Customer Reviews for

Bombshell (FBI Series #17)

Average Rating 4
( 194 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(97)

4 Star

(38)

3 Star

(31)

2 Star

(19)

1 Star

(9)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

8 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

Another great FBI story....

Love this series and can hardly wait until the next installment comes out. This is another whodunit that will keep you interested until the last page. Ms Coulter....we need 6 books a year! C'mon. :)

posted by kate58KH on July 12, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

11 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

Disappointed by this series

I am so through with Cathetine Coulter's books. She needs to drag her writing style into at least the 21st century. All of her cast of characters in every book are perfect, gorgeous, talented with parents and any offspring being the same. The computer that Savich use...
I am so through with Cathetine Coulter's books. She needs to drag her writing style into at least the 21st century. All of her cast of characters in every book are perfect, gorgeous, talented with parents and any offspring being the same. The computer that Savich uses is perfect, Sherlock's red hair is always mesmerizing and so are the heroine and hero in this book. The hero and his sister both drop dead beautiful blonds with perfect bodies. Her cast of characters rarely veer from the same profile in all of her Savich and Sherlock books and I have read them all. If you have to read this latest work of hers, I suggest you check it out at the library and save yourself ten bucks. The dialogue is hokey - some of the interaction justs seem to be out of the 19th century. The writing comes off as a 1st grade reading primer. Where is the compelling writing and dialogue? When you have been totally engrossed in books by S. Brockmann, JR Ward, Nora Roberts & Linda Howard to name a few, this series by Coulter just don't cut it. It may take me a while just to finish reading it and I can devour a good book in one day.

posted by 4123678 on July 13, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 194 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 10
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2013

    Disappointed by this series

    I am so through with Cathetine Coulter's books. She needs to drag her writing style into at least the 21st century. All of her cast of characters in every book are perfect, gorgeous, talented with parents and any offspring being the same. The computer that Savich uses is perfect, Sherlock's red hair is always mesmerizing and so are the heroine and hero in this book. The hero and his sister both drop dead beautiful blonds with perfect bodies. Her cast of characters rarely veer from the same profile in all of her Savich and Sherlock books and I have read them all. If you have to read this latest work of hers, I suggest you check it out at the library and save yourself ten bucks. The dialogue is hokey - some of the interaction justs seem to be out of the 19th century. The writing comes off as a 1st grade reading primer. Where is the compelling writing and dialogue? When you have been totally engrossed in books by S. Brockmann, JR Ward, Nora Roberts & Linda Howard to name a few, this series by Coulter just don't cut it. It may take me a while just to finish reading it and I can devour a good book in one day.

    11 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2013

    I found it hard to believe Catherine Coulter wrote this book. It

    I found it hard to believe Catherine Coulter wrote this book. It has none of her usual writing style. There are two different stories going on and it's hard to get into one before it switches back to the other

    8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2013

    Another great FBI story....

    Love this series and can hardly wait until the next installment comes out. This is another whodunit that will keep you interested until the last page.

    Ms Coulter....we need 6 books a year! C'mon. :)

    8 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2013

    Good

    I have enjoyed most of this authors books. This is no exception. Though I must say, as this edition is on my nook I would appreciate it if the publisher and Barns and Noble would please update the book so that we could see the book description. I don't know about other readers but I can remember the content but not always the title of the book I want to reread or recommend to someone else. Please fix.

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 10, 2013

    another great book...fast paced...started reading at 930am nev

    another great book...fast paced...started reading at 930am never put it down yesterday...finished by super....i love that coulter will have 2 series this year.

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2013

    Poor quality

    This is the second coulter nook book i purchased and both skip pages, they tell you to archive it and unarchive it but i still have issues after trying that more than once. The story jumps between two locations. Between that and skipped dialog not sure I'll finish.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2013

    Dawne

    Read 123 page of 346 and to be honest, this is the authors worst work. 2 stories going on with tons of characters. You finally get a grab on the story and it flips to the other. It's not anything like the rest of her work. There are to many characters and doesn't give you enough time with the one story to get into it and, BAM back to the other story. I've read all the Savich and Lacey books and they were very good, but after this one I won't be waiting for the next one due to come out later this year.

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 5, 2013

    FIRST I have to admit I am a Catherine Coulter fan and this book

    FIRST I have to admit I am a Catherine Coulter fan and this book did not disappoint. To the reviewer who doesn't like that the main characters are "perfect" perhaps she should switch to true crimes or biographies.
    I enjoyed the two different story lines and had no trouble following them. The book was not like some of the crime books I read that have me on the edge of my seat but than I didn't expect it to, her books are not like that for me. I don't understand the comment about it being like a 1st grade primer! From the authors she mentioned she likes, I surmise she goes for books with more romance. I quit reading most of Linda Howard because IMHO her books have become more trashy than a good read.
    If you like Catherine Coulter I recommend this book. No I don't think it was her best but I enjoyed it and looking forward to her new one where they are working with the Scotland Yard.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 10, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Don't miss this chapter of the FBI Series

    I finally got around to getting this book and I was not disappointed. This book is great for the followers of Sherlock and Savich. Of course it also has the inevitable pairing of two characters which we have come to expect. Catherine Coulter's books are so easy to read and they flow well that it is not hard to read it from cover to cover at one sitting if you wanted to. It was hard to put it down because you always wanted to know what would happen next.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2013

    Very Good

    I have read all of Catherine Coulter's books - especially the FBI Series and have enjoyed them all. I read some of the reviews before ordering the book, with a few of the comments saying they didn't like going back and forth between two different story lines. I quite honestly did not find that to be a problem - rather the opposite - it made the book much more interesting for me.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 3, 2013

    Another great FBI book

    As always, this book kept my attention. I was amazed as how fast I get through the book. I love the way the books always bring back old players and introduces more. Can't wait for the next one.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 16, 2014

    Another hit in the FBI series!

    Catherine Coulter has these characters finely tuned. An excellent series for mystery buffs.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 3, 2013

    Most of the FBI series has more than one story going on.  

    Most of the FBI series has more than one story going on.  

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2013

    Another great book.

    I have enjoyed every one of Catherine's books. I am very excited for the new series that is coming in September

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2013

    You GAVE me no samples

    Do not read this book!

    1 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 22, 2014

    . . . but definitely not great. Two completely separate plot li

    . . . but definitely not great. Two completely separate plot lines might as well have been separate books. The main characters were interesting, but some aspects (especially Griffin's "almost supernatural" abilities, were pretty trite. I listened to the unabridged audiobook, which brings issues of its own. In this book's case, it was a terrible Louisiana accent, and the way the audiobook brings out Ms. Coulter's limitations construction dialog. "Griffin, this is important, Griffin." "Delsey, I need to keep you safe, Delsey." Not quite that bad, but I was head-banging by the end.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2014

    Bomb Shell

    Good reading and entertaining

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 7, 2014

    Good

    Pretty standard fare.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2014

    fbi

    I like all her FBI books. Interesting characters and great plots.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2013

    I always enjoy Catherine Coulter . I think I started to read he

    I always enjoy Catherine Coulter . I think I started to read her 20 years ago. That being said , I did not enjoy this book. It didn't seem to be her writing style at all. Very disappointed , I had a hard time finishing it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 194 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 10