Customer Reviews for

Bonded

Average Rating 4.5
( 3204 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(2335)

4 Star

(590)

3 Star

(153)

2 Star

(55)

1 Star

(71)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

306 out of 318 people found this review helpful.

Great book in a great series!

Bonded is a prequel to the other books in the Law of the Lycan series by Nicky Charles. Read Bonded firs, then go on to The Mating, The Keeping and finally the Finding. Nicky has generously taken her time to write these books, offered them to us at no charge (she does s...
Bonded is a prequel to the other books in the Law of the Lycan series by Nicky Charles. Read Bonded firs, then go on to The Mating, The Keeping and finally the Finding. Nicky has generously taken her time to write these books, offered them to us at no charge (she does suggest a donation to your local animal shelter), AND they are all great reads. Can't wait for her next book, I'm hoping for a speedy write........lol.

posted by Mikrin on January 19, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 37 people found this review helpful.

wordy and blah

It was so long and boring that i couldn't get through the first two chapters....and what I did was pulling teeth. all of the TECHNICAL stuff took away from the story. The skill of a real author is having the linguistics of a story meld and flow effortlessly INTO the sto...
It was so long and boring that i couldn't get through the first two chapters....and what I did was pulling teeth. all of the TECHNICAL stuff took away from the story. The skill of a real author is having the linguistics of a story meld and flow effortlessly INTO the story. Not have the MC sit and read a book for hours and hours and drone on and on about it.

posted by DAyusso on February 1, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 71 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2012

    wordy and blah

    It was so long and boring that i couldn't get through the first two chapters....and what I did was pulling teeth. all of the TECHNICAL stuff took away from the story. The skill of a real author is having the linguistics of a story meld and flow effortlessly INTO the story. Not have the MC sit and read a book for hours and hours and drone on and on about it.

    5 out of 37 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2013

    I don't get these reviews

    I'm seriously trying to give this book a chance, I'm not a book snob and will read almost any genre as long as the story is sound and well written. So far this meets neither of those criteria. The story is filled with too much info about things I could care less about (wolf pack history) and multiple same-scene repeats just from a different characters perspective. What I need is a reason to care about these characters and their relationship which so far this author has given me none. Having chemistry and a pull towards each other just because their "wolf self" feels it doesn't cut it. I'll continue to read to see if there is something more there but dang it is not easy getting through this one!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2012

    Is it

    Is this book ok for 13 year olds?

    2 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2012

    Beginning was awesomE

    But then the book got boring.. i hate politics and thats what it was about. Edited well. But really long and i got frustrated waiting for something to happen. Characters arent developed well. Theyre okay. Overall though the story was good for a freebie.

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2012

    It has sex?

    Gross

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2012

    WTF?

    Is this about someoe being forced to have sex?

    1 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2012

    Bad

    This book is just like a porn book, i was very disapointed.

    1 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2012

    Too graphic

    I wish books came with ratings. Because of the sexual content I didnt finish this book.

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2012

    Which one come first?!

    I want to read the series but i cant figure out which book is first!

    1 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2012

    Horrible

    The books just keep getting worse as the story goes on. The main ppl could grpw up a little. Very predictable plot and not worth the time it takes to read it.

    1 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2013

    Sexually explicit scenes

    it is soft porn for mee. And I really like the 'shifter' type stories. Just would you authors not put in the explicit sex please?!

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2013

    R

    R

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2013

    Bored to tears

    This book was way too long. I lost interest in the plot due to the characters excessive details. Sometimes less is more.......

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2013

    Easy and enjoyable reading.

    Very interesting story line dealing with modern day werewolves.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2013

    Hi

    Wanto chat?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2013

    Stupidest bopk and series ever

    I hate it simple.Get it Got it GOOD.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2013

    Read this post

    Sumboddy leave yheir email so i can b ur nook friend plz

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2012

    Age appropriate?

    Is this age appropriate for tweens? Sounds good but not sure... please answer.

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2012

    Candace

    It won't let me get it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2012

    Soo

    Havent read before

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 71 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4