BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

The Body Finder (Body Finder Series #1)

Average Rating 4.5
( 532 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(346)

4 Star

(119)

3 Star

(40)

2 Star

(17)

1 Star

(10)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

26 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

Reviewed by Me for TeensReadToo.com

Bear with me for a moment as I gush fanatically about how much I loved THE BODY FINDER like some crazed Twilighter who has just caught a glimpse of Robert Pattinson. I loved this book. Absolutely, totally, completely loved it. I want to, as I used to say when I was seve...
Bear with me for a moment as I gush fanatically about how much I loved THE BODY FINDER like some crazed Twilighter who has just caught a glimpse of Robert Pattinson. I loved this book. Absolutely, totally, completely loved it. I want to, as I used to say when I was seven, marry this book. If I could, I would erase it from my memory and go back and read it all over again, just to experience it anew. And, right this minute, I would gladly give up either of my children to have another book featuring Violet and Jay to read right...this...minute.

Okay, end of maniacal gushing about how awesome this book is.

THE BODY FINDER has to be one of the most unique YA books I've ever read. It deals with a serial killer, which I've never run across before in a book marketed to teens and young adults. Since reading about serial killers is one of my favorite pastimes (no cruel jokes about my tormented psyche here, please), I knew before I even began reading the story that it was probably going to be great.

It also deals with a teen who can sense death. A sound, a smell, a feeling, a presence - somehow, ever since she was little, Violet Ambrose could find things that had died. It started out as finding dead animals, but one particularly horrifying experience at age eight had Violet discovering the body of a young girl. So far, Violet has never been overly-traumatized by her special ability. She has the full support and understanding of both her parents and her best friend, Jay Heaton, so she's never had to deal with this talent all alone.

This year, though, things are about to change.

First, she's having some definitely non-friendly feelings towards Jay. Somehow, she's begun to notice not just how funny and smart he is, but also how hot and sexy he is. The more she tries to convince everyone around her that she doesn't have a thing for Jay, the harder it is to convince herself of the same thing.

Secondly, someone is abducting and killing young girls in the area around where Violet lives. With the ability to sense not only those that have recently died, but the lingering effects of death on those that have caused it, Violet is determined to figure out who is wreaking havoc on her town. With or without Jay's help, she plans to follow her senses wherever they take her, hoping that they'll lead her to the killer so that she can point him out to her uncle, who happens to be the sheriff.

But as almost always happens in cases like this, Violet and Jay find themselves up against something - or someone - a whole lot more crafty and cunning than they could have imagined. If they're not careful, they could end up being the next victims of this vicious killer.

Okay, just a little bit more gushing. Not only is the storyline of THE BODY FINDER amazing, so are the characters and the dialogue. I have to give Kimberly Derting the highest praise for writing a story that never, ever patronizes its intended readers. I have had problems in the past with a few YA titles, due only to the fact that certain authors feel the need to tone or water down their writing, since they're not writing for adults. Ms. Derting doesn't do that - her story is scary, sexy, emotional, and downright riveting at all times; she never "writes down" to the teen or young adult who will pick up the book.

Pre-order THE BODY FINDER now, today, right this second. And please, Ms. Derting, pretty please, I'm begging you here, write another story featuring Violet and Jay.

posted by TeensReadToo on September 11, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Descriptive, at best

The Body Finder is about a girl, Vi, who senses the essences of corpses in an attempt to resolve whatever conflicts they left behind. And that's hardly what its about. Little tidbits here and there, but for the first 5 chapters or so, you get to read detail after detail...
The Body Finder is about a girl, Vi, who senses the essences of corpses in an attempt to resolve whatever conflicts they left behind. And that's hardly what its about. Little tidbits here and there, but for the first 5 chapters or so, you get to read detail after detail of her best friend and obvious love interest, Jay. Problem is, the author spends too much time listing off what Jay is and less time letting Jay have a voice, be a character, someone we can relate to. I was sorely disappointed with this book just on that alone. I couldn't even finish it. Paint the story for us, don't write a bunch of phrases together and give us all the answers. Even Violet was a very structured character I had figured out in all of 5 seconds. This had potential but it fell short. Luckily it was only $2. I would only recommend it if you've just had a rough few weeks at school and want an easy read to give your brain a break.

posted by DarkOnion on March 6, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 535 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 27
  • Posted September 11, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Reviewed by Me for TeensReadToo.com

    Bear with me for a moment as I gush fanatically about how much I loved THE BODY FINDER like some crazed Twilighter who has just caught a glimpse of Robert Pattinson. I loved this book. Absolutely, totally, completely loved it. I want to, as I used to say when I was seven, marry this book. If I could, I would erase it from my memory and go back and read it all over again, just to experience it anew. And, right this minute, I would gladly give up either of my children to have another book featuring Violet and Jay to read right...this...minute.

    Okay, end of maniacal gushing about how awesome this book is.

    THE BODY FINDER has to be one of the most unique YA books I've ever read. It deals with a serial killer, which I've never run across before in a book marketed to teens and young adults. Since reading about serial killers is one of my favorite pastimes (no cruel jokes about my tormented psyche here, please), I knew before I even began reading the story that it was probably going to be great.

    It also deals with a teen who can sense death. A sound, a smell, a feeling, a presence - somehow, ever since she was little, Violet Ambrose could find things that had died. It started out as finding dead animals, but one particularly horrifying experience at age eight had Violet discovering the body of a young girl. So far, Violet has never been overly-traumatized by her special ability. She has the full support and understanding of both her parents and her best friend, Jay Heaton, so she's never had to deal with this talent all alone.

    This year, though, things are about to change.

    First, she's having some definitely non-friendly feelings towards Jay. Somehow, she's begun to notice not just how funny and smart he is, but also how hot and sexy he is. The more she tries to convince everyone around her that she doesn't have a thing for Jay, the harder it is to convince herself of the same thing.

    Secondly, someone is abducting and killing young girls in the area around where Violet lives. With the ability to sense not only those that have recently died, but the lingering effects of death on those that have caused it, Violet is determined to figure out who is wreaking havoc on her town. With or without Jay's help, she plans to follow her senses wherever they take her, hoping that they'll lead her to the killer so that she can point him out to her uncle, who happens to be the sheriff.

    But as almost always happens in cases like this, Violet and Jay find themselves up against something - or someone - a whole lot more crafty and cunning than they could have imagined. If they're not careful, they could end up being the next victims of this vicious killer.

    Okay, just a little bit more gushing. Not only is the storyline of THE BODY FINDER amazing, so are the characters and the dialogue. I have to give Kimberly Derting the highest praise for writing a story that never, ever patronizes its intended readers. I have had problems in the past with a few YA titles, due only to the fact that certain authors feel the need to tone or water down their writing, since they're not writing for adults. Ms. Derting doesn't do that - her story is scary, sexy, emotional, and downright riveting at all times; she never "writes down" to the teen or young adult who will pick up the book.

    Pre-order THE BODY FINDER now, today, right this second. And please, Ms. Derting, pretty please, I'm begging you here, write another story featuring Violet and Jay.

    26 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 6, 2010

    A suspenseful, romantic thriller!

    Romantic, intense, and suspenseful! Those are the first three words that come to mind when describing Kimberly Derting's impressive debut novel, The Body Finder. Half heart-pounding suspense & half heart-racing romance, readers will find themselves unable to put this book down! This romantic thriller seamlessly blends romance & mystery as a teenage girl uses her unusual paranormal ability in an attempt to trace the imprints left by a serial killer before he strikes again. A word of warning: Don't start this book at bedtime if you intend to get any sleep because you won't want to set it down!

    What I Liked:
    - The playful and flirtatious romance! Since this book is about a girl who senses dead bodies and gets entangled in a serial killer investigation, I expected creepy suspense from this novel (and it delivered). But I did NOT expect the completely intoxicating romance! Violet's crush on her best friend leaves her distracted by his casual touch, flustered by his comforting, familiar scent, and blushing at his every teasing grin. The romance is sweet, sexy, and believable. If you adore best-friend love stories, this book is definitely for you!
    - Violet is a well-rounded teenager. She isn't defined solely by her unique body-finding ability or her relationship with Jay. She interacts with her parents, goes shopping with friends, babysits for her aunt and uncle, feels the sting of social rivalries at school, and finds herself frustratingly focused on her changing feelings toward her best friend. She also handles her paranormal talent well, deals with social pressures responsibly, and stands up to her best friend when he seems over-protective or demanding.
    - Violet has a healthy self-image. To pull a line directly from the text (p.122): "She never wanted to be one of those girls who looked for flaws, picking themselves apart with unjust criticisms." I really enjoyed that about Violet's personality. She isn't arrogant and she isn't totally free of insecurities, but she is self-confident and relatively comfortable in her own skin.
    - Jay is a good guy. He is kind and thoughtful. He genuinely cares about Violet and is not afraid to show it. He is funny and sweet, and he and Violet have basically been inseparable since the first grade. Since Jay has been her constant companion for so long, it makes sense that he feels and acts protective at times, and Violet's specific situation truly does warrant a lot of caution. I found Jay's protective nature endearing, and I liked that he listens to Violet (who isn't shy about calling him out on his missteps & won't tolerate being bossed around). I adored Jay!
    - The chapters from the killer's point of view are used to excellent effect and will leave readers nervous to be out alone at night.
    - This is a romantic thriller that can be enjoyed by teens and adults alike. Although it involves disturbing abductions and murders, it is never gory or graphic. Both the suspense & the romantic tension remain PG-13, yet the frightening moments are still chillingly scary & the romantic moments are still deliciously sexy.
    - Violet's parents care about her and are present in her everyday life. That may sound like an unusual thing to comment on, but it is surprising how often a YA protagonist's parents are dead, drug-addicted, missing, abusive, or otherwise excluded from the plot.

    If you are looking for a fast, suspenseful read with believable characters & a sweet romance

    10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 19, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    Awesome book with great story line. One of my favorites.

    Awesome book with great story line. One of my favorites.

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2010

    Review of the Body Finder: Original review can be found on my blog: http://bclement412.blogspot.com/2010/05/review-body-finder-by-kimberly-derting.html

    Original review can be found on my blog: http://bclement412.blogspot.com/2010/05/review-body-finder-by-kimberly-derting.html

    One of my favorite books of the year. Hands down. The mystery was enough to make my stomach curl, the romance enough to make my heart flutter, the characters realistic enough to make me believe they were real, the pacing so perfect that I never was bored for one second. Unbelievable debut on Kimberly Derting's part. Unfreakinbelievable.

    Probably my favorite aspect was the occasional chapter from the perspective of the murderer. The thoughts in the murderers head were seriously blood curling and had that spot-on creep factor. Plus, I never knew who the killer was. I bounced back between Violet's uncle, Jay, Grady, the cops, etc. It was crazy and spectacular to read an unpredictable book for once.

    And usually hate third person person I feel distant from the characters. Not with The Body Finder. I feel like I know Violet like I know my best friend, even though it was in third person.

    Additionallllllyyyyyy the characters were not whiny when it came to hormones. The author was spot on when it came to mastering teenage emotions. Wowzers. That is rare.

    Kimberly Derting YOU ROCK.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 29, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    RIDICULOUSLY GREAT!!!

    This book will keep you on edge. It makes you want to keep reading but with all your doors locked and under the covers hidden away. It keeps you guessing the entire time. Applause....that is all I can say about Derting. She is one awesome writer!!! If you haven't read this one...why are you still reading this review!!!!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    AMAZING!

    This book is a page turner. You never want to set it down and when you finish you wish the story would keep going. It is suspenseful and one of my favorite books.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2011

    Descriptive, at best

    The Body Finder is about a girl, Vi, who senses the essences of corpses in an attempt to resolve whatever conflicts they left behind. And that's hardly what its about. Little tidbits here and there, but for the first 5 chapters or so, you get to read detail after detail of her best friend and obvious love interest, Jay. Problem is, the author spends too much time listing off what Jay is and less time letting Jay have a voice, be a character, someone we can relate to. I was sorely disappointed with this book just on that alone. I couldn't even finish it. Paint the story for us, don't write a bunch of phrases together and give us all the answers. Even Violet was a very structured character I had figured out in all of 5 seconds. This had potential but it fell short. Luckily it was only $2. I would only recommend it if you've just had a rough few weeks at school and want an easy read to give your brain a break.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 8, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    review taken from One Book At A Time http://onebooktime.blogspot.com

    I really enjoyed this story. I've always been a fan of the mystery/thriller genre, and I think this falls into that category rather nicely. Since it's geared towards teens, a lot of the gruesome things that come with that genre in the adult books is way toned down. My mom would have given this two thumbs up when I was way beyond child books, but she was hesitate for me to read the likes of Stephen King, etc. And I would have devoured it then, just as I did now. There were even times this book sent tingles down my spine and I'm hard to scare. The romance element just makes the book feel extremely believable. It's just the right blend with the mystery. And, at no time does it feel over done. There's no love triangle, which is refreshing. It's the simpleness of a girl starting to like her best friend, which I'm sure many teens can identify with.
    Overall just a wonderful book. It was great chance of pace when you enjoy young adult, but occasionally get tired of the paranormal aspect or the never ending "can't live without you" love (lust) stories. I will be reading the next in this series!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2013

    I love this book!!!!!!

    I couldnt put the book down, just so many twist and turns

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2012

    Amazing

    I think this book was amazing! It was a thriller that keeps you up at night. Every minute I had free I would be reading this book! I love a good crime but I also love romance. This book included both! I recommend this book to young adults teenagers, really anyone! So drop everything and buy this amazing book!!!!! :)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 7, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    The Body Finder- Sensuous, sexy and dangerous. An exquisitely exciting and insanely captivating read that should not be ignored!

    Why did I wait so long to read The Body Finder? Last year I once read the summary and thought about it as a freaky murder mystery. Then Leanna @ Daisy Chain Book Reviews was always gushing about it and Nic @ Irresistible Reads named the male protagonist Jay her Book Boyfriend #3 and I bought The Body Finder in hope to maybe encounter a freaky murder mystery, but also a good romance.

    Now that I read it in only one day I need to say that this novel has so much more than just some good romance scenes. If The Body Finder weren’t about gruesome crimes, I would call the kissing scenes that, forbidden, sweet and sexy crimes! Derting knows exactly what YA fantasy fans need to experience a reading night full of anxiety and longing with an insanely good and breathtaking novel.

    Kimberly Derting applies the perspective of an omniscient narrator. Most of the chapters follow the story of Violet, Jay and their families and friends. In the other few chapters our narrator slips into the perspective of the serial killer. Derting shows that there doesn’t need to be a 1st person narrator to witness a character’s own voice, experience his story and learn about his feelings.
    Each character has his own special voice. Violet is a very natural protagonist with a distinctive sense of justice and truth. Our male protagonist Jay is strong, protective, caring and I can’t but be crazy about him.

    The potential for a new kind of love story is huge. This love story of Violet and Jay could be something really different, because they have been friends since they were little. Falling in love with your best friend and no stranger, not the new kid in town doesn’t sound exciting or adventurous, The Body Finder could prove the opposite. Violet and Jay have known each other for so long, they know the other. Nevertheless there is so much more to learn about each other, to adjust to the new way of seeing and exploring the other. Violet is falling in love with her best friends, but could they ever be more than that and still be happy?

    Derting creeped me out with a cold-hearted and mad murderer. Reading his thoughts on chasing his victims, following and choosing them was scary. She played with my mind, making me make the weirdest accusations, suspecting everyone around Violet to be guilty, involved in some way. When I paused reading to go to the bathroom I glanced over my shoulder checking several times if someone was following me, I was so paranoid!

    Although Violet’s gift, finding dead bodies of persons that were murdered, is supernatural, The Body Finder does not appear illogical or impossible. Hunting down the killer seemed so real, I felt involved and affected.

    Kimberly Derting did a great job writing her first novel, her writing style is excellent and no single page is boring or like the pages before it.

    I loved, loved, loved The Body Finder and am so mad that I hadn’t ordered the sequel, Desires of the Dead in advance. It took several days to get here and right after my review is posted I'll continue the sequel to The Body Finder!

    THE VERDICT

    The Body Finder unites all senses to an unbelievable reading experience. It had all to keep me hooked: a dangerous supernatural gift, a murder mystery and an even more thrilling romance! If awesome novels were echoes, The Body Finder would be strongly calling to you. A must-read, go get it!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2012

    Better then the Hunger Games!!!!

    In the prilouge it pulls you in right away. You don't have to wait for the foirth chapter or something like tht when you read this story. Kimbeerly Derting starts the book quite intense and it is like that the whole way through this drama, suspenceful, and romance book

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2012

    I highly Recommend this book!

    I loved this book! The plot was very well thought out and the characters were well rounded. My favorite characters were Jay and Violet. I loved how the author made Violet and Jay's relationship heat up. their relationship made the book so much better. I would recommend this book to anyone who likes paranormal romance like twilight or house of night.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 28, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Great book!

    I have no idea why I had not picked up this book sooner. I loved reading it and the plot wowed me.

    Violet can do something that no one else can. She can hear and feel dead bodies calling to her. All her life she struggled with it, doing her best to live her life the best that she can. She found a girl body when she was a little girl and now she is finding them again.


    I loved Violet. Her character is one that I can relate to easily and have fun going on an adventure with. With all that she has seen Violet remained strong. She didn't let anything or anyone get her down. She had a great family and a great support system that held her when she needed strength.


    Jay is the bestest best friend anyone can have. He has always stuck by Violet side despite her weird thing for finding dead bodies. He watched over her so protectively and so carefully. He made sure to call her and always made she she was doing fine. So it was no surprise that they both held great love for each other.


    What I like about it most was that this was a love that was built over time. It was something that everyone was watching for between them. They had been such great friends, I knew that the love they had was like no other. I rooted for them and was absolutely delighted with them coming together.


    The plot of this book left my mind reeling for days. I loved how we got to get into the killers mind and see the things he was thinking of. I loved how it also connected to Violet's past. It was a plot that was skillfully written and was absolutely perfect.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 18, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Copycat Book

    This reminds me way too much of Charlaine Harris' Harper Connelly series in which, wonder of wonders, Harper Connelly can find the dead. The first three books in the series: Grave Sight, Grave Surprise, and Ice Cold Grave were written in 2005, 2006. and 2007 respectively. There is a fourth, Grave Secret, but I'm not sure of the publishing date - I'm thinking 2010. Ms. Derting could have a law suit on her hands, except the Charlaine Harris books are so much better. Read the real books, they are quite good and include Charlaine Harris' deadpan humor.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 23, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    LOVE THIS BOOK!

    The story line is great and the suspence is awesome. If you like great character writing and a small love story with great action and mystery this is the book. Vi is an awesome character although she doesn't know it and her bestfriend/boyfriend is the night in shining armor ever girl wants.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 8, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    What is your Echo?

    I have been anxiously awaiting this book for months and it is finally here! This is another book that was impossible to put down. Kimberly Derting's debut novel is very different than many paranormal young adult books. She found a way to make Violet's ability seem almost natural. Throughout most of the book, the reader does not feel like they are reading a paranormal book. The love story in The Body Finder was very well written. Readers will get butterflies in their stomach right alongside Violet.

    OK now for a plot overview.Violet Ambrose has always had a gift (if that's what you want to call it) that allows her to locate (sometimes against her will) the remains of people/animals that experienced a violent death. Only her family and her best friend Jay know about her strange ability. Jay and Violet have been best friends since grade school but recently Violet has been wishing for more, but she is worried that he will not feel the same way. Dwelling on her feelings for Jay becomes impossible after the discovery of a girls body.followed by other disappearances. Violet is determined to catch the killer before he can kill again.what she doesn't know is that she may be the next on the list. With alternating view points (Violet and the killer) this book is also very suspenseful.

    I love love loved this book and I am not so patiently awaiting the sequel "Desires of the Dead." I think Kimberly Derting has a lot of talent I cant believe this is only her first novel! Amazing!!

    http://bringmeanotherbook.blogspot.com/

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 20, 2010

    The Body Finder was EXCELLENT!!

    It has everything.. Suspense.. Danger.. Mystery.. Love.. Its for Adults and teenagers.. Im 21 & loved it!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 12, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Spectacular

    I have to admit that I was a bit nervous when picking up this book. I'm not really into "morbid" reads, and I was pleasantly surprised. Once I started reading it, I couldn't put it down.

    Not only is it a thrilling plot, the romance is also well-written and satisfying.

    I'd highly recommend this book!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    What's your echo?

    When I first started reading this book I just knew it was going to be amazing and I couldn't be more right! The way the author described the thrilling action was just fantastic and the way she described the love in this story was better described then most of the books I read. This book was funny and made my heart race a million times faster. The love and thrill in the Body Finder was so great that I didn't know wether to cry wtih joy or scream for being so scared. This book really did keep me up all night with it's suspense. You never knew who the killer was or rather who would be killed next...

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 535 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 27