Customer Reviews for

Body Movers

Average Rating 4
( 101 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(56)

4 Star

(19)

3 Star

(14)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Rosie

This was a good book. It technically was the first in the series but you should read PARTY CRASHERS first to get a feel for Carlotta the main character. Shes interesting, smart, and amazing! She has a nancy drew personality. Its great!
If you like this you should also r...
This was a good book. It technically was the first in the series but you should read PARTY CRASHERS first to get a feel for Carlotta the main character. Shes interesting, smart, and amazing! She has a nancy drew personality. Its great!
If you like this you should also read iris johansen and catherine coilter. They write bout similar things. Enjoy!

posted by 9523038 on March 6, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

!

I wish barnes and noble would put a stop to these blamed kids playing these STUPID cat games on here. This is a BOOK REVIEW site, not a chat room or playground. Take your stupid childish games to a web site, face book or somewhere else. This is not the place for this cr...
I wish barnes and noble would put a stop to these blamed kids playing these STUPID cat games on here. This is a BOOK REVIEW site, not a chat room or playground. Take your stupid childish games to a web site, face book or somewhere else. This is not the place for this crap.

posted by 8888649 on February 7, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 102 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2012

    Rosie

    This was a good book. It technically was the first in the series but you should read PARTY CRASHERS first to get a feel for Carlotta the main character. Shes interesting, smart, and amazing! She has a nancy drew personality. Its great!
    If you like this you should also read iris johansen and catherine coilter. They write bout similar things. Enjoy!

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 6, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Awesome!!!!

    If you love Stephanie Plum the Body Mover series is for you! The story lines are very unique. I have read all three in the series and can't wait for the back to back release of 4,5 &6. I love all of the characters.

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 29, 2009

    Body Movers a great series

    This is the first of the series and it will hook you on Stephanie Bonds books. I live in Atlanta and love it. Stephanie will get you feeling like you know Atlanta and her unique characters personally. It is an easy, fun and exciting read. You will be ready for book two just as soon as you finish this first one. You will love it love it love it. If you get a chance to meet Stephanie Bond please do because you will find her just delightful to know!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 27, 2013

    First time I've read one of Stephanie Bond's books. Quick, easy

    First time I've read one of Stephanie Bond's books. Quick, easy read with some good twists. I just purchased the next book in the series and look forward to reading it.

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2013

    !

    I wish barnes and noble would put a stop to these blamed kids playing these STUPID cat games on here. This is a BOOK REVIEW site, not a chat room or playground. Take your stupid childish games to a web site, face book or somewhere else. This is not the place for this crap.

    3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2006

    Great Read!!!!

    I live in Atlanta & have had the chance to meet Stephanie several times. I liked her as a person so much I started reading her books. Now I read her books because they are awesome!!! Pick one up - you'll love it!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 7, 2013

    This is a great little series. I read all 3 books on vacation. L

    This is a great little series. I read all 3 books on vacation. Lots of funny stuff & good mystery.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2013

    Body Move

    Great read kept me wanting more

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2013

    Highly Recommend

    Love this series--just started the series and have already worked my way to #5.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 4, 2013

    This was a fun read that kept me guessing. I started the next b

    This was a fun read that kept me guessing. I started the next book the day after I finished this one.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2012

    Nic

    I love this series. Finding it very hard to wait for the last one!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2012

    "stupidest mystery i've ever read". the mystery itself

    "stupidest mystery i've ever read". the mystery itself could be good, but it's crowded with such a collection of unrealistic characters,each one dumber than the next...the worst is Carlotta, the main character, who can't get over her old boyfriend with whom she hasn't been involved with since high school.....and Carlotta now is almost 30 yrs old.....sheesh! it just goes downhill from there.....

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 10, 2011

    Fast and Fun

    This was a fast paced and fun read.

    Loved it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2011

    Love the series

    You have to read this series! Every book cannot be put down. They are all so entertaining. I purchased all of these when i first got my nook last xmas and i have yet to find any books of fiction that compare. I heard a tv series was being developed after these books. They are that good. Enjoy!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 21, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Awesome

    My mother gave me this book to read, she said she thought I would like it, but it really wasn't something I usually read. When I finished all my books that I had, I figured I would start this one. Well I started it and finished it the same day, once I started reading it I could not put it down. After that I was hooked on the body movers series and read every single book in one day, when they come out.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 14, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Great Introduction

    This book sets the stage for the series and introduces all the characters. First, there is Carlotta Wren, a dedicated big sister who raised her younger brother, Wesley, after her parents abandoned them rather than face trial on fraud charges. Carlotta still somewhat longs for her former life of wealth and privilege but has adjusted well to reality. She is confused about her romantic life in which she has pined for a decade over a lost fiance, Peter, who has now come back into her life, along with two other potential love interests. Wesley, the good-hearted younger brother who just can't seem to ever use good judgement. Jack, the tough cop who is crass but still gets Carlotta all hot and bothered. Coop, Wesley's very down-to-earth boss who joins the ring as one of Carlotta's romantic suitors. Hannah, Carlotta's tattooed, goth buddy who helps her crash upscale parties. Chance, Wesley's loser trust-fund friend involved in various questionable enterprises. In this book, Peter's wife is murdered and Carlotta is torn between believing that Peter is guilty and picking up their romantic relationship where it left off. Wesley begins a "body moving job with Coop. Jack, a cop, is busy investigating the whereabouts of Carlotta's father, the murder of Peter's wife and Wesley's multiple infractions of the law. I am not typically a fan of "romantic" murder mysteries, preferring those novels that may have an incidental romantic story line, but not describing actual romantic scenes. There is a few steamy scenes, but they go quickly, and then back to the story. Great introduction to the series.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 15, 2010

    Good stuff!

    I took this book on vacation last summer. I found myself eager to get back to it the entire week. If you love a mystery with some humor, this is a good pick. Carlotta Wren is a young woman left by her parents at age 18 to raise her brother. With no money and no social life, she relies on a department store job to pay her mounting bills. Carlotta constantly finds herself in some very interesting predicaments while chasing her instinct to unravel a mystery. This book was perfect for some vacation relaxation. I plan to continue reading the books in this hilarious series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 20, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Amazing Series!

    After this book, I was hooked onto the rest of the series! I have almost finished the 3rd in the series and just ordered the rest. These books keep you on the edge of your seat. I love how they keep the major characters and continue building on them!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2014

    Loved it!!!

    I'm flying through the series...can't put the books down!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2013

    MochaMoe

    This book was a really good read! I can't wait to read the rest of the series, I know its going to be as good as this first book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 102 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6