Deaf Again

Deaf Again

3.9 21
by Drolsbaugh, Mark Drolsbaugh, Mark
     
 

ISBN-10: 0965746062

ISBN-13: 2900965746068

Pub. Date: 12/28/2007

Publisher: Handwave Publications

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >

3.6 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 17 reviews.
Catherine Waldinger More than 1 year ago
Great story that really had me believing this demon was addressing me personally. So scary that I had to keep reminding myself it was just a book. Liked it so much I got it on tape too. That was even scarier than the book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Esta obra de Poniatowska mas que tenerme de suspiros y corajes es muy buena! Es como lo que uno desearia que un autor pudiese relatar acerca de su vida. Un viaje que te lleva a conocer mas alla de la persona irracional pero a la vez decidida de Leonora! Recuerdas a muchos grandes como lo fueron Diego Rivera, Lewis Carroll entre otros! Tambien tiene contenido de la psicologia. Una historia que te deja entrar en la mente de Leonora y desifrar que atraviesa por su mente tal y como si estuvieras hablando personalmente! Un alma rebelde llamada Leonora Carrington! BUENISIMO RELATO DE ELENA PONIATOWSKA!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Go be nerdy fourth graders somewhere else. Maybe create your own website? You never know. Some people may even like it and join. About the book: it's a pretty o.k. buy. Good for random reading.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The Art of Survival Chapter 5- Griffin's POV ((2 months later)) I stand in the upstairs hallway, bored and trying to think of something to do. Before I decide on anything, however- "Griffin? Can I talk to you for just a sec?" Kristen calls from her room. "Sure." I reply, a bit bewildered. She turns to me when I enter. "Look, it's not really anything important, but it's been bugging me. My name's not Lucy. That's my sister's name. It's not Kristen. That's made up. I've been hiding behind a fake identity, 'cause it made me feel safe. Now I realize it was cowardly, and I'm vulnerable. My name's Shaelyn." "Um..." I stare, puzzled, at her. "Okay. Cool." "So... that's it?" She frowns a little. "You're not, like, pissed or anything?" I shrug. "Nah. Why would I be?" "I LIED to you." She supplies. "About your name. You were scared. I get that. And I forgive you." "Everyone else already knows." She mumbles. "Even Hunter?" I ask. "Yeah." Okay, now I'm a little mad. "Uh, alright. It's all good." "You sure, Griffin?" "Oh, yeah, no problem." She studies me skeptically for a moment, then nods and stands. "Katonia and I are going to check out that house out there to the west. Please take care of Melissa and Jewel." "You'll be back. I won't have to take care of them forever, right?" "Course not. We'll be back before you know it." She slings a leather bag over her shoulder and stands. "See you soon, Griffin." "See you... Shaelyn." We watch each other silently for a moment. Shaelyn begins to leave. She pauses and stands, right in front of me, rather close. She seems to be debating on something. She decides on clapping me on the shoulder and leaving. I stare at her back. Her long blond hair bounces slightly as she walks out the door, leaving me feeling like we have unfinished business. * * * Shaelyn's POV "Bye-bye, Shae." Jewel says. She stares up at me with sad, big blue eyes. The six-year-old's raven-black hair is in a long, curly ponytail. "Bye, Jewel. I'll be back." I hug her quickly and turn to Melissa. The stubborn eleven-year-old regards me with icy brown eyes. Her pale brown hair is chin-length and a little wavy. "See ya, Mel." She puts on a rare smile. "Bye." Katonia bids everyone farewell. Gabriel comes over to me, grinning slyly. "What about me, Shae? I don't get a good-bye kiss?" I roll my eyes at him. "If I come back in one piece, we'll see." "Fine." He sighs theatrically, then smiles and winks. I return the smile and follow Katonia out the door. We jog over to the stable and look for some horses. Katonia saddles up her horse, Chiyo, a dappled gray mare. I find my own horse, named Wild Breeze. Wild is a beautiful dark brown-and-white splotched mare. The two of us mount up and gallop out. The setting sun blazes like a raging fire. I breathe in the fresh air and allow myself to forget that this is the end of the world.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Ya go to result 2,blackkit.Brownkit-black tom with brown paws and jade green eyes.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Look. First some one said it was grass clan territory. Then theifclan teritory. Then thunderclan territory. Why dont u do what my clan did with maskclan and just share territory!!!