Customer Reviews for

The Bodyguard

Average Rating 4
( 19 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(11)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 19 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2012

    Loved it

    First book by this author. Loved it. Will read more by her. Good suspense, good characters, good romance. Well written, keeps your interest from the start.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2004

    KEEPER!!

    Harry O'Dell would be boring if he was perfect. I enjoyed the funny banter between Alessandra and Harry.This was my First Suzanne Brockmann book and will not be my last.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2002

    A GREAT READ!

    I truely loved this book. I love that Harry isnt perfect. To many times the hero is nearly to perfect, so Harry was great as a normal type of hero. Alesandra was also wonderful. I felt so much for Harry's kids too! Hands down this book is a keeper for me and a definate re-read also.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 26, 2012

    Pretty good, slightly depressing

    The main characters' storyline was pretty good, well written. But, there are secondary characters that are so depressing I'm going to have to buy and read another book just to get rid of the aftertaste.

    Can't say it was a total waste, but I'm not exactly thrilled either.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 31, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Bodyguard

    Awesome book!! It was defiantly a page turner!! When I wasn't reading it, I was daydreaming about what would happen next! I am defiantly going to read it a second time!! This one of my favorite books by this author! I've read so many books by Suzanne Brockmann(great author) and this was one of the most touching ones!!! One thing I didn't like so much was the end of another character's story! I loved Shaun (one of Harry's kids) and Harry himself!! And, of course, Allie was AWESOME!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2006

    Great book!

    Read the book in just 2 days. It was a great page-turner! Harry O'Dell was an exciting hero, and Allie kept him on his toes! A definite summer beach read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2005

    Fantastic

    This is my first Suzanne Brockman book and I am hooked. I was very reluctant to get any of her books because I wasn't sure if I would like them. I am so happy I did. I read this book in a couple of days and then went out and got about four more of her books. Ms. Brockman is a great writer and her characters are so real.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2004

    Absolutely Outstanding Writing!!

    I couldn't put this book down, and when I was done reading it all I wanted to do was read it again! You will love this story. Harry and Allie and George are all amazing characters...you really couldn't ask for more character depth than Brockman gives you. By the end of the book, you'll be completely head over heels for Harry! This is a definite must read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2002

    It was So-So

    I read to escape and fantasize. The fact that Harry O'Dell is NOT perfect bored me.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2002

    Suzanne Is A Genius

    I cannot get over how well Suzanne Brockmann is able to establish different emotional responses in each of her books. Each of her heros personalities deals with tough emotional problems so differently. Here, Harry, shuts himself off emotionally from his family and world until he finally realizes he 'needs' someone. Suzanne develops him beautifully, as well as her heroine. I can only say read this one and all of her books!!! Can't lose

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2000

    Great story....Loved it...couldn't put it down.

    I read this book in one day if that tells you anything. I loved this book. I will deffinetly read this book again. I highly recommend.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 19, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 19 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1