BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Boingo Wi-Finder

Average Rating 2.5
( 160 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(39)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(18)

2 Star

(25)

1 Star

(70)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

107 out of 137 people found this review helpful.

Great app

This app is great! There is no deception, it states clearly in the description that you will pay a monthly fee for service and to be honest, this is a fantastic way to get wifi. There are free wifi hotspots but many airports and the like charge by the hour for wifi o...
This app is great! There is no deception, it states clearly in the description that you will pay a monthly fee for service and to be honest, this is a fantastic way to get wifi. There are free wifi hotspots but many airports and the like charge by the hour for wifi or 7-8 bucks a day. This is only 8 bucks a month.

posted by Gwyndyr on April 30, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

109 out of 125 people found this review helpful.

Really?

I really wish people would read the description of apps before they install apps. If you read the description as well as these comments, you wouldn't have negative things to post as well as repeating comments. I'd recommend this as long as you'd be willing to pay the fe...
I really wish people would read the description of apps before they install apps. If you read the description as well as these comments, you wouldn't have negative things to post as well as repeating comments. I'd recommend this as long as you'd be willing to pay the fee. As many other people have said, the download is free. After that, pull out the cash.

posted by 9940888 on May 8, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 39 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted April 30, 2011

    Great app

    This app is great! There is no deception, it states clearly in the description that you will pay a monthly fee for service and to be honest, this is a fantastic way to get wifi. There are free wifi hotspots but many airports and the like charge by the hour for wifi or 7-8 bucks a day. This is only 8 bucks a month.

    107 out of 137 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 20, 2011

    Nice App. Please read people!

    Clearly states cost in description. This is from a wifi company providing wifi for those who travel, fly or don"t have wifi at home. Many places like hotels charge 10.00 or more a day for wifi. Why complain because you failed to rrad. I'm sure this would be convenient and a cost savings to many. Glad I went to the web page instead of goimg by the poor reviews before making a decision!

    24 out of 41 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2012

    Great

    Now i can listen to some tunes on the go ,this has to be the greatest invention since television am i right

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2012

    Get it

    It is awesome i finnaly have wifi at my grammas house great app thanx for making it free

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2011

    Hhmmmp

    I think its 4 when ur not home u still hav connection if you get this

    4 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2013

    Awesome

    Boingo wifi is amazing u click it than presto ur online!!

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2011

    Wow

    Cool

    3 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 23, 2011

    It is good By AnthonyMorfa

    Its very good and cool because were ever i am i can use the internet and the nookcolor shop and by stuf!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!....................................................................

    3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2011

    Works very well

    Very good!

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2011

    No Issue in Using the Client

    Oops, accdentially hit the post button in the previous post.

    Upgraded from previous version to 4.2.164, no upgrade issue.

    Mostly use at the free hotspot locations, i.e. Starbucks.

    Paid one time to use at premium locations JFK airport

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 26, 2011

    Boingo is for Travelers - need paid subsciption

    You need a Boingo subscription,but if you travel alot its worth it. I use boingo when in airports that make you pay for wifi and i want to surf the net on my nook. Good connection speeds for $7.95 / mo.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 26, 2011

    This is actually useful

    If you are in the military or just on the go a lot this is the cheapest way to get reliable internet access. If you already have an account for laptop use then this app is for you.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2014

    I love having this app.  I travel about every other month and I

    I love having this app.  I travel about every other month and I don't have to worry about WiFi.  It well worth the $8/mo!  The airports WiFi are difficult to get on and the cost..Love this!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2012

    Yeah

    It gets me wifi big time

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2012

    Attention

    I had the samel probblem they wont finish installimg hold thep power button for a while turn back on ur aps work.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2012

    Very most helpful

    I have used this app and it works great for me its very suggestible. Works very well high speed.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2012

    Eerfgdvvcbnhjjgv fffvbbbgApnhhhhhhubbjmgbyghgvgggggjggggttggygyyyggyyygygh

    Hhyyhjuukklkloukjhhhhuiuyyuuuuuuuu

    1 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2011

    Stupid

    Whats the point the nook color has a wifi finder ALL ready in it. Seriously whats the point?The only reason I gave it 5 is because Im nuetrual

    1 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 15, 2011

    To AVMP

    It says in the first line it is 7.95 per month. Not their fault YOU cant read.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2014

    Love

    I LOVE THIS

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 39 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2