BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

BookAnd : 3D Book Community

Average Rating 3.5
( 44 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(20)

4 Star

(10)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(10)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

24 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

Hey, it's a cool 3D book game. It gives me a fun way to organize

Hey, it's a cool 3D book game. It gives me a fun way to organize my books on my Nook. I'd wanted to share my reading/book lists with my book club members, and now BookAnd makes it easy to do that.
I hope it can register all my ebooks on my nook in the app soon!
Nice job...
Hey, it's a cool 3D book game. It gives me a fun way to organize my books on my Nook. I'd wanted to share my reading/book lists with my book club members, and now BookAnd makes it easy to do that.
I hope it can register all my ebooks on my nook in the app soon!
Nice job.

posted by 6949296 on June 1, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

8 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Doesn't work!

I open this app every day in hopes maybe this time it will run. But it never does. Fortunately it was free. I'm giving it one star because I'm a generous person!

posted by 1757072 on August 17, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 44 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2012

    Hey, it's a cool 3D book game. It gives me a fun way to organize

    Hey, it's a cool 3D book game. It gives me a fun way to organize my books on my Nook. I'd wanted to share my reading/book lists with my book club members, and now BookAnd makes it easy to do that.
    I hope it can register all my ebooks on my nook in the app soon!
    Nice job.

    24 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 4, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    I agree with Anonymous who called this app a "cool 3D book

    I agree with Anonymous who called this app a "cool 3D book game" - emphasis on the word game. At first I wasn't very impressed with it due to some initial glitches with the video tutorials and unrealistic expectations on my part (I had initially thought I might be able to use it in place of Goodreads to keep up with all my Nook and Kindle books. Turns out I have way too many of them to use it for that purpose). Fortunately though the developers worked fast to correct the glitches, so between being able to watch the tutorials and adjusting my expectations, I've come to enjoy this little "game" quite a bit. Decorating the bookstores is not only a lot of fun, it's also fascinating to see how many different ways the four basic themes can be dressed up since no two people do it the exact same way.

    Word of caution for avid readers/book collectors like me: This app will probably not be able to be used as a replacement for something like Goodreads or Shelfari or Library Thing for you (assuming you use one of them to keep track of your books, of course). The parameters are a bit too confining to be used for that purpose. But that doesn't keep it from being a fun addition to those sites - especially if you enjoy building and designing things.

    20 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2012

    Enjoying the Dream

    This is a fun app that allows me to share my favorite books while virtually building my dream bookstore. Currently, there are just four themes from which to choose a location. However, it sounds as though more will be added. Besides, the real enjoyment comes from creatively designing the space, filling the shelves with books, writing reviews, and visiting others' dream bookstores. Periodically, the app stalls while I am attempting to add titles. Overall, I find myself enjoying time in this lovely little world.

    9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2012

    Doesn't work!

    I open this app every day in hopes maybe this time it will run. But it never does. Fortunately it was free. I'm giving it one star because I'm a generous person!

    8 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2012

    This sucks!

    I try to make an account and its all like,"BOOK& HAS STOPED UNEXPECTEDLY.PLEASE CLOSE."

    7 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2012

    Love this game

    I absollutluy love this game.It's 3D (which I love)and I can create my own little book store its perfect.But all I need to know is can you still use this game even without wifi,anyone.But anyway,this game is still the best.I havent really got to the part where you can chat but I here that you can,again I'm really new to this game any help.But the game is still great!

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2012

    Nice Graphics but....

    I still havent figured out how to move my books from my Nook library to this app.

    6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2012

    ?

    Its a good app
    But is crashes unexpectedly :(

    6 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2013

    ???????

    IT WONT LOAD!!!!!!!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2013

    F

    Yes, this app does freeze you Nook sometimes, if it happens you need to hold down on both the on/off button and n button for about 20 seconds. This is the only reason I have given it 4 stars. You get to build your own virtual library, chat with other book fans, and write reviews on books. People should be aware though that you cannot read all books on here! A few classics you can read, but not the newer books, just their reviews. Please visit my store:
    A Porcupine's Paradise Books!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2012

    not meant for a nook fan.

    Though the idea behind this might be fun I found it frustrating having to decypher how to access the app which constantly crashed or froze. The create an account feature crashed while attempting to create an account and the recommended alternative online site to sign up didnt exist.

    5 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2012

    Love it

    I really like this app because most of all i love books and if you like books you must try this app

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2012

    AWESOME APP:)

    Luv it. U should get it.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2012

    Great app if you like reading also a great way to get your fav books bublicity!

    This app alsi alows you to chat with others,its very fun and gets better with future updates.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2012

    Love!

    This app was obviously very well thought out. Basically you create your own bookstore! With four settings and tons of furniture and decor this app is amazing. And its free. I love it! :D

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2013

    Reading

    I cant do anything on it but look at my books and other peoples llibrary!!!):

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2013

    Jada

    This doesnt even work it jus freezes up my nook tablet

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2012

    Terrible

    This app is terrible. Do not get. I would give it zero, but I can't. It will not stop loading.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2012

    I

    Update!! We need more space! Fun gamw

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2012

    Cool

    I like this app its really fun,but my bookstore has so tiny space that i cant have alot stuff fit in it,search me up,i am BookPuppy!Buy it!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 44 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3