Customer Reviews for

Bond with Me

Average Rating 3.5
( 1392 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(355)

4 Star

(388)

3 Star

(336)

2 Star

(144)

1 Star

(169)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

superb romantic urban fantasy

Three thousand years ago, the Dominion angel guardians of Heaven's throne were murdering their brethren rather than protecting them. With proof, Archangel Michael punishes the rebels by removing their wings and souls, and exiling them as half man and half beast goblins...
Three thousand years ago, the Dominion angel guardians of Heaven's throne were murdering their brethren rather than protecting them. With proof, Archangel Michael punishes the rebels by removing their wings and souls, and exiling them as half man and half beast goblins with little hope of return unless they are redeemed by their soul mate who must teach these fallen to love. Three millennia later by 2090 none have redeemed their souls.

At the exclusive G2 club in M City, Mischka Baron searches for her cousin Pelinor "Pell" Arden who she fears has bonded with a fallen angel, which she knows means they suck at your soul. Club owner Brends Duranov wants her from the moment he senses her, but to his shock, Mischka rejects him. Right before her refusal, Brends learned from his sire Zer that a rogue Goblin Changed and was killing human and the Fallen. Brends vows to find the serial killer, but soon has a stronger motive when Mischka becomes the target; as he believes she is the one for him.

Bond With Me is a superb romantic urban fantasy with a strong enchanting world and a solid cast. The story line is a fast-paced suspense thriller as the serial killer and Brends target Mischka for totally opposite reasons. Action-packed, the key element that makes Marsh's land seen genuine is the goblins as these are soulless predatory beasts; of whom, for the most part, are unsympathetic.

Harriet Klausner

posted by harstan on August 22, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

25 out of 34 people found this review helpful.

No more free Friday B&N books for me

If I could have given no stars for this book, I would have. What looks like an interesting fantasy concept for a book ends up being just poorly written porn. To be honest, after reading the first couple of pages, and scanning the last few, I knew this was a total waste ...
If I could have given no stars for this book, I would have. What looks like an interesting fantasy concept for a book ends up being just poorly written porn. To be honest, after reading the first couple of pages, and scanning the last few, I knew this was a total waste of my time. Thank goodness it did not cost anything.

Having been burned this way just a few too many times with BN free books, I am no longer going to take advantage of their offers unless it is for a classic book with which I am already familiar. It looks like BN (and I'm sure other places will follow suit) places more importance on pushing self-publishing authors on it's customers than truly well-written offerings.

posted by Gladtobehere on February 11, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 169 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 9
  • Posted February 11, 2011

    No more free Friday B&N books for me

    If I could have given no stars for this book, I would have. What looks like an interesting fantasy concept for a book ends up being just poorly written porn. To be honest, after reading the first couple of pages, and scanning the last few, I knew this was a total waste of my time. Thank goodness it did not cost anything.

    Having been burned this way just a few too many times with BN free books, I am no longer going to take advantage of their offers unless it is for a classic book with which I am already familiar. It looks like BN (and I'm sure other places will follow suit) places more importance on pushing self-publishing authors on it's customers than truly well-written offerings.

    25 out of 34 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2011

    Trash

    So-so story drenched in soft porn

    8 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 13, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Lots of sex -- not for everyone

    I'm no prude, but the amount of sex talk in the beginning of the book turned me off, not on. I've read a lot of romance, so when I read the reviews I didn't think much of the ones that were complaining about the amount of sex. But when the word "p*ssy" was used 3 or 4 times in the first 30 pages, along with quite a few instances of "creamy," "creaming," etc., I decided this wasn't for me. I've archived my copy and maybe one day I'll try it again, but I have enough worthwhile things to read at the moment that I don't care to waste my time on erotica masquerading as romance.

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2011

    I understand now why it was free....

    Laughably terrible. Granted, I didn't realize it was a romance/erotica story, but even given the premise, this book is horribly written. Take five words or so out of the author's vocabulary, and there wouldn't be a book at all.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2011

    No warning for extremely graphic sex

    There is a difference between a romance novel and a smut book.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 11, 2011

    suckish

    If I could rate no stars for this book I would have This book has to much porn writen sex This book is NOT reccomend by me This book might have a great title for a well fit fantasy but NO this book is reccomended for porns

    1 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2012

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2012

    Yuck

    I just couldn't get into this book. Thankfully it was a free friday book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2011

    Terrible. Don't Waste Your Time or Your Money.

    This book was terrible. The plot was creative, but the book itself was just awful. Other reviewers said that it was pornographic, which isn't a bad thing in the case of this book--it means you only need to actually read about 50 poorly written and poorly edited pages of the 216 page book and you can skim over the rest.

    Thankfully, I got it as a Free Friday book. If I'd wasted money on this book, I would have been even more disappointed in it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2011

    this sucked

    dont read... enough said

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 30, 2011

    Terrible

    I wish I could give it 0 stars!!! I can't beleave this book was written by a woman. Just plain weird and the sexual encounters are like the worst most unromantic porn you can imagine. You would have to be caveman to find this book erotic. And there is not one likeable character in this book!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 30, 2011

    Ick!

    If you enjoy porno between Goblins and humans, then this is the book for you. If you don't like to read explicit and graphic sexual books, give this a pass. The women in this series are not believeable, and a 14 year-old-boy could identify with the hero. Really, really gross.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 23, 2011

    Not for teens

    Very explicit sexual material! The plot line was good but it just didn't need all of the sex descriptions

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2011

    WOT- waste of time

    This is just ridiculous, it almost has no reason to be a book. I can see the plot underlying it, but the author chose very poorly her means of expressing that plot. If you like books that have sex scenes every two pages, so be it, but yeah, major WOT

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2011

    Sexually Graffic X rated

    Book should come with a X rating. Story was interesting concept but felt like I was reading porn material. Wouldn't recommend it to a friend. Could have had less graffic sex.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 7, 2011

    Not the greatest

    Wasn't too thrilled with it. Skipped through much of the graphic sex part. The plot was a good concept if not for all the sex.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 6, 2011

    Hate it!

    There are so many holes in the story line, that I thought it was swiss cheese....and if you think that was corny read this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2011

    repetitive with more sex than plot

    The idea behind this book was good, but it didn't get far and ended abruptly. If you enjoy R-rated books - this ones for you!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2011

    It could have been good but wasn't

    This book is a mildly pleasant diversion but it's not really a good book. The idea of fallen angels needing to find soulmates to return to heaven is intriguing but the shaky reasoning behind it ruins the story. The Angel/Goblin curse thing is never fully explained so I was never really sorry that the fallen angels needed to drink from human souls. We are never enlightened as to the true nature the Heavens the author has created for her world or the nature of unfallen angels, not to mention who the original murderer was (I think I know but a lot about the explanation doesn't make sense) or why he did it. All the haphazard background is just an excuse for the book to devolve into one exceptionally long sex scene where the main characters do it three times in a row, seemingly having forgotten that they just got finished doing it a second ago. Strange!

    Now I don't mind erotica but I need a good back story to justify it, especially in paranormal situations. And really, IMHO, the sex got boring after a while. Yeah, I get that they are hot for each other move on! There was no real revelation in the sex act, just sex, and that gets old. I do have to admit, as far as the sex goes, that a large part of me is bitter that the author hinted that Mishka was a dominant woman only to have her dwell AT LENGTH on how big and strong Brends was and that he could just hold her down and take her. BOOOOOORING! The author had an opportunity to delve into the angelic psyche but chose to give us soft core porn instead.

    On top of this, the writing is not great. I was left scratching my head several times. Both Brends and Mishka do a lot of thinking to themselves and talk themselves in circles. He comes off as a dumb brute while she struck me as wishy-washy.

    I finished the book which is more that I can say for other books at this level, but I think the author should try harder next time.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2011

    should be in erotic section

    This book is mostly about 2 people having sex again and again and again. very descriptive. Take out the sex and there's not much left.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 169 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 9