Customer Reviews for

Bonnie (Eve Duncan Series #14)

Average Rating 3.5
( 407 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(180)

4 Star

(76)

3 Star

(59)

2 Star

(44)

1 Star

(48)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

19 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

excited

I have read all Iris Johansen's books and they were all good, so can't wait to read the next one.

posted by marianne68 on September 22, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

33 out of 47 people found this review helpful.

I agree

With what everyone else said . I realy like the stories but I"m tired of waiting . The last few books have not been as great as the others in this series .

She realy has milked this for all its worth . I have a feeling she is dragging this out because she has nowh...
With what everyone else said . I realy like the stories but I"m tired of waiting . The last few books have not been as great as the others in this series .

She realy has milked this for all its worth . I have a feeling she is dragging this out because she has nowhere to go with eve after this . And from her other non eve books it would seem she is running out of stories .

She can still use these characters in other books but she needs to finish this story , it's getting very old and kind of boring .

Hope she reads these and give us her readers what we would like . After all without us there is no one to read it .

posted by siillyy2000 on July 30, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 76 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Posted March 22, 2013

    Worth reading

    Not my favorite Iris Johansen book, but she's a great writer and the story was well written. The content was not what I was expecting from her. This book provided the details of Bonnie's death which was nice to finally find out the details, however, there was not the action and suspense that I was expecting that we received from Johansen's other books. I would not read this book again, but it was worth it to read the story to give some closure to Eve's story.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2013

    Ok...I gave it only four stars because she is an exceptional wri

    Ok...I gave it only four stars because she is an exceptional writer and the writing is great. However, after all the books and waiting to find out what happened to Bonnie, it was weak. Very weak. It almost seemed like she ran out of ideas. It all lead to this exciting development but then it just got kind of boring.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 4, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    The End.

    I'm ready to solve the mystery of Bonnie. I have read every single book in the Eve Duncan series & am very ready for a resolution of Bonnie's "death" (if she really is dead).

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2013

    Characters 'fleshed out."

    Engaging read ... will order the next in the series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2013

    Uee

    Onfeytybxrftingbhhy
    Loved it

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 15, 2012

    Bla....good read if you are not looking for good writing.

    I found this book to be interesting in the first few chapters only. After a while the restatements are annoying. To assume one cannot follow along in the story and need rehashing of prior scenerios is distracting.This maybe an attempt to fill pages, I don't know. Forcing myself to finish the last chapters, I was disapointed in the closing of the story. Same ole' same ole'. There were so many paths to follow and the least interesting was presented.
    Glad I read this as I was 'looking' at I. Johansen other works. Now I won't bother myself with the agrivation of trying to follow her thoughts.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 17, 2012

    Finding Bonnie!

    Just finished Bonnie, and yes they have found her! Can't wait to see where Eve goes next

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2012

    Review 1335256166521

    This is a really nice book! 1335256166521

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2012

    love!

    Never dissappointed with Iris Johansen!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2012

    long awaited for, but - finaly done!

    I liked the ending, peace!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2012

    Bonnie

    It was very interesting to read this book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2012

    Crista

    Loved all 3 books in the series!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 19, 2011

    Finally an Answer

    Glad to finally have an ending as to what happened to Bonnie but I believe these 3 books (Eve, Quinn & Bonnie) could have easily been just one book. The last two books also go back and include a chapter or two from the prior book making them even shorter. Overall, was a good read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 21, 2011

    Questions are answered!

    The search does come to an end!! I like how eve. I was not really sure how i felt once i finally knew the answer. I am so happy to finally know! I have read all the eve duncan books and loved.every single one! I am happy eve got her answers!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 18, 2011

    Questions Answered

    I'm a fan of Iris Johansen's novels, and the Eve Duncan series in particular. The unsolved disappearance of Eve's daughter Bonnie years ago has literally haunted her and has always been the unresolved issue in her life. In a special trilogy about Eve, Quinn, and Bonnie, readers learn about the backgrounds of the characters and the events that led up to Bonnie's disappearance.

    This is the last book of the trilogy and thankfully, it does give closure as readers - and Eve - finally learn what happened to Bonnie and why. I won't spoil the ending by revealing what that is but I will say it comes from a surprising source that I didn't expect. I also like that this book is not the end of Eve and Quinn. Their story and what they do in solving crime will continue with or without the appearance of Bonnie. I'm looking forward to the next thriller from Johansen.

    I received a copy of this book for review from the publisher but the opinion of it is my own and was not solicited, nor was a positive review required.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 8, 2011

    Uii

    0 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 76 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4