Customer Reviews for

Bomb: The Race to Build--and Steal--the World's Most Dangerous Weapon

Average Rating 4.5
( 34 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(28)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 34 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted September 20, 2012

    very good and never dull

    very good and never dull

    8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2012

    Short but sweet

    Quick read, but fascinating from cover to cover. Remains factual without getting too overworked or boring. I am very glad to have read it.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 1, 2012

    Very interesting historical book

    I purchased this ebook for my husband who is a WWII buff. He enjoyed it very much. Although I didn't read it, my husband told me everything anyway. He gives it 4 stars.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2013

    So awesomwp So awesome

    I am WWII buff to so good. Wish it was longer

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 1, 2013

    Absorbing

    I'm a chemist. I learned things that I did not know about the building of the bomb. The book kept me engaged. I'm sure that anyone of any age would enjoy reading this book. For an adult it's a fast read.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2013

    One of the best Young Adult non-fiction books I've ever read. T

    One of the best Young Adult non-fiction books I've ever read. This book reads like a thriller adventure novel and what's astounding is it's true!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 10, 2013

    Highly Recommended

    The author explains a very complicated subject (the creation of the atomic bomb and our relationship with Russia during WWII) in a very understandable way. This book should be required reading in school.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2014

    GREAT BOOK

    I REALLY LIKED IT BUT IT IS NOT ON MY NOOK I GOT IT FROM THE LIBRARY

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2014

    Informing and Entertaining Read

    I read Bomb along with my child for a school nonfiction book report. I highly recommend to middle school and adult readers.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2014

    Love

    This book is the best book in the history if books if you ask me

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2014

    Gay

    Gay

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2014

    Awesome

    Reading for battle of the books for school

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2014

    Mattias

    Wow

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2013

    Read this you must!

    Great book. Deffenetly a one that keeps you on your tooes and you just can't put it down!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2013

    DESTRUCTION!

    IS GOOD!<p>

    #hashtagsareannoyingasfu<_>ck

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2013

    Awesome

    Awesome,.period

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2013

    This book is awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    So read it this is awesome

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2013

    Cool

    Love the book friend would love the book because of the war stuff in it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2013

    Good

    My brother is going to get that and ME to maybe

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2013

    Good...

    This is a realky good book but their is onky one flaw, th point of view. The point if vie changes an i dont get it. But apart from tha it was great!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 34 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2