Customer Reviews for

Bon Appetit

Average Rating 4
( 76 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(28)

4 Star

(24)

3 Star

(10)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Interactive magazine!

I love how this magazine was tailored to be read on a digital device. This is the first one I've encountered and thought it was sooo cool! It's interactive where there are video links within the issue! There's a recipe index which has all the recipes in thumbnails and ...
I love how this magazine was tailored to be read on a digital device. This is the first one I've encountered and thought it was sooo cool! It's interactive where there are video links within the issue! There's a recipe index which has all the recipes in thumbnails and in one click it will take you to the recipe! Great magazine for the nook.

posted by 7601968 on August 8, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

What part of "free" is this

If I am a paid subscriber, I can view bon appetit on a nook free...only if I pay an additional fee?? What part of "free" is this???

posted by traveldoll on January 12, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 77 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2012

    Disappoint can't read on iPad

    Cancelled because can't use on iPad

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2012

    Interactive magazine!

    I love how this magazine was tailored to be read on a digital device. This is the first one I've encountered and thought it was sooo cool! It's interactive where there are video links within the issue! There's a recipe index which has all the recipes in thumbnails and in one click it will take you to the recipe! Great magazine for the nook.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2013

    not showing on my Nook HD+

    I ordered this magazine through the BN website and have been on the phone with customer support for over an hour. It will not show up on my nook. I have purchesed other magazines through the nook and website and they show up. When I type in bon appetit on my nook it says sorry no results found under the refine search of magazines. Now I was just hung up on. OH my this is not good.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 18, 2011

    As good as before, if not even better

    Have been waiting all year for this to be available on the Nook and so glad that it is finally here.
    Read it cover to cover and it is just perfect.

    This was designed for the Nook and worked just as expected for me.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2013

    LOVE the layout!

    I'm so excited this is finally available for Nook HD+!! & I absolutely LOVE the layout!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 26, 2013

    Extremely well-done electronic version! Bon Appetit quickly beca

    Extremely well-done electronic version! Bon Appetit quickly became the favorite of all my Nook magazines. Big fan of the navigation (I don't know what you call the one where it works like pages on a clothesline - but I love it!) and the Kitchen mode.

    My only disappointment is - I recently upgraded to a Nook HD from a Nook Color and it is not available for HD yet. What gives? It looks great on the NColor. 

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2012

    Will NOT open on my Nook

    THIS & VANITY FAIR WILL NOT OPENB ON MY NOOK

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2012

    no show

    the magazine never loaded to my nook, a magazine you cannot read is worthless

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 22, 2012

    If you like the paper version, you'll love the Nook one.

    I am not the biggest fan of this particular magazine because it's like the recipes are easy-ish to make and the food looks good, but it's the type of food that never seems to wind up getting made.

    In defense of the Nook version though, it's amazing. Each recipe sort of dominates the screen (In a good way) and you can use it almost like a cooking aid while cooking. Very cool. Also, the pictures are gorgeous on the Nook screen. Overall, love the app, just not sure about the magazine.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2014

    Not useful in digital format

    I'm only rating the format here, I actually like the magazine. In Nook Magazine format, you have a choice of seeing the entire page in miniscule type, or enlarging and having to move back and forth to read each line. This is not practical for actual cooking from the recipes. I was glad I got to try this free with my print subscription, I would have been disappointed to have the Nook format as my only link to the magazine.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2013

    Awesome!

    This app is great! So easy to use and so beautiful. Endless inspiration. I am enjoying it so much, thanks!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2013

    cancel

    Please cancel my subscription immediately, I have problems with Barnes and NObles

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2012

    Bon Appetit

    Great read, lots of colorful pictures and step-by-step instructions without being overwhelming. Great revues of restaurants and wines!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2012

    Nice content

    Nice content

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2012

    Learn something new every month

    Love Bon Appetit...my main source for new recipes and how tos. My only wish...that I could share recipes to Pinterest from the recipe index in addition to Twitter & Facebook.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2012

    high quality

    Real high quality magazine. ebook very easy to navigate after the first issue cannot say enough good about this.
    highly reccommend

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    Great

    Easy to follow and great recipes

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 77 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4