Customer Reviews for

Bonfire Masquerade (Nancy Drew & the Hardy Boys Super Mystery Series #5)

Average Rating 4.5
( 54 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(43)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 43 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted June 11, 2011

    Can%27t+wait%21

    I%27velove+Nancy+Drew+and+the+Hardy+Boys+since+I+was+7.++Now+as+a+13+year+old+girl%2C+I+still+love+them+as+much+as+I+did+then...If+not+more...my+mom++thinks+I%27m+getting+to+old+for+then%2C+but+I+think+that+they+are+classics%2C+and+that+you+should+never+be+too+old+for+something+you+love.+

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2011

    Five stars

    I love these books. Who else agrees?

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2012

    I read the sample and it was really good!!!

    I cant wait to buy the book!!! :)

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2011

    Bonfire masquarade

    This book is a awesome mystery of murder, robbery, and Mardi Gras!! It is a great book for mystery lovers! If Nancy Drew and the Hardy boys are both in a mystery you know it should be an epic book!! It is an all around 5 star book!!!!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2011

    :):):):)

    ******Do not listen to the third review!!!******* I loooooove this series!!! I'm sure this one I just as good!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2013

    To everyone who loves this book

    If you love these books and wish there was more in the series... there are! The are the old time Hardy boys and Nancy drew super mysteries. But once you read them and use your imagination they do not seem old! I think they are better than these! You can not get them at B&N but you can check at your library. (Mine has them) If you like whn Frank and Nancy are together read "The last resort", and you will get a surprise. Also, at your library it might have the old fashion tv show. Just search Hardy boys and Nancy Drew. I love the tv show too!!! Once again if you use your imagination it won't be so old.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2013

    love reading mystery books

    love reading mystery books

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2012

    Answer

    Nancy is actually pretty tom boyish way more than in the originals give it a try

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2012

    To question

    I have not read this book in particular but have read one of the other books that have both nancy and the hardy boys and they can be for everyone there are some Parts for girls and some parts for boys.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2012

    Amaazing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    This is an amazing book! I absolutely adored it! U have to read it! Exiting adreniline pumping and abso lute shock at the end! If u havent read this book u reallu need to!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2012

    Question

    I am a huge fan of the hardy boys. And I once picked up a nancy drew book and I could only read a few pages. It was too girly! I am a believer in second chances, so is this book girly? Thanks for your help!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2012

    Great !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!:) {= =p ¿=

    Caroline jeene and franklin w dixon have made another awesome mystery

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2012

    Nancy + Frank

    I love the Hatdy Bpys and Nancy Drew.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2012

    What if......

    What if Nancy and Frank got together in the next book do you think that would ruin it or make it better. I think it would make it better. Because it is pretty noticeable that they like each other and come on did Frank not say in the second book (Im sorry I forgot the name of it) when Nancy woke him up "your pretty" and then start blushing so hard that his face turned red. And Nancy should just dump Ned Nickerson and start dateing Frank. Oh and Bess and Joe should get together.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2012

    Dood

    I like pizza 2

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2012

    Really . REALLY???

    I give it five because i think the ATHERS did a gr8t job the only thing i dont FREAKING LIKE IS PEOPLE GETING ALL UP IN MYF***ING FACE BEACUSE I DONT HAVE THE BOOK I M A TELL YOU WHAT-FOR RIGHT NOW YOU REALLY DONT GO AND PIE OTHER PEOPLES FACE BECAUSE YOU HAVE THE BOOK AND I DONT i hate you

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2012

    cowgirl

    i have the hardcover of this book i got it before i got my nook and this book is awsome get it worth it

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2012

    LOVE BOOK!!!!

    i haven't read it but i know i will
    love the book

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    AWESOME

    AWESOME

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    Anonamos

    I love nancy drew and this bookas got to be as good as the rest!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 43 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3