Customer Reviews for

Bone Machines

Average Rating 3.5
( 81 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(14)

4 Star

(26)

3 Star

(19)

2 Star

(11)

1 Star

(11)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

A good read

A gripping story that kept my nose buried in the book.

posted by LindaSM on February 23, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Disappointing, poor ending

Easy to read but poorly written. Finished just to see what happens. The book ended and i wondered where the rest of it was.

posted by 6314301 on January 15, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 81 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2012

    Disappointing, poor ending

    Easy to read but poorly written. Finished just to see what happens. The book ended and i wondered where the rest of it was.

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2012

    A good read

    A gripping story that kept my nose buried in the book.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2012

    Hmm

    Interesting story; however, lots of misspellings, typos, grammar mistakes and sentences without punctuation. I, too, was bothered by the lack of an ending.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 3, 2012

    the editor needed to be awake to catch the many typos @ et al;

    the editor needed to be awake to catch the many typos @ et al; however, the plot was something new and refreshing, with just enough of different life patters to draw many interests, and yet not too much of any one thing so as to zone others out. as for the ending, i had to smile; but i have always been a great believer in imagination and happy endings. this wonderful novel leaves you free to choose between one, or both, ways to end the last page!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2012

    Hard to put down.

    Not normally my type a book to read, a sick character, but it's good and hard to put down.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2011

    Great read

    I have never heard of this author before and read this book due to a recommendation from a friend. Was pleasantly surprised with how much I actually enjoyed it. Definitely a page turner once you get into it.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2012

    Recommended

    If you are into pschological stuff try this. Longer of the free stuff on here. Highly recommended

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 4, 2012

    Highly recommended

    Excellent story line, suspenful, you will have a hard time put it down since you want to know what will happen next. Good book to curl up with on a rainy day.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2012

    Interesting attempt

    The plot was interesting but for some one who reads a lot of books it was poorly edited.....And the ending seemed a bit rushed and not well planned. The ending should have been more complete. Though the major plot point threw me for an unexpected loop. An average thriller for someone who is looking for a pretty decent plot.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2011

    Great book

    This book had me awake all night

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 18, 2011

    Very good book

    Pleasantly suprised. Pretry graphic but i couldnt put it down!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 2, 2011

    Enjoyed the read!!

    Surprized... have never read Dodds before.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2012

    Terrible

    So gross that I had to stop reading it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2012

    I really enjoyed it

    Yes there are some editting errors, but the actual story moved very well. I liked it enough to buy John Dodds short stories book.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2012

    Very Sick

    This author is a very sick person. Torture and murder are NOT artistic.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2012

    Bone machine

    Somewhat good plot, however, misspellings and the grammer is horendously terrible making it hard to read,
    Ending is somewhat disappointing and vague,

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2012

    Keeps your attention

    Kind of a weird serial killer book. Didnt care much for the ending.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 13, 2012

    Doesn't Deserve a One-Star Rating

    Not what was expected. Poorly done, not for this reader.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2012

    Omg

    Amazing. It got dry in some places, its dark and twisted like girl with the dragon tattoo

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 9, 2012

    not sure

    really could not get into this book

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 81 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5