Customer Reviews for

Body & Weight Monitor

Average Rating 4.5
( 30 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(20)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

20 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

Great

Absolutely perfect for what i need. Tracks everything in awesome charts. Multiple user friendly. So simple. Doesnt have all that extra clutter that wastes time.

posted by 11134717 on May 25, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

App

I really like this app. It does what it says. Why the one star? The back up does not work and says it failed. Wanted to email the developer and could not find an address even tried through the app and it takes you to the FAQ page.

posted by 17251238 on March 10, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 20 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2012

    Great

    Absolutely perfect for what i need. Tracks everything in awesome charts. Multiple user friendly. So simple. Doesnt have all that extra clutter that wastes time.

    20 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2012

    Great tool for weight loss

    This is a great app for logging and monitoring your weight loss. It's easy to use and I love seeing chart to visually see my progress.

    16 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2012

    Great app - easy to use

    Just what I was looking for. I'm fairly athletic, so having body fat computed from measurements as well as simple BMI is a GREAT feature!!

    10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2012

    Fantastic

    This app is great. It really keeps you motivated with the chart view. Can work in conjunction with the WWDiary app too.

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2012

    Very cool, deserves 10 stars

    We r a family of 4. and we r all trying to lose weight and get healthy.
    This app is perfect for is. Even have the fat cat (16 lbs!) as a user.
    Had it for about a month, bought a digital scale for accurate readings. Really like the ability to change graphs to see where we r all at.
    Has a section for measurements that is quite helpful. And it calculates your bmi and gives u a rough idea as to how fat u are.
    Btw and fyi, im into a size 8 in w jeans, but i weigh 176, 5'2, classified as obese 1.
    Really didnt think of myself as obese, just out of shape.
    Everyone should own this, has been very helpful and im not really an app kind of gal.
    Get it

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2012

    Very helpful!

    This is a very helpful and easy to use app. It gives me a clear vision of my progress and the fact i can see how i'm getting closer to my goal makes a big difference!
    I also started tracking my daughter weight since she has the tendency to gain weight, just like me. This app keeps us all on track!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2012

    Love it

    Love it

    3 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2012

    Awesome!

    A great app for tracking weight! Love the graph!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2013

    Great for tracking

    This is a really nice app. Does exactly what I want it do. The down side is the font size. On my nook there is no way to enlarge the tiny font. Wish there was a setting option for people who need large font.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2013

    I use it weekly

    I am using this ap to track my weight loss and the health of my family. I put the kids on the scale weekly, as well as my husband.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2013

    Great app for keeping track

    This app is great for keeping track of your fitness program by allowing you to track your changes in weight or body size. The program is fairly easy to use.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2014

    Great for tracking progress

    Helps me see where I'm at in relation to my goal, and how long it will take to reach my goal based on progress so far. I find it helpful and motivating.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2013

    Really Useful

    I am so happy I stumbled onto this app. It helps me keep track of how much weight I've lost and other measurements like waist, calves, hips, thighs, etc. It is a really good investment and useful for the whole family.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2013

    Perfect for my needs.

    I am thrilled with this app. I can put in all the measurements that I want, and I like the graphing. Helps me to see what I have accomplished. I also like the option to measure body fat based on more measurements.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2013

    Great app

    I really like having this app . Very easy to use and easy way to keep a log of your progress !

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2013

    Great!

    I just wish it had a place to track walking distance/steps.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2013

    This is what i was looking for

    The app works as described and does what I was hoping it would do. An easy way to keep track of body changes while losing weight.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2013

    App review

    I love this app.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2013

    Keeping Track

    I really enjoy using this app. I love being able to keep track of my progress. Whether I am keeping track of my lbs, inches around my body, or where I am at with my goals. It does so many helpful things. It also calculates BMI and gives a body fat percentage. I also like the notes section to be able to add things. It is very user friendly. Overall, this is one of the apps I use the most on my Nook.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 20 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1