BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Bones in Her Pocket: A Tempe Brennan E-Short

Average Rating 4
( 75 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(29)

4 Star

(27)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

19 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

Kathy Reichs is a very compelling writer. She knows her way arou

Kathy Reichs is a very compelling writer. She knows her way around a mystery with a great character in Temperance Brennan. I really enjoyed this story. I love the way she dissects the mystery with a scientist's mind.

posted by KarenWalters on August 1, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

8 out of 58 people found this review helpful.

O

This is a book review site. Please take your childs games elsewhere. This is not the place to roleplay. Go to a computer, a web site or playground. This is for grownups.

posted by 8888649 on July 27, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 76 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Posted August 1, 2013

    I Also Recommend:

    Kathy Reichs is a very compelling writer. She knows her way arou

    Kathy Reichs is a very compelling writer. She knows her way around a mystery with a great character in Temperance Brennan. I really enjoyed this story. I love the way she dissects the mystery with a scientist's mind.

    19 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 30, 2013

    A Good Read

    Not as nice as having a full novel (no Canadian connection), but the interaction of Tempe and "Skinny" s always fun. I recommend it for seasoned Reichs fans, but not sure for first time readers.

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2013

    O

    This is a book review site. Please take your childs games elsewhere. This is not the place to roleplay. Go to a computer, a web site or playground. This is for grownups.

    8 out of 58 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 28, 2014

    Great short story!

    Fast paced short story. I will purchase more stories by Kathy Reichs.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2013

    Recommend

    I have read other books by this author and enjoy her stories. However, I am not a fan of short stories and when I purchased this book I didn't realize it was a short story so I was slightly disappointed because I didn't want the story to end.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 11, 2013

    I Also Recommend:

    I really enjoyed this book. The writing was top notch. The chara

    I really enjoyed this book. The writing was top notch. The characters were well drawn. The plot unfolded at a crisp, clean, enjoyable pace. High grades!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 16, 2014

    Quick interesting read

    This is a short story, 76 pgs. It was a quick who done it mystery. Kept my attention.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2013

    Pocket sized Temp Brennan (e short)

    I enjoyed Bones in Her Pocket (e-short) by Kathy Reichs. Under 100 pages and enough story details so that it didn't feel like "that's all?". Kathy Reichs If you haven't yet read a book by Kathy Reichs (Temperance Brennan Series) its an excellent way to try it.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2014

    Excellent! There hasn't been a Kath

    Excellent!





























    There hasn't been a Kathy Reichs book yet that I haven't read or listen too! And loved. And this one is no exception.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2014

    Great story

    For a short ebook this story seems longer. I loved how it was written. Great twist and turn at the end. Enjoyable quick read for any Temperance Brennan fan.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2014

    Good but sooo short

    I wish Reichs would write another Tempe novel instead of.focusing on Virals and these short stories. It was as good as usual, but Ryan was only mentioned ONCE and wasn't in the story at all.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2014

    Short read blurb instead

    Demand page text count of any short story on nook as promo takes up half of total pages thrifty reader

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 3, 2014

    Love Kathy Reichs

    It was a good book, but it was, too, short

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2014

    Boned in her Pocket

    As usual her work excells

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2014

    Excellent read

    I have read her all of her books she is an excellent writer!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2013

    I would have liked a longer story,but it was a good read, as all Reich's books are.

    It was a real page turner. It had a good twist,but believable progression of the plot. I'd recommend it. It was just too short, but it is an E book short.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2014

    A short story

    They should note that this is a short storynot a book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 21, 2014

    Anon

    I really enjoyed this short story as I do all the author's books. Good mystery. Best read in the order of the series so personal references make sense. This is a Temperence Brennen short story. ELR

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2014

    This would make a better novel than a short story.

    While this was enjoyable, I feel that Kathy Reichs is much better with a full length novel. This seemed to be started as a novel, with detailed background and set up, and then chopped off to make it short. It was not as satisfying as it might have been if it were fully developed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2013

    too short and I wanted it to go on

    I live in Huntersville, North Carolina. It was a very good read but I felt like she tried to put in everything she could about the area. She is a fantastic writer and look forward to her next.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 76 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4