Customer Reviews for

Bomber

Average Rating 4
( 14 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(6)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Highly Recommended!

A great short story - had me guessing with twists and turns. Ive read this guy's other two on Smashwords as well and they are good. Waiting for the novel now. Might even pay for it!

posted by Jez1 on January 11, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Ok

This is a book about terrorism. How some people are fananstics. I didn't care for this book. However I love the author. Thanks for the free read. J...... :(

posted by 6464659 on November 5, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 14 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted January 11, 2012

    Highly Recommended!

    A great short story - had me guessing with twists and turns. Ive read this guy's other two on Smashwords as well and they are good. Waiting for the novel now. Might even pay for it!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 11, 2012

    Excellent

    I read this short story after reading The 500, another of this author's works, and it was completely different. I am not normally a fan of spy thrillers, but this one gripped me throughout and had me wondering what would happen next. The writer has a fresh approach and a nice use of English but keeps to a tight style suitable for this sort of story. The story illustrates the devious nature of international politics and its victims in a very economical, tense way. Recommended.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 11, 2012

    Get this one definately

    Very good read. Reminded me of John le Carre or Len Deighton but much shorter of course. Tense until the end and like another reviewer I didn't guess the ending (my wife almost did). A revelation!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2012

    Oh

    This is a good book

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2012

    Excellent! Unbelievable that this book is free. I was totally ab

    Excellent! Unbelievable that this book is free. I was totally absorbed and left wanting more. The characters jump off the page and the tale is full of suspense with a surprise ending. Must read.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 3, 2013

    An okay short story about 40ish pages about terrorism. There wer

    An okay short story about 40ish pages about terrorism. There were a couple of twists that I think readers will enjoy.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2012

    E who has the bomb??? Jmm 44

    Is it a terrorist or a friend?.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2012

    Ok

    This is a book about terrorism. How some people are fananstics. I didn't care for this book. However I love the author. Thanks for the free read. J...... :(

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2012

    Good story

    This was a good short story. It had twists and turns, intrique and suspense. It keeps you hooked to keep turnin the page to read on til you get to the end. Nicely done for this genre of story.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2012

    JUST SO=SO

    DID NOT CARE FOR THIS

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2012

    Gooseboomps

    The blob monster tthat eats everyone

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 21, 2012

    Too gruesome for me!

    I didn't care for this book. Maybe men would enjoy.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 14 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1