Customer Reviews for

Bones to Pick (Sarah Booth Delaney Series #6)

Average Rating 4
( 16 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(5)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 16 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2012

    Fun read!

    Look out stephanie plum! Sarah booth and her friends are in town. Will definitely be reading more

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2012

    Highly Recommended

    Gosh, another great read. I just love her stories and I will continue buying her books. I just love the Sarah Booth Series. I love the trouble Sara Booth and her friend Tinkie always manage to get into.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 23, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    want to get on NOOK

    Can you add #6 & #7 to Nook?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 26, 2009

    Picking Bones

    Carolyn Haines is becoming my favorite author to date. I like the settings of her Sarah Booth Delaney series especially since moving south a couple of years ago. She keeps the plot suspensful and keeps you on the edge of your seat. I can't wait for the next book to come out.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2007

    Fantastic Read

    I just finished this book. It is the first time I've read this author, but not the last. I love the characters, their personalities and the STORY. She tells a story and gets you hooked. I'm going out to find more in this series now. Good authors are not a dime a dozen... sometimes they are far too hard to find. Plenty of pleasing reads, but not plenty of 'grab you and make you want to know more' reads. She is an excellent writer with good character development. You feel like these people are your friends and neighbors... or at least, people you've known your entire life.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2006

    Fantastic Read!!

    This is by far the best book in the Sarah Booth Delaney series. It is both funny and heartwarming and of course there is the air of suspense. A truly great read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    A charmer

    After her failure to attain her dream of becoming an actress, Sarah Booth Delaney returned to her hometown of Zinnia, Mississippi to try and save her childhood home Dahlia House. She succeeds after stealing her future partner¿s dog and collecting the fee. Now the business is doing will and the business is gaining recognition and rich clients. Except for her love life, Sara Booth¿s life is perfect even if the household haunt Jitty, a servant of a former Delaney occupant, nags her to get married and have children.--------------- Her latest case is to find out who killed Quentin McGee, a writer who dished out the dirt on the rich and powerful in her tell-all book. The police have arrested Allison Tatum whose shoeprint were found at the murder scene and witnesses reported a lover¿s quarrel believe the victim and the suspect shortly before she died. The problem in this case is that there are so many other people who wanted Quentin dead because she laid bare their secrets for the whole world to know. As with every case involving Sarah Booth, she winds up in danger but this time her partner is also in the hands of a dangerous serial killer.--------------- Carolyn Haines is a writer that always delivers a charming crime caper that is a combination delightful and humorous regional mystery inside a foreboding southern gothic. Readers will enjoy this terrific tale whether they solve the case or not because BONES TO PICK is a beguiling tale. A fast paced plot, a creative storyline and excellent drawn characters make this cozy something out of the ordinary.--------------- Harriet Klausner

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 16 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1