Customer Reviews for

A Bone to Pick (Aurora Teagarden Series #2)

Average Rating 4
( 196 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(79)

4 Star

(70)

3 Star

(37)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 196 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 10
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2012

    Recommend for easy reading

    I am enjoying the Aurora Teagarden Series. It is fun to watch the continuing characters develop in each new book. The series is suitable for adults.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2013

    Love it

    I just finished book 3 and am really loving this series!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2012

    by maria f

    Read it in one sitting couldn't put it down

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2012

    each novel keeps getting better than the last

    each novel keeps getting better than the last.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2013

    Love this series

    I enjoyed this book very much

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 3, 2013

    A great cozy mystery!

    I am reading all in this fantastic series....I am looking to find what comes after "julius house".

    Great characters, fast moving and interesting plots make for a great cozy mystery!

    I can read each book in the series in one day! A great book to read!

    I'm not into Ms. Harris's vampire series but this series is wonderful! Start with the very first in the series just to get hooked!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 4, 2011

    Couldn't put it down!!!

    I love the character and loved this book more than the first. Can't wait to read the entire series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 9, 2011

    .

    .

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 16, 2010

    Another Original, Interesting, Funny, Suspenseful Book!

    Need I say more? Charlaine has such a creative mind. I could never think of the plots she comes up with!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 2, 2010

    No Bones about it... Great!!

    Loved it! Can't wait to see what Aurora finds herself in next...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 12, 2009

    Fun read!

    I enjoyed the Aurora Teagarden series as much as the Sookie Stackhouse series. Different, but just as much fun to read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 21, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Good easy-read series.

    It's the second book in the series and I'm still trying to figure out the character of Roe she is 28yr single woman who isn't interested in sex (and I'm not talking about some hot promiscuous bed hopping sex but a in-a-relationship sex?!?), she would rather listen to public access radio and has mannerisms of a much older woman. I can't identify with her.

    Like the first book the story line is well written, interesting with a touch of sexy southern humor. I'm finding the series is more about Roe's life who just happens to fall upon a mystery which is solved with a QUICK (maybe 10 page) who done-it ending.

    I probably wouldn't tell one of my friends about it or to read it, but I can't put it down.
    xoxo_leigh

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2009

    great mystery series

    The entire Aurora Teagarden series are fun little mysteries that keep you guessing til the end. Every time I think I had it figured out I turned out wrong. I loved the entire series just for that alone. Worth the time to read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 29, 2009

    Hard to put down

    Charlaine Harris is an excellent writer, I really enjoy her books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2009

    Aurora Teagarden Series

    I actually picked up book 5 in this series at a secondhand store and decided I needed to read the rest - from the beginning. I love how Charlaine Harris makes you feel so close to her characters - they're like friends. Aurora does seem to find herself in some dangerous and awkward positions, but it makes the story that much more interesting. I'm really looking forward to the re-release of books 7 & 8 later this spring/summer.

    I have so enjoyed this series that I've started reading the Lily Bard "Shakespeare's..." series - and I'm also planning to read the Harper Connelly series as well as the Sookie Stackhouse series (which my daughter in law is currently reading).

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2009

    Teagarden Series

    I have really enjoyed the Aurora Teagarden Series. Charlaine keeps the reader's attention throughout the entire book. There is a lot to think about and question with many turns and twists.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2008

    Who does the skull belong to?

    Aurora 'Roe' Teagarden has to go to two weddings and a funeral in the span of a few months. One wedding is of a former lover's, and the other is her mother's. The funeral is for Jane Engle, a member of the disbanded crime discussion group. Roe is surprised to learn that Jane has left her money, jewelry, and her house. It's a substantial estate. When Roe uncovers a skull hidden in a window seat, she knows Jane purposely left her everything so she would solve the murder. As she gets to know her new neighbors, she discovers there are a few people who went missing and wonders if one of them belongs to the skull. Along with that, she begins to wonder who murdered the victim. Add to that a new boyfriend and getting used to the wealth, a house, and pets, Roe is kept quite busy while trying to discover the identity of the victim and killer. Can she do so without putting herself in any danger? I love this series. Roe is such a fun character. I found myself not wanting to put the book down 'til it was done. I like the small-town setting and the various neighbors in this book. The plot was well written and had plenty of red herrings and twists to keep me wondering right up to the end. I highly recommend this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    BONE TO PICK is a classic reprint from 1992 that stands the test of time

    Lawrence, Georgia is usually a quiet little southern town except when Aurora ¿Roe¿ Teagarden has A BONE TO PICK which to the locals seems too often. Trouble follows her like a magnet but when she goes to the funeral of Jane Engle, her lawyer has some good news for her. Jane left Roe her entire estate which includes her house and half a million dollars. The lawyer hints that Jane has something she wants Roe to fix.----------------- As Roe inspects her new house looking for a hiding place, she spots the window seat carpeted to look like a piece of furniture. When she opens it, Roe finds a skull and since she doesn¿t want to take it to the police, she wraps it inside a blanket and takes it to her mother¿s house. She later finds inside a book a note in Jane¿s handwriting saying she didn¿t do it. Relieved, Roe has to figure where the skull came from and who killed that person.-------------- Charlaine Harris¿s second Aurora Teagarden mystery is a charming delight populated with eccentric lovable Southern characters. The mystery is well thought out with enough suspects to keep readers turning the pages to find out who lost their head, why that person was beheaded, and why the head is with Jane while the body remains in parts unknown (pardon the pun). A BONE TO PICK is a classic reprint from 1992 that stands the test of time.--------- Harriet Klausner

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 196 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 10