Customer Reviews for

Bones Are Forever (Temperance Brennan Series #15)

Average Rating 4
( 111 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(41)

4 Star

(31)

3 Star

(21)

2 Star

(10)

1 Star

(8)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Good yet refreshing allows readers to guess!

Good yet refreshing allows readers to guess!

posted by salvadore57 on August 31, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

reichs strikes out

Writing as a long time fan, I'm sad to say this book was a disappointment. Apparently Reich's tv series now takes precedence on her schedule, as she certainly didn't spend a great deal of time on her latest book.

The basic mystery was a solid "whydunit", the "who" havi...
Writing as a long time fan, I'm sad to say this book was a disappointment. Apparently Reich's tv series now takes precedence on her schedule, as she certainly didn't spend a great deal of time on her latest book.

The basic mystery was a solid "whydunit", the "who" having been apparent from the beginning. However, her usual complex and action-filled story lines went by the wayside this time. Such action as there was, was severely limited. Instead, Reichs filled paragraphs with unnecessary explanations of municipal and technical acronyms. This was followed by boring pages of the history of diamond mining in general, and Canadian diamond mining in particular.

Frankly, I was reminded of students desperate to pad the word count in a high school theme. I'll certainly think twice before I shell out $$ for another Reichs publication

posted by 9867551 on September 2, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 41 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted August 31, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    Good yet refreshing allows readers to guess!

    Good yet refreshing allows readers to guess!

    9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2013

    KaKa

    This good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2013

    !!!

    Always a good read, this series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2013

    True Tempe

    Bones are forever is just as good, if not more so, than Reichs' other Tempe novels.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2013

    Bones wow

    Great book fast moving plot. I have read all the temperance books. Kept me guessing till the end. However i always feel like the books are too short and her writing style seems to be to explain it all in a conversation over the last few chapters. I love her books but would love them even more, if it was a journey into the very end. Istaed of summing it all up. But i would not stop reading it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2012

    YOU'LL LOVE THIS ONE!!

    Enjoy all of her books and this one is no disappointment. Can barely
    stop reading it and get anything else done. Although the subject
    matter is a bit hard for me to handle, it is fascinating! I am
    constantly amazed at the technical information in each book. She must
    put in hours and hours of research in addition to the knowledge she
    already has. I can almost see the settings of the crimes as well
    as the various places she lives and works. Do wish her romance would
    rekindle! GREAT BOOK!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 21, 2012

    Sundapple

    Golden she cat with bright blue eyes and white dapps on my back. Mate-less (i think) but i want one somtimw. Thts all really

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 21, 2012

    Bios

    Foreverclan bios

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2012

    Gj

    Buycy gtuvnvnbub

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 5, 2012

    one of her best

    Just when I thought Reichs could not top herself, she did. This is a great story and also had me confused. Took me forever to figure it out. Keep writing Reichs, and I will keep buying

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 5, 2012

    check out this book

    Kathy has done it again and kept me up all night to finish this book. I just can't wait for the nest one. You will love this boos as with her others. Get it and get ready to stay up all night. Get the pop corn and snacks and start rading.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 2, 2012

    Bearpaw

    (Same. Bye!)

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 2, 2012

    Angelpaw

    (My connection isnt working at all. Gtg bye)

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 27, 2012

    Fuck

    I hate mt life

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2012

    Highly Recommended this is one of her best!

    I have read every one of her books and she only gets better. I always learn something from every one of her books. This book has some great twists I read it in two days.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2012

    Interesting insight into Northern Canada

    Enjoyed this book....not her best. A good read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 16, 2012

    Reichs is always a fresh and intelligent read

    Another intelligent and fresh adventure for Tempe. Her description and history of Yellowknife made me want to book the next flight there. At first I was concerned with the opening sensitive subject and thought I may put the book down. So happy I didn't! The story morphs and deepens into a larger twist that had me reading well into the night. Reading Reichs is an education but never didactic. The relationship with Ryan is a real friendship and I'm always glad he's there. The new characters Tempe meets are always interesting and add to the story. Besides, she actually eats bacon, my hero! When you close the book you walk away smarter than when you opened it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2012

    Just love Kathy Reichs

    Her books are so good, so entertaining, and certainly have taught me more about the dead than I ever thought I'd dream of knowing!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 21, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 41 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3