Customer Reviews for

Bonds of Need (Wicked Play Series #2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 14 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(5)

4 Star

(9)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 14 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2013

    Bonds of Love

    Kendra and Deklan both overcome their pasts in the most erotic, passionate, tender, supportive, loving way.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2013

    Anonymois

    Loved it. Book 2 was better than the first...waiting for the next.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2013

    Love this series and the aothor

    This is the 2nd book of the series. Please read your are going to love it. This book, just like the first one has love, sex, passion, trust, humor, and a great story. Lynda is now one of my favoite authors. Now just waiting for Bonds of Desire. I can not wait.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 27, 2013

    Bonds of Need is the second in the Wicked Play series by Lynda A

    Bonds of Need is the second in the Wicked Play series by Lynda Aicher it can be read as a stand alone.




    I love an erotic romance with a story that has depth and great character development, Bonds of Need fills that bill admirably. Lynda Aicher provides us with an emotional read, a fantastic love story and the erotic and BDSM elements blend seamlessly. 




    Kendra is a strong woman who has been abused physically and emotionally, she finally escapes that situation but can't get past her need for a bit of pain in order to have a fulfilling sexual experience. 
    Deklan is part owner of the local BDSM club "The Den" and Kendra's neighbor, a man with an over abundance of guilt and a bit of a need to save everyone is what starts him with Kendra but the bond they form happens for him at least almost immediately. 




    As with any book that deals with survivors of abuse this story can be very emotional and your heart goes out to Kendra as she little by little rebuilds her self and with Deklan's help learns to love first herself and then Deklan. 
    This book was so well written that I was drawn to the characters and loved the secondary characters as much as the hero and heroine. I am putting this on my re-read shelf and I will be picking up the next installment when it is available later this year.




    I received this book in exchange for my honest review.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 22, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Extremely hot and erotic with a plot too! This book and series

    Extremely hot and erotic with a plot too!

    This book and series is meant for Adults only!

    Bonds of Need is the second book in the Wicked Play series. This book can easily stand alone. However you miss out on another awesome book if you skip book one Bonds of Trust. Not to mention the characters are all introduced and the foundation is laid in the first book.

    Kendra and Deklan are the main characters in this book. Kendra was abused in the past. She wants to get back in the scene and after visiting The Den, a BDSM club owned by Deklan, Jake, and Seth, she thinks she is ready. She starts the scene with a random Dom but ends it with Deklan. Deklan can see that she needs help with trust and sets out to help her.

    I really LOVE Deklan's character. He is so caring and gentle. I like all of the characters so far except for Eric.

    The plot has a BDSM club, elements and scenes depicting BDSM especially S and M. an abusive ex, a scared woman with trust issues and a penchant for pain, a man with a savior complex, coffee, a good cast of characters, romance and lots of hot steamy scenes.

    In the first book there was more of the bondage and domination elements. In Bonds of Need we see more of the sadism and masochism elements. I am not even going to pretend to understand Kendra's desire for pain because that is so not me! I do think that it was well written and even though I don't agree with or understand the desire to have pain inflicted, I still really liked the story. The characters have a lot of personality and depth.

    I recommend this book and series to you if you enjoy BDSM type books. I really liked both books in this series and I am looking forward to reading Bonds of Desire when it comes out in July!

    I received a copy of this book from Carina Press through NetGalley in exchange for my honest opinion. I honestly thought it was a great book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2013

    Amazing!

    I liked this story better than the first book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 29, 2013

    Good Read-Love this author

    This was a very good read.If you like bdsm themed books you will like this.Great sex scenes but good story line too.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 22, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Highly Erotic With Lots of Baggage Surrounding the H/H

    Bonds of Need is a fast-paced read that, though part of a series, is an entertaining stand-alone that nicely balanced the intense sexual encounters with a slow and sensual burgeoning relationship. Both protagonists are strong-willed after dealing with traumatic pasts and through their BDSM sessions are finally letting go of the remainder of the emotional baggage that's been haunting them. What started out as strictly clinical quickly became more as they both let down their guards in an unexpectedly emotional scene that is the catalyst to their HEA.

    Kendra's recently escaped from a man who claimed to be a Dom but quickly perverted the reality of what a Dom is and turned her into a prisoner. As his slave he controlled every aspect of her life and even after escaping she still bears the physical and mental scars. He used her desires against her and she's left doubting her own judgements and sexual needs. Being with Deklan is a journey into accepting herself again though the treatment might seem odd. Their sessions slowly show Kendra unfurling from her fears, as she's finally able to stand up to those who have beaten her down both emotionally and physically and this moment of strength is empowering.

    Deklan has always wanted to be the savior and his rare inability to do so weigh on him. Being with Kendra arouses those protective instincts again but to keep her he has to accept that she has to be the one to save herself. I never felt like we got to know him as deeply as Kendra as his moment of empowerment isn't as earth shattering as Kendra's but no less satisfying as it frees them both up to grab their HEA.

    The BDSM scenes in this book are intense but not as graphic as I've read in some other books. It's definitely not BDSM-lite though as there's lots of usage seen of numerous tools of the trade as well as how those who participate in the lifestyle conduct themselves. The clinical side of the lifestyle is nicely balanced with the emotional.

    This was a fast-paced read featuring two likable characters who've been through the emotional wringer. There's a supportive cast of secondary characters with intriguing backgrounds of their own to keep readers coming back for more. The writing style is crisp to keep me fully immersed in the story. My only complaint is the over the top characterization of Kendra's ex. He was so nasty that I kept waiting for him to twist his mustache and cackle deviously. Other than that small quibble fans of erotica will find much to satisfy them in Ms. Aicher's latest release.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 14, 2013

    this novel mixes eroticism, BDSM and suspense  I already loved

    this novel mixes eroticism, BDSM and suspense 

    I already loved the first story between Cali  Reynolds and Jake McCallister. A tale about a woman who dares enter a BDSM club to discover an hidden side of her sexuality and personality. I really liked the story but I regretted a lack of informations about the past of the characters.

    There, Lynda Aicher responded perfectly to my expectations involving Kendra's past in the development of her relationship with Deklan.

    In this new story, which can be read independently from the first volume, Kendra held herself away from BDSM clubs for very personal reasons. But when she walks through the doors of the exclusif club held by Deklan, she can not deny wanting to be dominated in the dungeon. But her demons resurface and rock Deklan's world very hard.

    With time, patience, a surprising relationship bloomed. Kendra regains her confidence until a blackmailer, confusing sadism and violence, does require the intervention of the military friends of Deklan to keep himself away from the Sub.

    Very well written, this novel mixes eroticism and suspense while leaving the reader  discover a new facet of the BDSM world. A beautiful story.

    Lucie
    newbooksonmyselves.blogspot.fr

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 14 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1