own copy to keep and have on hand! Excellent ideas and recipes to play with!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 19, 2011

    Highly sugested for the grill freak

    Bought this for my son who is a grill freak. Bobby Flay's recipes can get quite involved but if you like to grill and impress your buds, this is for you! Just be prepared to spend time setting up and preparing many of the recipes. All are very delicious!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 18, 2009

    Awesome Book

    Great book! Fun to read. Recipes are easy to follow. If you are a Bobby Flay fan, your going to love this one!!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2009

    Who doesn't love a burger!

    Lots of simple ideas to make your next cookout a hit! Good hints to make perfect sides and awesome shake recipes.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2009

    I could eat the photos.........

    Just in time for summer a fresh look on a classic meal. Wow- I can say it backwards- Wow. Delicious and impressive to make for family and friends. Bobby Flay has an incredible way with flavor .

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 9, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    I love Bobby Flay!!!

    I love this cookbook. His recipes are so good and he gives the best instructions. I also really like how he gives alternatives or additions to the recipes, such as which liquor you can add to a shake or what seasonings go well with a recipe. I also like how he tells you what products you can buy that are good for the recipes he is doing (such as a blender or fryer), if you are looking into buying.

    It's great!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2013

    Awesome

    This is one of the best Bobby Flay books of all time.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2013

    My dad loves him

    Amazing

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2012

    Wow

    His food is so good have u every been to BBPs it awesome (bobbys burger palace) yuuuuum soooooo goooood the shakes are unbeleivable
    The book is really good

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2012

    Great burgers...

    Not a fan of flay too much but these burgers are awesome

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 23, 2011

    Delicious! Highly Recommend!

    This book is wonderful- the recipes are delicious, easy to follow, it's full of helpful hints and tips, and the burgers turn out perfect every time. The fries and shakes are incredible too! I gave this to my husband as a Christmas gift and I've been eating the delicious progress he's made in the kitchen.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 5, 2010

    YUMMMY recipes with lots of photos

    Great book for anyone looking for new and unusual ideas to top their standard backyard burger with! Lots of yummy-looking photos!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 21, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    I also love the cookbook "SEX ON A PLATE: FOOD AS FOREPLAY"

    The cookbook, "Sex on a Plate: Food As Foreplay" helps you find the love of your life, and then feed him, and finally phuck him for a lifetime of good lovin and livin.

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 14, 2010

    Be prepared to go off your diet!

    These recipes are great comfort food and just plain yummy!
    Bobby Flay has come thru again! Great cookbook!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 37 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2