Customer Reviews for

Bonded

Average Rating 4.5
( 3181 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(2317)

4 Star

(586)

3 Star

(152)

2 Star

(55)

1 Star

(71)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

305 out of 317 people found this review helpful.

Great book in a great series!

Bonded is a prequel to the other books in the Law of the Lycan series by Nicky Charles. Read Bonded firs, then go on to The Mating, The Keeping and finally the Finding. Nicky has generously taken her time to write these books, offered them to us at no charge (she does s...
Bonded is a prequel to the other books in the Law of the Lycan series by Nicky Charles. Read Bonded firs, then go on to The Mating, The Keeping and finally the Finding. Nicky has generously taken her time to write these books, offered them to us at no charge (she does suggest a donation to your local animal shelter), AND they are all great reads. Can't wait for her next book, I'm hoping for a speedy write........lol.

posted by Mikrin on January 19, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 37 people found this review helpful.

wordy and blah

It was so long and boring that i couldn't get through the first two chapters....and what I did was pulling teeth. all of the TECHNICAL stuff took away from the story. The skill of a real author is having the linguistics of a story meld and flow effortlessly INTO the sto...
It was so long and boring that i couldn't get through the first two chapters....and what I did was pulling teeth. all of the TECHNICAL stuff took away from the story. The skill of a real author is having the linguistics of a story meld and flow effortlessly INTO the story. Not have the MC sit and read a book for hours and hours and drone on and on about it.

posted by DAyusso on February 1, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 3182 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 160
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2012

    Not Great

    I read the other books by this author. The mating was great! This one ... the first half read like a complete history lesson. It went over lots of info that if you followed the books, you knew already! The love story was a real dud. They meet are really attracted to each other, have sex. One sexual encounter followed by another two years later... Yeah, just like the basic story the attaction between the two was boring. When they finally got together I no longer cared. It was very anticlimatic. The end also just left you hanging, wondering what happened with a main charactor. I'm sure this was an opening for a boring part 2. I won't waste my time reading the next one.

    3 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 12, 2012

    WOW!

    Bonded is a romantic paranormal suspense that fulfills the pallet in every way without going over board in one direction. A lengthy read but well worth it considering there is never a dull moment. After finishing the last page, I can sum up the feeling Bonded left me with in one word - WOW!

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2012

    Highly Recommended

    I love this author she is fun and witty her books don't always fallow the same formula which is refreshing because I get tire of the same ole same ole I would like to see her do perhaps a historical or time travel as I believe she has the talent. While I do enjoy paranormal and fantasy, I still enjoy a good old fashioned romance.

    3 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2012

    The start of a sucessful series

    An amazing book! The characters seemed real with a variety of emotions and thoughts. Moreover, Nicky Charles has created a complex and interesting lycan society that puts all other lycan books to shame. Though i am usually not a fan of romantic books i enjoyed this book because love is not the only theme. Best of all, this book is the start of a series and it only gets better! 5 words to describe this book: life, loyalty, suspense, secrets, enjoy

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2012

    Bonded

    Another book of NC that i really enjoyed!!!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2012

    GREAT AS ALWAYS!

    Best books I've ever read!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2012

    Awesome

    Awesome

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2012

    ?

    Is this apprprate for 12 year olds?

    3 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2012

    Amazing

    So good i loved it cant wait to read more

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2012

    Great Book!!

    I have really enjoyed all of the books I have read by Nikki Charles! I would recommend her books, and wait for more.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 19, 2013

    Highly recommended

    I loved this story.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2013

    Great book

    This was a great addition

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2013

    I don't get these reviews

    I'm seriously trying to give this book a chance, I'm not a book snob and will read almost any genre as long as the story is sound and well written. So far this meets neither of those criteria. The story is filled with too much info about things I could care less about (wolf pack history) and multiple same-scene repeats just from a different characters perspective. What I need is a reason to care about these characters and their relationship which so far this author has given me none. Having chemistry and a pull towards each other just because their "wolf self" feels it doesn't cut it. I'll continue to read to see if there is something more there but dang it is not easy getting through this one!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2012

    Some what good

    I know everyone in the review has mentioned that its a good but and dont get me wrong i believe it to a point but i feel as if this book as too much unneccessary information. The book is 999 pages and some of the pages the book could do without.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2012

    LEFT WANTING MORE!!!!

    I AM VERY SAD AS THIS IS HER NEWEST BOOK AND THE LAST UNTIL NICKY CHARLES PUTS OUT ANOTHER BOOK. IVE ENJOYED READING THE WHOLE SERIES. COMPLETE PAGE TURNERS, COULDNT PUT THE BOOKS DOWN! THE AUTHOR DOES NOT CHARGE FOR HER BOOKS, BUT REALLY SHOULD! THEY SHOULD BE ON TOP SELLING SHELVES. I COMPLETED THE 50 SHADES OF GREY TRILOGY, AND WAS IN "WITHDRAWL" NICKY CHARLES WRITING HAS LEFT ME SATISFIED.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2012

    Amazin Honestly amazing!!!! :-)

    I couldnt put this book down. It was amazing but a little risky since im 14 but it was amazing! Im just speechless on how good this book was!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2012

    Is it

    Is this book ok for 13 year olds?

    2 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2012

    Supernatural Anonymous

    It was around Easter when I found the whole series in my nook. I began reading immediately starting from Bonded till the Finding. All my family members wondered why I was in a room alone, face in my nook. Well.....
    IT'S BECAUSE THIS SERIES IS ADDICTING!
    I'm waiting for the next book to come out and, although the characters you mentioned at the end of the Finding were interesting, I really want to here about the computer geek and the girl from Spain. I want to see if he ends up confessing his love or if she will forever remain shy.
    It doesn't really matter if you write about the computer geek or Damien. I know either one will be very interesting.
    I recommend this series to whoever is over thirteen and loves tthe supernatural.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 27, 2012

    Highly Recommended

    I was a straight up vamp girl but Nicky has shown me the light!!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2012

    Great book!

    I thoroughly enjoyed reading this book. Many of the free books I have read are not well written with many typos and far too short. The Bonded was the exact opposite. I can't wait to finish the rest of the series. I was touched when reading the author's note at the end of the book requesting readers to make a donation in the amount of the book to a local animal shelter or food pantry. The author seems a selfless and caring person and has made a fan of me

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 3182 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 160