Customer Reviews for

Bone Machines

Average Rating 3
( 82 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(14)

4 Star

(26)

3 Star

(19)

2 Star

(11)

1 Star

(12)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

A good read

A gripping story that kept my nose buried in the book.

posted by LindaSM on February 23, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Disappointing, poor ending

Easy to read but poorly written. Finished just to see what happens. The book ended and i wondered where the rest of it was.

posted by 6314301 on January 15, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 19 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2012

    Hmm

    Interesting story; however, lots of misspellings, typos, grammar mistakes and sentences without punctuation. I, too, was bothered by the lack of an ending.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2012

    Bone machine

    Somewhat good plot, however, misspellings and the grammer is horendously terrible making it hard to read,
    Ending is somewhat disappointing and vague,

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 8, 2012

    interesting concept... the book kinda followed through but not e

    interesting concept... the book kinda followed through but not entirely. I'm glad it was free. i would have been disappointed if I had to pay for it

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 28, 2011

    Recommend

    Wouldn't recommend for impressional minds

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 2, 2012

    A very interesting story, it was a little gross, but I almost th

    A very interesting story, it was a little gross, but I almost think there wasn't enough detail. I liked the style in alternating the plot talked about every other chapter in the beginning and was intrigued with how they would merge, and that was a huge disappointment, 2 different books could have been written. Like others have mentioned, there were grammar and typos in the book that seemed significant. I overall did enjoy the book and glad I didn't have to pay for it as the ending kind of disappointed me. I would have liked just a few more pages follow through to round out the story better.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2012

    This was promising at first

    Promising at first but just didnt deliver. The ending seemed like the author couldnt quite wrap it up so just quit.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2012

    Three stars

    Really enjoyed the book except for the end. I turned the page twice before realizing i was at the end.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2012

    would have given higher review but proof reading non existent

    A good story which falls flat at the end. Proofing reading is desperately needed throughout the novel. One character repeatedly identified erroneously as another in one chapter. For free it was okay.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 21, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 19 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1