Customer Reviews for

Body of Lies (Eve Duncan Series #4)

Average Rating 4
( 85 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(51)

4 Star

(14)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 51 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted December 31, 2012

    good one

    love the series, keeps you on the edge of your chair, later books in series are too short though so beware as costs only go up--still, am looking forward to next book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2011

    Highly Recommended

    This is a must read series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 2, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Heated Adventure

    Set in a steamy bayou of Louisianna, this novel is so hot to touch you will get scorched by the excitement by the time you finish. Johansen dives right into the thriller featuring Eve Duncan, forensics sculpter as she gets thrust into a global conspiracy that is revealed only in the last few intense scenes. She also mixes in some very well done relationships issues that are better than some of her other attempts at relationships. I also give Johansen credit for putting in some very twisty plot curves. Let me just say you get burned twice and you believe you won't fall for it again, but she suckers you twice. If you have a free weekend, just let Iris take you on a quick and bloody ride with a body count higher than a slasher film - but slightly less gory.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2004

    A book that will stick in your hands!

    I find this was a book that was hard to put down. I kept reading and reading,I wanted to see what was going to happen next. I find it hard to just sit and read a lot of times without falling to sleep, but not with this one. Who was it that they found and how did they end up dead? there is a lot of suspence in this book and you will love the end. I highly recomend this book for those who find it hard to get throught one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 13, 2003

    What a mystery?

    ¿Body of Lies,¿ by Iris Johansen, is about a woman who decides to become a forensic sculptor after the tragic disappearance of her daughter. Eve Duncan is the best around. She is chosen by a group of people to reconstruct a mystery skull. (Forensic sculptors reconstruct the skulls of the dead to determine identity.) The circumstances are strange, she is not allowed to talk to anyone about her project, and is required to do all her work in an abandoned church. When she starts getting some ideas about the identity of the skull, the men in charge of the operation come after her, her husband, their adopted daughter and anyone else with involvement to the case. She uncovers a mystery. These men want to know if the inventor of a new kind of energy is really dead. They want to take credit for his work and they will get away with it if she doesn¿t shut them down first. The chapters would always start the readers out feeling a little confused, but then everything ties together very well. The characters seem very realistic, and the emotions expressed helps to convey the mood of the book. This book is a fast read. Its suspense keeps readers enthralled from one cover to the other. Johansen¿s use of language and vocabulary keeps the text interesting.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2003

    suspense seeker

    It was my first book by Mrs.Johansen. I finished it in 2 days. Greeeat plot. I 've also read 'Final Target', and I plan to read all her books. Thank u, Mrs.Johansen.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2003

    Another Excellent Read

    This was my third Iris book and I have not been disappointed yet. She is one of my favorite authors. Body of Lies has all the great twists, turns, and mysteries as do her other books. If you like suspense, READ THIS BOOK!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2003

    You have to read this book

    This is like one of teh best books ive ever read this is teh first book i have read by her but trust me i will eb reading her other books. Im now addicted.This book once i started it i just couldnt drop it. Its like u just cant put it down till the end. This book is 369 pages and i finished it in 1 day. i started it in da mornin in skool and finished at night. If you love a murder book with lots of adventure mysteries, deception, and twist this is a great option. I will high;y recommend this book. If u have a comment or questions about this revies email me at martav50@hotmail.com

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2003

    A GRIPPING THRILLER!

    I Love the stories with Eve Duncan and Joe Quinn. This book follows them through a different stage in their relationship. This book has lots of twists and turns. I also enjoyed having Galen the 'secret agent' friend of Logan's in this story. I had a hard time putting this book down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 21, 2002

    wow

    this is a very good book. i usually have a hard time reading books but this one hooked me from the beganing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2002

    I could not put this book down

    This book had me on the edge of my seat. I had never read Iris Johansen and now I am addicted. I have read all the books about Eve and Joe...I can't wait for more

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2002

    exciting thriller

    After the heartache forensic sculptor Eve Duncan has been through, she¿s finally happy. She¿s living with her lover Atlanta Detective Joe Quinn, and her daughter Bonnie after years of searching is buried on their property. When Senator Melton of Louisiana calls asking Eve for help in identifying a skull, she refuses. <P> Jules Herbert, a member of the Cabal, insists that Eve be the one to do the identification. Since she refused the Senator, Jules arranges for her to find out about Joe¿s betrayal. When she does, she runs to Louisiana to drown herself in work so she won¿t have to dwell on what Joe did to her. From the time she arrives she is faced with death threats to her and her loved ones. Joe follows her to make sure Eve lives to see another day even if she hates him for it. <P> Iris Johanson has written another exciting thriller starring characters from previous novels. Readers will feel they are being reunited with two dear friends and hope that they can work out their problems, both professional and personal. BODY OF LIES is a compelling tale filled with so many unexpected twists and turns that readers won¿t be able to predict what happens next. <P>Harriet Klausner

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 51 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3