BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

The Boggart

Average Rating 4.5
( 17 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(11)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 17 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2013

    Soooo goood

    Itts a great book with a great meaning

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2012

    U r rite

    If u do look close u can see it holding a fish lol

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 31, 2012

    recommend

    i read this book as a kid and it was nice to read it again on my nook. i like how on the cover if you look closely you can see the boggart holding a fish

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2005

    Pretty Good Book

    It's not the best ever. In the begining it starts out pretty boring, but then you get into it. I gave it three stars because it's OK, but not great. O yea, the scariest thing about the book was on the book I got this girl with crutches and a blonde ponytail ... (i dont have crutches) but the girl's hair and face looked exactly like me ...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2004

    Great Book!!!!

    This book is funny, exciting, and great. It is also very entertaining. A book that once you start it you can't stop reading it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2004

    Tantalizing Tale of Old Legends and Mystery

    Wonderful story!!!! Old folk legends mixed with nischief mayhem and mystrey, Susan Cooper has done it again!!! = )

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2003

    Best Book Ever!!!!!!

    A thrilling book, filled with old magic. Emily and Jessup are two people I'll never forget! I highly recomend this book to anyone.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2003

    My absolute favorite book

    The Boggart is my absolute favorite book. Susan Cooper has a true gift with storytelling that goes far beyond a quick children's read. Everything is described with such beauty and emotion, I think it has brought me to tears each of the many times I have read it. Her plot is well realized, and although simple, well connected. She brings in many elements such as Scottland and Macbeth to give the book depth; Shakespere and magic are reccuring themes in her other books. I think this book has many similar qualities to Harry Potter, But is lighter than the Phillip Pullman books. I reccomend this book to all ages, as long as you still believe in magic, even if its only a little. The tapes read by David Rintoul are also highly reccomended; he did an amazing job.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2002

    This book is GREAT!!!!!

    I loved this book! It has fuuny and somewhat scary parts in it. I really wish Susan Cooper would write another book in the Boggart series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2001

    great book

    I really like the main character (The Boggart). He was a tricky and a fun guy. I liked the way he acted like a little kid.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2001

    A an outstanding book for big imaginations.

    I think that the book is a great book if you have an imagination. I think that the book would have been better if they would've had another chapter. I think this book has a lot of realistic scenes. This book also has a lot of desision-making such as should Emily tell her parents about the Boggart. I enjoyed this book and I do recommend it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2000

    The Baggart rocks Its the BEST book Ive read

    If you like Harry Potter tham you will like this. Its just as magical as Harry Potter. BUY THIS BOOK!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2000

    Usagi... Just forget the other kid, he`s a psycho...needs therapy..

    I really love this book and should be thanking my teacher for letting me borrow it. If you plan on reading this book you might as well buy the other!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 17 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1