Customer Reviews for

Boomerang Bride

Average Rating 4
( 543 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(186)

4 Star

(218)

3 Star

(88)

2 Star

(30)

1 Star

(21)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

90 out of 94 people found this review helpful.

A good read. Characters are well developed. A delightful heroine

A good read. Characters are well developed. A delightful heroine. The Aussie vs USA differences were well-integrated into the story so that it felt natural. Loved it.

posted by GGW on July 18, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

47 out of 101 people found this review helpful.

A

Be happy it'sfree. If you don't like it, don't get it or delete it.

posted by 11651612 on February 8, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 544 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 28
  • Posted July 18, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    A good read. Characters are well developed. A delightful heroine

    A good read. Characters are well developed. A delightful heroine. The Aussie vs USA differences were well-integrated into the story so that it felt natural. Loved it.

    90 out of 94 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2013

    5star book

    Great romance story. So worth your time. The characters and story are well developed and fun. Read and enjoy.
    The only reason it gets lower than 5 stars are people who do not want a romance free friday book. What babies. Please stop giving a review when you dont like the book genre.

    34 out of 37 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2013

    It was a fun read, and I appreciate the Free Fridays. The work t

    It was a fun read, and I appreciate the Free Fridays. The work that our Searcher puts in is wonderful for the rest of us. THANK YOU!!!

    21 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2013

    Be forewarned

    This book is not a clean romance. That's what i was hoping for but it has language and detailed sex. Just know that

    10 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2013

    One of the better romances I have read

    I like a large varitey of books. I throw in a romance once in a while. I thought here at Valentine' s day, it was nice to a have a free Friday romance. I hate bodice rippers and this was not one. It does have some pretty lewd langauge and torrid sex though. Very explicit, so be warned, if that is not your cup of tea. This book was well written and edited. I liked all the characters but the hero. He was so resentful of helping his newly widowed mother and sharing his stuff with three sisters, when he was 17, it warped him for over next two decades? I wanted to smack some sense into him. He got on my nerves. Other than that, this was a very good book. Chick book, ages 18 and up.

    AD

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2013

    An actual review

    Fun and easy read, romantic yet entertaining,

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2013

    Well Written!

    I found this selection to be well written and the characters well developed. HEA with a little Aussie in the mix made this a quite enjoyable Free Friday read!

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2013

    Anonymous

    Great book. Will not disappoint

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2013

    Truly enjoyed!

    Read the 650+ pages all night. Loved everything. There wss.love, heartbreak, illness, recovery, family issues, and more! All guaranteed to keep you reading! For a free B & N Friday book i was veey surprised! Enjoy!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2013

    Cute storyline but not G rated

    It was an appealing storyline that was hard to stop reading, but I had to delete it as it had too many instances of intimacy detailed in the story. I was sad to see that ruin an otherwise exciting plot.

    4 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2013

    Good plot, bad writing

    I wanted to like this. But the writing is so bad, overdone and overwritten, riddled with unnecessary adverbs and cliches, that after a few pages i was skimming. Then i started skipping paragraphs and pages, trying to follow the solid plot while gritting my teeth at the delivery. I gave up. Not worth the time.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2013

    Well written

    I enjoyed this book from beginning to end. It was fun to tryand read with an Aussie accent! I found myself caught up inthe day to day lives of the peiple in Hobin, and very happy with that fact! I read it inone day abd would read more from this author!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2013

    Love Free Fridays!! It's a chance to read all kinds of book, and

    Love Free Fridays!! It's a chance to read all kinds of book, and get to know other Authors. Thank You, Barns & Nobles.

    3 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2013

    cute story but...

    Good story and was enjoying it till the author had to put in such graphic sex - not necessary if the story is a good one.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 8, 2013

    blah

    Predictable, a little silly, pretty much mindless reading

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 2, 2013

    This was an 'all right read'. It got very repetitive when descri

    This was an 'all right read'. It got very repetitive when describing the many hot love scenes .. most of which could have been omitted. The heroine could do just about anything from being an excellent cook to a caring nurse to managing to start her own wedding planning business, with just her bridal gown + tiara to start with. Made for a good fairy tale with sex added. Just not my kind of story.   

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2013

    Surprisingly Enjoyable

    The heroine is unusual even if the storyline isn't. This book delves a little deeper than your average romance novel and address some real-life concerns of one of the secondary characters. Sex scenes are good and steamy. I really liked this book a lot and would recommend it!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 15, 2013

    Too bad it devolved into soft porn. This book began well with fa

    Too bad it devolved into soft porn.
    This book began well with fairly interesting characters and a decent plot, but 1/3 into the book every contact between the two main characters ended up with graphic descriptions of how horny they were. I finally had enough and deleted the book. Porn -- soft or otherwise -- ruins a story for me; too bad the author thought graphic sexual descriptions = sexual tension. It doesn't.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2013

    Loved it

    Great book, kept me reading

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2013

    GREAT READ GReat Great read

    Characters to care about and very good story !

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 544 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 28