×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Blue Hole
     

Blue Hole

3.8 42
by Rolland Love
 

Cover by Graphic Design Artist - Paul Middleton

Blue Hole and the Sequel River’s Edge are mystery suspense novels set in the Ozark Mountains that have received over (500) five star reviews.

Amazon Kindle — Featured Author Review — Rolland Love “Rolland Love’s writing transfigures his Ozark Mountains stories into a series of

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Blue Hole 3.8 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 42 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I really enjoyed this 414 page nook book. It was reviewed to be something similar to Mark Twain's writtings on the book cover. I disagree with this as I could not see the similarities other then the two boys growing up in a small town near the banks of a river. There were some missing words, wrong words used, mispelled words and for me, worst of all, tenses were mixed in the same sentences. Past, present and future in a run on sentence make me grind my teeth in frustration. Even at that this is one of the better free books I have read. I promptly bought the second book in this series. I wish there was a third! I also bought a third book titled Tic Tac Toe, which I have not read yet. The second book was almost as good as the first, it was heavier on the dialog and had the same grammatical mistakes. I am archiving both. I recommend both these books for young people ages 12 and up, especially males, and adults. I stress males because for an obscure reason, it reminded a bit of an edgier Hardy Boys or a younger Indiana Jones, if he had had a brother and lived in the ozarks. This book and its sequal were really good. Five stars if the editing had been better. AD
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Very well written. This is a must read for the younger generation. Written in the Mark Twain style which makes for a good read. It keeps you interested.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
love this book, great for all ages. Gave me goosebumps!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It was a great book! Made you want to keep reading! A must read boook!
Martha Suderman More than 1 year ago
Worth reading
shelbaW More than 1 year ago
This was a pretty neat old style read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It was a pretty good story.Just not long enough.
Shane_O More than 1 year ago
Love this book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I liked this book, read it in one evening. Don't see the "Mark Twain Style" really. I'd say teens would like this book...people in the Ozarks would also like it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I'll admit I read Stephen King more often than Mark Twain. This reminded me more of King's short story of two boys looking for a dead body minus the leeches. I think it is called Stand by Me. I wish the glowing man had been explained.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Kept me entertained from beginning to end!
pmarliere More than 1 year ago
i look forward to other books by this author.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
You people should just read this short novel yourselves and write your own review on this novel. I enjoyed this novel.ShelleyMA
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Not a very good story. Long and drawn out with no resolution to the story as they dont ever reveal who the killer is. Total waste of time.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Suspenseful all the way through. You never knew for sure what the outcome is going to be. A lot of interesting twists to the plot. Fun to see how two sybling brothers who fought a lot become best buddies as they experience life together. Highly recommended!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The only thing that comes to mind was Tom and Huck in the graveyard, and that only slightly. Don 't buy it for the Twain-esqueness. It was an OK story, reasoably well told. The poor boys encountered so mamy murdered people, they'll probably never get oit of therapy. The author did a fairly good job maintaining a continual feeling of fear, although the ending was about twenty pages too short; some situations needed more treatment, some characters were never revisited, and one big mystery was never solved. Indeed, it seemed to have been forgotten.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Awsome book! really scary and exciting!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Good read had trouble putting it down
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Well written
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Not to many typos and fairly well writen! Should be listed as a book for children as plot was rather shalow and did not say who the reakiller was,l
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Liked the characters and really enjoyed the story.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Good book, could not put it down!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I wanted to read this because my family is from the Ozarks. I really enjoyed the book, but felt yhe last few chapters were a bit rushed. Also I was a bit disappointed that my 'whodoneit' wasn't answered. I am hoping the next book will have the answers I desperately need now!