Customer Reviews for

Bone Magic (Sisters of the Moon Series #7)

Average Rating 4.5
( 110 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(62)

4 Star

(29)

3 Star

(11)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Bone Magic is a fabulous entry as master mage Yasmine Galenorn keeps making life increasingly demanding for the three siblings

Otherworld Intelligence Operator Camille D'Artigo is spirit-bonded and married to Smokey the dragon Smokey and Mario the demon fox. She loves both males, but also misses her beloved soul mate Svartan Trillian. Meanwhile the dragon clan demand Smoky chooses them over h...
Otherworld Intelligence Operator Camille D'Artigo is spirit-bonded and married to Smokey the dragon Smokey and Mario the demon fox. She loves both males, but also misses her beloved soul mate Svartan Trillian. Meanwhile the dragon clan demand Smoky chooses them over his human or face consequences. At the same time Camille wonders how Trillian will react to her matings; she and her sisters struggle to locate a new demon general destroying everything.

When her siblings continue the search, the Moon Mother and Black Beast order Camille to come to Otherworld. She is ecstatic as she assumes she will see Trillian. However, as the Equinox arrives, she has a much more complicated scenario awaiting her. The war has gotten hotter and Camille is caught in a ritual that means life and death, but not just for her.

Camille is front and center as her convoluted life gets even more knotted in her latest escapades this time in Otherworld as evil seems one bloody step ahead of her and her siblings. Although it helps to read the previous tales in this super fantasy (see Demon Mistress and Night Huntress, etc.) to better comprehend how far and complex the lives of the D'Artigo sisters have come, Bone Magic is a fabulous entry as master mage Yasmine Galenorn keeps making life increasingly demanding for the three siblings.

Harriet Klausner

posted by harstan on December 16, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Don't Like Camille

Don't Like Camille stories, she is self centered and wants to have multiple partners. The stories concerning her are a multiple counterdictions. She was mad at her cousin for learning and using sorcery but her self using Death magic is ok. Her stories are like Laurel...
Don't Like Camille stories, she is self centered and wants to have multiple partners. The stories concerning her are a multiple counterdictions. She was mad at her cousin for learning and using sorcery but her self using Death magic is ok. Her stories are like Laurell Hamiltons Anita Blake series (which I love up til a point then had to stop read they lost their story line)

posted by 2TNWalkers on July 12, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 62 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Posted December 16, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Bone Magic is a fabulous entry as master mage Yasmine Galenorn keeps making life increasingly demanding for the three siblings

    Otherworld Intelligence Operator Camille D'Artigo is spirit-bonded and married to Smokey the dragon Smokey and Mario the demon fox. She loves both males, but also misses her beloved soul mate Svartan Trillian. Meanwhile the dragon clan demand Smoky chooses them over his human or face consequences. At the same time Camille wonders how Trillian will react to her matings; she and her sisters struggle to locate a new demon general destroying everything.

    When her siblings continue the search, the Moon Mother and Black Beast order Camille to come to Otherworld. She is ecstatic as she assumes she will see Trillian. However, as the Equinox arrives, she has a much more complicated scenario awaiting her. The war has gotten hotter and Camille is caught in a ritual that means life and death, but not just for her.

    Camille is front and center as her convoluted life gets even more knotted in her latest escapades this time in Otherworld as evil seems one bloody step ahead of her and her siblings. Although it helps to read the previous tales in this super fantasy (see Demon Mistress and Night Huntress, etc.) to better comprehend how far and complex the lives of the D'Artigo sisters have come, Bone Magic is a fabulous entry as master mage Yasmine Galenorn keeps making life increasingly demanding for the three siblings.

    Harriet Klausner

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 2, 2012

    Fun read as always.

    I've enjoyed everyone of Yasmine's Sisters of the Moon series. They never disappoint. This book is like the others; fun, lively, and too short. Read it and all the others! 'Nuff said.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2012

    great book!

    I used to read Laurell K. Hamilton - until it became all about sex. I picked up this series, and it is excellent. A little sex in this book (more descriptive than I really care for), but overall this book and all of the ones in the series before it have been really very good. You get to feel like you know the characters, as if they are your friends. Yasmine Galenorn is a great author, and I can't wait to read the rest of the series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 9, 2011

    Well done once again

    Yasmine Galenorn has done it again. Just when I think there's no place else for this story to go, she finds another twig to toss into the fire. As always, she makes life Earthside and in Otherworld feel like normal life to me. Add in all the quirky and loveable characters, and Bone Magic is another hit in my book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 16, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    new one !!!!!!!!!!!

    it's grate cant what for the next one, hope its soon.!!!!!!!! when is the new one coming out!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2010

    Long awaited instalment worth the wait

    A great addtion to the series but reader be warned: the smut sceans in this book are WAY more descriptive and involved in this book when compaired to the last 6. Not that I'm complaining ;)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 20, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Bone Magic

    Seventh in this series about a trio of half elven half human women. They're caught between two worlds battling the forces of evil who look to take over both those worlds. The world of Fae meets modern day Seattle. Excellent writing style, a must read from book one to present.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Great Series

    This is the seventh in this series. I find this collection extremely interesting as the characters are ever evolving. I am interested to see where this series is headed. Generally, seven books into a series things start to become predicatable in that as the reader you usually jnow how a character is going to respond to a given situation, not in this series so far. I like it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 31, 2010

    AWESOME READ!

    This is one book that captures me in every way I could not put it down till I had finished the last page and now I'm depressed. Hopefully waiting for the next in this series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 29, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Loved it!

    I was so excited to read the 7th installment in the Otherworld series! each time I read one of Galenorn's books, I find myself sucked into their world. Such as this one.

    I can truly see things through Camille's eyes. And even though me and her are very different, I'm not annoyed or bored with her as i would be normally.

    This series is a GREAT read, and i'm sad I have to wait until October for Delilah's turn

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 62 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4