Customer Reviews for

Bond with Me

Average Rating 3.5
( 1392 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(355)

4 Star

(388)

3 Star

(336)

2 Star

(144)

1 Star

(169)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

superb romantic urban fantasy

Three thousand years ago, the Dominion angel guardians of Heaven's throne were murdering their brethren rather than protecting them. With proof, Archangel Michael punishes the rebels by removing their wings and souls, and exiling them as half man and half beast goblins...
Three thousand years ago, the Dominion angel guardians of Heaven's throne were murdering their brethren rather than protecting them. With proof, Archangel Michael punishes the rebels by removing their wings and souls, and exiling them as half man and half beast goblins with little hope of return unless they are redeemed by their soul mate who must teach these fallen to love. Three millennia later by 2090 none have redeemed their souls.

At the exclusive G2 club in M City, Mischka Baron searches for her cousin Pelinor "Pell" Arden who she fears has bonded with a fallen angel, which she knows means they suck at your soul. Club owner Brends Duranov wants her from the moment he senses her, but to his shock, Mischka rejects him. Right before her refusal, Brends learned from his sire Zer that a rogue Goblin Changed and was killing human and the Fallen. Brends vows to find the serial killer, but soon has a stronger motive when Mischka becomes the target; as he believes she is the one for him.

Bond With Me is a superb romantic urban fantasy with a strong enchanting world and a solid cast. The story line is a fast-paced suspense thriller as the serial killer and Brends target Mischka for totally opposite reasons. Action-packed, the key element that makes Marsh's land seen genuine is the goblins as these are soulless predatory beasts; of whom, for the most part, are unsympathetic.

Harriet Klausner

posted by harstan on August 22, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

25 out of 34 people found this review helpful.

No more free Friday B&N books for me

If I could have given no stars for this book, I would have. What looks like an interesting fantasy concept for a book ends up being just poorly written porn. To be honest, after reading the first couple of pages, and scanning the last few, I knew this was a total waste ...
If I could have given no stars for this book, I would have. What looks like an interesting fantasy concept for a book ends up being just poorly written porn. To be honest, after reading the first couple of pages, and scanning the last few, I knew this was a total waste of my time. Thank goodness it did not cost anything.

Having been burned this way just a few too many times with BN free books, I am no longer going to take advantage of their offers unless it is for a classic book with which I am already familiar. It looks like BN (and I'm sure other places will follow suit) places more importance on pushing self-publishing authors on it's customers than truly well-written offerings.

posted by Gladtobehere on February 11, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 355 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 18
  • Posted August 22, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    superb romantic urban fantasy

    Three thousand years ago, the Dominion angel guardians of Heaven's throne were murdering their brethren rather than protecting them. With proof, Archangel Michael punishes the rebels by removing their wings and souls, and exiling them as half man and half beast goblins with little hope of return unless they are redeemed by their soul mate who must teach these fallen to love. Three millennia later by 2090 none have redeemed their souls.

    At the exclusive G2 club in M City, Mischka Baron searches for her cousin Pelinor "Pell" Arden who she fears has bonded with a fallen angel, which she knows means they suck at your soul. Club owner Brends Duranov wants her from the moment he senses her, but to his shock, Mischka rejects him. Right before her refusal, Brends learned from his sire Zer that a rogue Goblin Changed and was killing human and the Fallen. Brends vows to find the serial killer, but soon has a stronger motive when Mischka becomes the target; as he believes she is the one for him.

    Bond With Me is a superb romantic urban fantasy with a strong enchanting world and a solid cast. The story line is a fast-paced suspense thriller as the serial killer and Brends target Mischka for totally opposite reasons. Action-packed, the key element that makes Marsh's land seen genuine is the goblins as these are soulless predatory beasts; of whom, for the most part, are unsympathetic.

    Harriet Klausner

    8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 13, 2011

    Plot, sex, and hopefully more to come!

    I wasn't sure because of some of the reviews I had read, but now I am looking forward to more. The storyline has great potential for a couple of sequels. The idea of Heaven being taken over by a dark angel and true love and acceptance of differences being the only way to save Heaven AND Earth speaks volumes about what can be accomplished by looking beyond prejudices and seeing individuals for who they are. The eroticism is NOT overdone in my opinion (I have seen just as much in some best sellers) and it adds a little spice without being overly pornographic. Anne Marsh will be on my "watch for" list. Don't let the naysayers scare you off.The plot is well thought out and nicely developed! I am glad I found this one!!!!!

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 17, 2010

    Fantastic Read

    What price would you pay to save someone you love? Would it be too much to ask for your soul? This is the dilemma Mischka Baran finds herself in when her cousin, Pelinor, goes missing. Before she can find Pell, Brends Duranov, resident club owner and fallen angel, convinces her she must accept his mate bond to ensure her safety from a rogue angel.

    My first thought when I read the blurb for Bond With Me was "Wow, this sounds darkly seductive". Let me tell you, I was right on the money! Dark and seductive only begin to describe this powerful and creative journey into the Russian underworld. Ms. Marsh had me riveted from the very beginning. Her characters exude strength in personality as well as spirit. I felt like the setting of an inhospitable war torn city and neglected countryside in the year 2090 is representative of the fallen angels or Dominions. After they were accused of heinous crimes, they were judged and sentenced to be separated from their families in Heaven, forced to suffer a lifetime on Earth until one among them finds his bond mate, and feed their internal beast that craves human souls. The differences in Brends attitude from the beginning of the story to the conclusion is like walking out of darkness into a brightly lit room.

    Brends character is filled with a soul consuming combination of self denial of his inner Beast, anger at the one he holds at fault for the lives of the fallen and a longing to return to Heaven. His one chance at redemption shows up his club needing help. Mischka is the consummate caretaker in her family. She feels it's her duty to always "do the right thing" when secretly she wants to be more carefree like her cousin, Pelinor. Brends brings out the bad girl in Mischka and she in turn reminds him that doing good has its own rewards.

    While Pell and Dathan are secondary characters in this novel their story is beautiful, poignant and pivotal to the plot. There is a rogue Fallen that does the dirty work and then there is the evil "puppet master" that manipulates the Fallen as well as circumstances to put himself into a position of power. This is a very typical bad guy plan that isn't quite completed by the end of this story. That was just fine by me because that means that hopefully Ms. Marsh is planning a follow-up book that will allow us to revisit Brend, Mischka, Pell, Dathan and the rest of the Fallen to see if they find the redemption they were promised.

    Originally posted at Whipped Cream Reviews

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 14, 2011

    If you are a lover paranormal romance, don't miss this great read!

    Despite some of negative reviews and ridiculous comparisons to other authors, I found this to be a definate great read. Anne Marsh did a wonderful job creating all the aspects of a paranormal action/mystery/sexy-romance story that we all love to read. If don't like books with (explicit) sex scenes, any adult paranormal book is probably not for you, unless you stay within the youth books (Twilight). This was a great book from beginning to end. I liked the fact that the author ended the story with the assumption that this will be a series, which means.......more to come. I just love series!!! And thanks Anne Marsh for the free read, I will definately check out your other books!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2012

    A very Good read.

    I highly recommend this read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 3, 2012

    Awesome read

    I got this book as a free pick. When I decided to read it, I admit I was a little apprehensive due to the bad reviews some people left. I was afraid the vulgarity might be too much for me. However, I couldn't get enough of this book! To me, the profanity was needed or else the love scenes would've seemed out of place. I'm so thankful for having found this as a Free Friday pick.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 5, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Excellent read - waiting for the next one!

    Well written with characters that engaged my emotions. A must read for those who enjoy paranormals with romance.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 18, 2011

    Highly Recommended!!

    At first i didnt think itd be good, but soon i was so wrapped into the book i was lost to reality. I liked the depth to the characters the most and i would totally recommend this book. I loved it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 18, 2011

    Highly Recommended

    This book is a must read I could not put my nook down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 18, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    i love this!!!

    its a great sexy love story garanteed to make the reader hott

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 10, 2011

    Lovvvvvvved it!!!!!!!

    I wasn't sure at first. But I started reading this book and I couldn't put it down. I want a part 2.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2011

    Some hate it, Some love it...

    But I love it, can't wait for the next one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 8, 2011

    Way too Good

    Loved this book some parts dragged. There is alot of Sex parts in it, and the plot was confusing to follow at first. But overall a great read and I did not want to put it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2011

    very interesting

    I was intrigued with the premise of the book. The goblins (angels with got kicked out of heaven) had to find their soul mates to get their wings back. I think this book is a good first book-the second one should be better. I wish the author went more with the connection of Brends and Mischka outside of sex.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 2, 2011

    GREAT BOOK!!!

    I was so pleasantly suprised!!! I downloaded this book as a backup for when i am in between series, and wow! it was free and better than any of the books ive recently purchased! Good hot characters and super steamy sex scenes and alotof action,im hoping she makes this a series! great read, highly recommend it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 27, 2011

    couldnt put it down

    this was a really fun read. not a long book, just over 200 pages. the story is pretty far out there, but a fun sexy read - go for it gals.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 25, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Great read

    The book was interstingly odd but kept my attention all the way to the end! Can't wait to read what happens next to the big, mystrious, sexy fallen!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 25, 2011

    Highly recommended

    I was unfamilar with romantic fantasy. As I started reading I was not so sure, I wanted to continue to read, however, the writer kept me turning the pages looking for what next. I got caught up in the characters and his or her dilemma. This is a good read, highly recommended.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 22, 2011

    loved it

    this was a great story. im hooked and going to look for other anne marsh stories.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 21, 2011

    Loved this book!

    Hope she will do a series. I love the Free on Fridays books. You get to try so many new authors!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 355 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 18