Customer Reviews for

Bombshell (FBI Series #17)

Average Rating 4
( 202 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(103)

4 Star

(39)

3 Star

(31)

2 Star

(20)

1 Star

(9)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

8 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

Another great FBI story....

Love this series and can hardly wait until the next installment comes out. This is another whodunit that will keep you interested until the last page. Ms Coulter....we need 6 books a year! C'mon. :)

posted by kate58KH on July 12, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

15 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

Disappointed by this series

I am so through with Cathetine Coulter's books. She needs to drag her writing style into at least the 21st century. All of her cast of characters in every book are perfect, gorgeous, talented with parents and any offspring being the same. The computer that Savich use...
I am so through with Cathetine Coulter's books. She needs to drag her writing style into at least the 21st century. All of her cast of characters in every book are perfect, gorgeous, talented with parents and any offspring being the same. The computer that Savich uses is perfect, Sherlock's red hair is always mesmerizing and so are the heroine and hero in this book. The hero and his sister both drop dead beautiful blonds with perfect bodies. Her cast of characters rarely veer from the same profile in all of her Savich and Sherlock books and I have read them all. If you have to read this latest work of hers, I suggest you check it out at the library and save yourself ten bucks. The dialogue is hokey - some of the interaction justs seem to be out of the 19th century. The writing comes off as a 1st grade reading primer. Where is the compelling writing and dialogue? When you have been totally engrossed in books by S. Brockmann, JR Ward, Nora Roberts & Linda Howard to name a few, this series by Coulter just don't cut it. It may take me a while just to finish reading it and I can devour a good book in one day.

posted by 4123678 on July 13, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 20 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2013

    Disappointed by this series

    I am so through with Cathetine Coulter's books. She needs to drag her writing style into at least the 21st century. All of her cast of characters in every book are perfect, gorgeous, talented with parents and any offspring being the same. The computer that Savich uses is perfect, Sherlock's red hair is always mesmerizing and so are the heroine and hero in this book. The hero and his sister both drop dead beautiful blonds with perfect bodies. Her cast of characters rarely veer from the same profile in all of her Savich and Sherlock books and I have read them all. If you have to read this latest work of hers, I suggest you check it out at the library and save yourself ten bucks. The dialogue is hokey - some of the interaction justs seem to be out of the 19th century. The writing comes off as a 1st grade reading primer. Where is the compelling writing and dialogue? When you have been totally engrossed in books by S. Brockmann, JR Ward, Nora Roberts & Linda Howard to name a few, this series by Coulter just don't cut it. It may take me a while just to finish reading it and I can devour a good book in one day.

    15 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2013

    Poor quality

    This is the second coulter nook book i purchased and both skip pages, they tell you to archive it and unarchive it but i still have issues after trying that more than once. The story jumps between two locations. Between that and skipped dialog not sure I'll finish.

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2013

    I always enjoy Catherine Coulter . I think I started to read he

    I always enjoy Catherine Coulter . I think I started to read her 20 years ago. That being said , I did not enjoy this book. It didn't seem to be her writing style at all. Very disappointed , I had a hard time finishing it.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2014

    Disappointed

    I do not understand why authors insist in using words that do not exist. When did "guilted" become a word? He "guilted" her... That and the dual plots made me think this was a "rush to a deadline" book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 6, 2013

    Very Disappointing. I have read all the FBI series and had to f

    Very Disappointing. I have read all the FBI series and had to force myself to finish this one. There was little suspense and events seemed disjointed.

    Glad I borrowed this from our library rather than buying it. I won't be watching for the next series which was promoted at the end of this story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2013

    Not the best

    I was really disappointed in the flow and action of this book. It doesn't even compare to the page tuners of the other books that are connected to this series. I love this author and this FBI triller series because of the connections with the characters, a little romance, a little bedroom stuff, and then all the problem solving, murder, action packed plots. I will read her again but the publishing house must have rushed her on this one.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2013

    Excellent read!

    I enjoy Catherine Coulter's FBI series and look forward eagerly to each
    new one that is published! The story line is always exciting. I like to follow the sub-story line with the old friends from previous books, too!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2013

    Recommend.

    Coulter always has a way with words - interesting and good plots!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2013

    Not one of her better works. I am a huge fan of her work and fo

    Not one of her better works. I am a huge fan of her work and found his book dragged, took me two weeks to finish and I usually finish new books in 2 to 3 days. Just could not get interested.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 17, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 20 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1