Customer Reviews for

Bonded

Average Rating 4.5
( 3182 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(2318)

4 Star

(586)

3 Star

(152)

2 Star

(55)

1 Star

(71)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

305 out of 317 people found this review helpful.

Great book in a great series!

Bonded is a prequel to the other books in the Law of the Lycan series by Nicky Charles. Read Bonded firs, then go on to The Mating, The Keeping and finally the Finding. Nicky has generously taken her time to write these books, offered them to us at no charge (she does s...
Bonded is a prequel to the other books in the Law of the Lycan series by Nicky Charles. Read Bonded firs, then go on to The Mating, The Keeping and finally the Finding. Nicky has generously taken her time to write these books, offered them to us at no charge (she does suggest a donation to your local animal shelter), AND they are all great reads. Can't wait for her next book, I'm hoping for a speedy write........lol.

posted by Mikrin on January 19, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 37 people found this review helpful.

wordy and blah

It was so long and boring that i couldn't get through the first two chapters....and what I did was pulling teeth. all of the TECHNICAL stuff took away from the story. The skill of a real author is having the linguistics of a story meld and flow effortlessly INTO the sto...
It was so long and boring that i couldn't get through the first two chapters....and what I did was pulling teeth. all of the TECHNICAL stuff took away from the story. The skill of a real author is having the linguistics of a story meld and flow effortlessly INTO the story. Not have the MC sit and read a book for hours and hours and drone on and on about it.

posted by DAyusso on February 1, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 2318 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 116
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2012

    Bonded

    Another book of NC that i really enjoyed!!!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2012

    GREAT AS ALWAYS!

    Best books I've ever read!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2012

    Awesome

    Awesome

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2012

    ?

    Is this apprprate for 12 year olds?

    3 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2012

    Amazing

    So good i loved it cant wait to read more

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 19, 2013

    Highly recommended

    I loved this story.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2012

    LEFT WANTING MORE!!!!

    I AM VERY SAD AS THIS IS HER NEWEST BOOK AND THE LAST UNTIL NICKY CHARLES PUTS OUT ANOTHER BOOK. IVE ENJOYED READING THE WHOLE SERIES. COMPLETE PAGE TURNERS, COULDNT PUT THE BOOKS DOWN! THE AUTHOR DOES NOT CHARGE FOR HER BOOKS, BUT REALLY SHOULD! THEY SHOULD BE ON TOP SELLING SHELVES. I COMPLETED THE 50 SHADES OF GREY TRILOGY, AND WAS IN "WITHDRAWL" NICKY CHARLES WRITING HAS LEFT ME SATISFIED.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2012

    Amazin Honestly amazing!!!! :-)

    I couldnt put this book down. It was amazing but a little risky since im 14 but it was amazing! Im just speechless on how good this book was!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2012

    Supernatural Anonymous

    It was around Easter when I found the whole series in my nook. I began reading immediately starting from Bonded till the Finding. All my family members wondered why I was in a room alone, face in my nook. Well.....
    IT'S BECAUSE THIS SERIES IS ADDICTING!
    I'm waiting for the next book to come out and, although the characters you mentioned at the end of the Finding were interesting, I really want to here about the computer geek and the girl from Spain. I want to see if he ends up confessing his love or if she will forever remain shy.
    It doesn't really matter if you write about the computer geek or Damien. I know either one will be very interesting.
    I recommend this series to whoever is over thirteen and loves tthe supernatural.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 27, 2012

    Highly Recommended

    I was a straight up vamp girl but Nicky has shown me the light!!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2012

    Great book!

    I thoroughly enjoyed reading this book. Many of the free books I have read are not well written with many typos and far too short. The Bonded was the exact opposite. I can't wait to finish the rest of the series. I was touched when reading the author's note at the end of the book requesting readers to make a donation in the amount of the book to a local animal shelter or food pantry. The author seems a selfless and caring person and has made a fan of me

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2012

    Great!

    The whole series is amazing. I hope there is more!

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 6, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Super good, fast read

    Loved it. Really grabs your attention from the get go. You just went to root for the heroine immediately. And our hero is amazing. Definitely will be rereading in the future.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2012

    Bonded is a good way to start a series

    Great book to read. Leaves you wanting more. Wsh it was a start to a series of its own. Plz make a book to bonded like lost or something make bonded a sart of its own series

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2012

    A must read

    the author has done it again!! I cant but them down when I start reading them I get so caught up in the storys cant wait for the next one please hurry lol

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 19, 2012

    Another Absolute MUST READ by Nicky Charles

    This is the 4th book in the Law of the Lycan series. As with the other books in this series once I started reading I couldn't put it down. If you haven't read any of her books, I suggest you start with Bonded then go on to read The Mating, The Keeping and The Finding. You will not be disappointed.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2012

    Highly recommend

    Love all of her books. Her characters are so real. She makes you feel like you are there with them.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2013

    WOW!

    I can't believe Nicky Charles writes these books & doesn't charge for them. They are fantastic books and if I remember correctly, all of them were at least 300 pages and more! I highly recommend all of this author's books! BTW these are for adults, not for young readers at all.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 28, 2013

    WOW  read The Bonded firs then The Mating just finish the Findin

    WOW  read The Bonded firs then The Mating just finish the Finding OMG Nicky Charles YOU ROCK  great story line the character 
    are amazing their never boring the alfas are hot & sexy the story line is good never boring theirs parts were makes u laugh.  I neve
    been into paranormal until I read Ms Ricky's books. Now I'm into werewolf books lol. MsRicky  I LOVE UR BOOKS their best I've
    read so far PLEASEEEEEEE keep writing I give the whole series a 10

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2013

    I love this story. It draws you in, I couldn't put it down!

    I love this story. It draws you in, I couldn't put it down!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 2318 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 116