Customer Reviews for

Bones in Her Pocket: A Tempe Brennan E-Short

Average Rating 4
( 79 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(31)

4 Star

(28)

3 Star

(10)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

19 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

Kathy Reichs is a very compelling writer. She knows her way arou

Kathy Reichs is a very compelling writer. She knows her way around a mystery with a great character in Temperance Brennan. I really enjoyed this story. I love the way she dissects the mystery with a scientist's mind.

posted by KarenWalters on August 1, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

8 out of 59 people found this review helpful.

O

This is a book review site. Please take your childs games elsewhere. This is not the place to roleplay. Go to a computer, a web site or playground. This is for grownups.

posted by 8888649 on July 27, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 80 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2014

    This would make a better novel than a short story.

    While this was enjoyable, I feel that Kathy Reichs is much better with a full length novel. This seemed to be started as a novel, with detailed background and set up, and then chopped off to make it short. It was not as satisfying as it might have been if it were fully developed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2013

    too short and I wanted it to go on

    I live in Huntersville, North Carolina. It was a very good read but I felt like she tried to put in everything she could about the area. She is a fantastic writer and look forward to her next.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 13, 2013

    Highly Recommend.

    As usual in a Tempe Brennan story - you know what you are going to get. The story was interesting enough that I didn't mind it was a novella. If you like the rest of the series, this one is just as good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 11, 2013

    Cute short story for Reichs fans...

    This was only a short story and is an "extra" - you don't need to read it to have it fit into the over-arcing plotline. Takes place in North Carolina, so no Ryan - not even a mention of him :*( "Skinny" Slidell is front and center through it. It is an interesting story line just the same, with the expected twists and turns. And delivers a message about puppy mills and North Carolina's shameful record of mostly ignoring them. There wasn't much of her usual background information presented given the short story format. So this might not be the best introduction to Reichs' books for those unfamiliar with them. But for experienced fans, it's a great way to spend a few hours.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2013

    Good quick bit of Tempe

    I love this character and series. Another good book but not a lot of story. Not complaining. Just short. Not a big fan of Skinny. Course that might be the point.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 4, 2013

    what a story

    This was great. How surprised I was to find it was all about saving anmials and how awful puppy mills are. I am glad more awareness has been made of this terrible issue. Kathy Reichs did a great job with this story. Then at the end did a write up on the horrors of puppy mills. It was a great story that kept you guessing until the end.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2013

    Bones in her pocket

    Good short story of Temperance Brennan, the original, and figuring out who a set of bones belong to and what's their story. Set in Carolina.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 24, 2013

    So not fair that most writers are putting books out in Ebook for

    So not fair that most writers are putting books out in Ebook form ONLY I'd really rather have the hardbound cover or paperback books to hold on to not interested in getting the Kindle/nook or whatever else is available out there guess I'll have to change authors if that's all they are going to be putting out, from now on :(

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 21, 2013

    A great story

    This is a great, quick glimpse into the day of everyone's favorite Forensic Anthropologist Temperance Brennan. It is more for people who have already read a few of the other books in the series. The best part is after the story ends. Thank you Kathy Reichs for helping further the fight against puppy mills.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 20, 2013

    Love

    I love all of the "Kathy Reichs" books. A cute little short story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 17, 2013

    Septem September 17

    It was amazing.I loved it.awsome.O my goodne5ss.What?Wow so cook.I love it so much!So want to get the 23456789101112131415161718192122232425262728293031323334353637383940414243444546474849505152535455565758596061626364

    0 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 11, 2013

    recommended

    I always enjoy books by Kathy Reichs.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2013

    highly recommended. Excellent. Enjoyed every page

    if you are a fan of Kathy Reichs you will love this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 27, 2013

    Highly Recommended!!!! 5 Stars for this book!

    Kathy Reichs has outdone herself with this latests in the Tempe Brennan series. I read this book in two days... I could not put it down.

    I'm anxiously awaiting the next in the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 26, 2013

    recommend

    If you want a short interesting read this is for you. I was left wanting more I read this in a evening and had nothing try to guess the next turn in the next days reading.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 24, 2013

    A nice little thriller

    I like Kathy Reichs. Her characters are quirky, likeable, approachable. I like books about professions and experts, so I quickly took to Reichs and her Tempe Brennan. I like how the plot is "pealed" revealing only so much with each layer. The story flows well and moves you right along to a very thrilling and enjoyable climax. It was all just right.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2013

    Good book

    read!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2013

    Only for the Tempe devotee.

    I believe I have read all of the Temperance Brennan series but you really need to be a Tempe fan for this one. I enjoyed the short format.The focus, this time, didn't hold my interest nor did the characters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2013

    barely recommended

    I Love Reichs writing. and this was wonderful -- too short but good -- I prefer full length books

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2013

    Sorry

    I meant the one that has shut up on it

    0 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 80 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 4