Customer Reviews for

Bodyguard Reunion (Love Inspired Suspense Series)

Average Rating 5
( 11 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(9)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 11 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted May 12, 2014

    A word of warning, if you read this before bed don't expect to s

    A word of warning, if you read this before bed don't expect to sleep. You will want to keep reading.
    Faith will build through this story. The importance of family before career mounts. Hate and revenge twanted.
    I never read one of Margaret's books without being uplifted spiritually.
    Life has so many choices. We can chose hate and resentment like Vickie, Mary's cousin. Or see what God has provided.
    Or like Mary and Paul a career can become unbalanced and hurt our family. Yet in the end love will bring a lot of healing as God restores and prevails in his plan.
    Or like Chloe and Tj one can love someone and not talk and lose out on 9 years. Yet God will bring it all together in the end.
    So jump in and get blessed.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 6, 2014

    4 STARS I have enjoyed this series about female bodyguards. Som

    4 STARS

    I have enjoyed this series about female bodyguards. Someday I would love to read the ones I have missed. This looks to be the last of this series. It was good. Full of action, drama, faith and clean romance too.

    The plot when Chloe went to meet the woman she is to guard she gets a surprise. The male bodyguard that she is to work with is an old boyfriend of 9 years ago. He went to be a bodyguard for Vice President. Now he has left the Secret Service and is back in Texas.
    They are going to be bodyguards to a couple on a book tour. Someone has sent threats, and smoke bombs.

    Chloe Howard used to be a detective now she works for Guardians, Inc. A female bodyguards. She has a strong faith. She is wanting something more now.

    T.J. Davenport worked for the Secret Service when he worked with Chloe before. They dated and were getting serious when he got a chance to transfer to Washington D.C. and be guarding the Vice President. Now he has a hard time trusting and has left. He wants more too now than the job.

    It was a enjoyable book with some nice twists I was not expecting. Some I did guess but not all of them. A lot about faith and prayer. Some good humor too.

    The setting is Texas modern times. The pace was good, every time it looked to calm down something else would happen.
    It is a quick read.

    I was given this ebook to read for purpose of giving an honest review by Netgalley & Harlequin.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 6, 2014

    Bodyguard Reunion is once again an action packed story by Margar

    Bodyguard Reunion is once again an action packed story by Margaret Daley. This one keeps you guessing who done it all the way up to the end and kept gripping the edge of my seat. What great suspense! And I loved seeing Chloe and TJ working together. They were a great team. I would definitely recommend this book for those who love a great, clean, suspenseful and romantic read. But I am so sad to say goodbye to the Guardians Inc series though.
    5 Stars

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 3, 2014

    This is the latest installment in the Guardians, Inc. series but

    This is the latest installment in the Guardians, Inc. series but you don't have to read the other books to read this one. It can be a stand alone book. Margaret's books always have great character development, along with a fantastic storyline and wonderful romantic suspense. You can count on her to deliver lots of twists and turns with some romance thrown in along the way to add a dash of humanity in the craziness of the situation that is going on in her suspense books! In this book, Chloe and T.J. were a couple 9 years ago but family issues and job issues tore them apart. Now, they are guarding a couple who are on a book tour and being threatened by a mysterious person. Everywhere they go, some dangerous thing happens and the danger escalates. Chloe and T.J. also try to work through their personal issues and see if things might work with a relationship again. The Zimmermans (the couple they are guarding) have a son who also has issues that need to be dealt with so there is a lot going on but the book is a page-turner. I had a hard time putting it down. I definitely wanted to keep reading it. I would recommend this book. I was given the book for an honest review and I have done that.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 3, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Bodyguard Reunion By: Margaret Daley This is another wonderful a

    Bodyguard Reunion
    By: Margaret Daley
    This is another wonderful and exciting book by our Margaret Daley. She knows how to pin a good suspense with romance thrown in. When I started reading "Bodyguard Reunion" I did not want to put it down. I could not wait to see what exciting thing was going to happen next. You will feel like you are right there with these two bodyguards and their clients. Chloe and T.J. worked together nine years ago on a case, fell in love, and departed ways. now they Find themselves teaming up together again to guard and protect the Zimmerman's, a controversial couple on a book tour through Texas. Chloe and T.J. each have their memories of working together. Can they put their past and feeling behind them in  order to protect the Zimmerman's while they are doing their book tour. There is danger waiting them where ever they go. Chloe and T.J. have their hands full with the Zimmerman's and trying to keep them safe . The Zimmerman's 
    lives are turned up-side-down because someone is trying to kill them where ever they go . I loved the way Ms. Daley brings God into all her books. I loved the exciting "Bodyguard reunion" and I know you will too. 
    I was given a copy of this book to read for my honest review and I have given it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 2, 2014

    Romance, suspense, learning to trust again are all qualities you

    Romance, suspense, learning to trust again are all qualities you’ll find in Bodyguard Reunion. Author Margaret Daley has a gift for drawing you into her stories enabling the reader to relate to the characters. This novel does that and more…I couldn’t put it down. Bodyguards T.J. & Chloe have a job protecting a controversial couple on a book tour, who are being stalked. T.J. & Chloe have a past but try to keep things on a professional level because they respect & trust each other & their clients’ protection is their top priority; however, spending 24/7 together has its challenges. Bodyguard Chloe is reminded some dreams are best forgotten and it’s important to keep emotions in check. Bodyguard Reunion is well-written, keeps your interest & I highly recommend it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 2, 2014

    Bodyguard Reunion is another fantastic addition to the Guardians

    Bodyguard Reunion is another fantastic addition to the Guardians, Inc. series by Margaret Daley. But don’t worry if you haven’t read the Guardians, Inc. series before. This book can stand alone. It is full of great suspense, danger, and romantic tension. I didn’t want to set this book down!

    T.J. Davenport and Chloe Howard are bodyguards that have been called in to protect a husband and wife writing/speaking team as they go to the various stops on their book tour. They pair have been threatened and it is up to T.J. and Chloe to keep them safe. But things are complicated for T.J. and Chloe. Not only does it get harder and harder to protect these two individuals, but T.J. and Chloe are having a difficult time putting their past failed relationship behind them.

    This book was filled with really great romantic tension! I enjoyed reading a story packed with so much danger in it, while also watching T.J. and Chloe deal with the return of feelings for each other that they both thought were dead. T.J. and Chloe were also very interesting to follow because they both had such serious trust issues. There was so much to resolve by the end of the book and the author did a great job of tying up all of the threads into a very satisfying conclusion.

    I received a complimentary copy of this book from the author in exchange for an honest review, which I have given.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 2, 2014

    If you like a romance and mystery book, with a surprise ending,

    If you like a romance and mystery book, with a surprise ending, this is the book for you. Margaret always writes a book that keeps you turning pages and this one is no exception. You will also wish you had the body guard to guard you

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 1, 2014

    Bodyguard Reunion, by Margaret Daley Chloe Howard and T.J. Daven

    Bodyguard Reunion, by Margaret Daley
    Chloe Howard and T.J. Davenport were a couple nine years ago but family oblations and careers got in the way. They each went their separate ways, only to find themselves working together to protect Paul and Mary Zimmerman. As the author’s go on a book tour they meet danger at every corner. The Zimmerman’s lives are turned up side down and Chloe and T.J. are thrown together doing their best to leave the past in the past and be professionals. Bodyguard Reunion is part of the Guardians Inc. Series but is also a stand along book. The author Margaret Daley does an outstanding job of incorporating the Christian message into the story line. Bodyguard Reunion is sure to keep you at the edge of your seat with mystery and action around every corner, and a touch of romance will have your heart melting. If you are anything like me you will have a difficult time putting this book down. It is well written, with heartwarming characters. I highly recommend this book. I give it 5 stars and can’t wait to find the other books in the series I missed.
    I want to thank the author Margaret Daley and publisher for bringing good clean Christian books like this one to readers like me. I was provided a copy of this book in exchange for my honest review.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 11, 2015

    Good, Quick Read Quick Summary: Chloe once loved T.J., now s

    Good, Quick Read




    Quick Summary: Chloe once loved T.J., now she has to work with him. They are bodyguards protecting Christian authors on a book tour who have received death threats. 




    What I liked: This is definitely a great ‘chick lit’ quick read. It is perfect for one of those cold evenings when you can curl up on the couch or take a bubble bath.  




    What I did not like: It is a fairly simple plot.




    The bottom line: I would recommend this for anyone looking for a few hours of fun, romantic diversion.




    Rating >
    Overall - 4 
    Creativity - 3
    Characters - 4
    Engrossing - 4
    Writing - 4
    Appropriate length to tell the story - 4

    I received an ARC from NetGalley.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 23, 2014

    Margaret Daley's book "Bodyguard Reunion" again she ca

    Margaret Daley's book "Bodyguard Reunion" again she came out with a great romance, danger, and suspense book.
    Chloe Howard teamed up with her old flame, which was not a very smart move. T. J. Davenport and Chloe Howard, they are both bodyguards with Kyra Hunt's company the Guardians Inc.
    Chloe and T.J. worked together on a case nine years ago and fell in love. But it just didn't work out. Chloe mom was sick with cancer and T.J. took a job in another state and wanted Chloe to go with him. Chloe thinks she still loves him, but his job always came first above anything else.
    In this job they are guarding a couple Paul and Mary Zimmerman, who wrote a book called "TAKE BACK AMERICA" bestseller list on New York Times.
    There had been threats on their life. They were on a tour where they had several places where they were speaking! As they were finishing their speech in this auditorium, all of a sudden a fire broke out on stage! T.J. was trying to get Paul off of the stage and Chloe was trying to get Mary off of the stage! It was a very frightening time. People got into a fight trying to get out first. People got burnt. Someone had placed the trash bin to block the door that T.J. and Paul tried to get out of. After all of this happened T.J., Paul, Mary and Chloe were headed to the Academy the school where Paul and Mary son Aaron was at! They were all going home, they though there wouldn't be anymore attempts on their lives, but they were wrong.
    Will T.J. and Chloe be able to protect Paul, Mary and Aaron, oh yes we can't forget Vickie, that is Mary's cousin who lived with them? How any people will get hurt or killed before it is all over with? Will Chloe and T.J. get together and have a family? Be prepared to set on the edge of your seat! It is not who you are thinking it is that is doing these things. I was given this book for my honest opinion. Blessings and please don't miss out on getting this really great book. Norma

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 11 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1