Customer Reviews for

Boomerang Bride

Average Rating 4
( 552 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(190)

4 Star

(220)

3 Star

(90)

2 Star

(30)

1 Star

(22)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

90 out of 94 people found this review helpful.

A good read. Characters are well developed. A delightful heroine

A good read. Characters are well developed. A delightful heroine. The Aussie vs USA differences were well-integrated into the story so that it felt natural. Loved it.

posted by GGW on July 18, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

47 out of 101 people found this review helpful.

A

Be happy it'sfree. If you don't like it, don't get it or delete it.

posted by 11651612 on February 8, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 30 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2013

    Cute storyline but not G rated

    It was an appealing storyline that was hard to stop reading, but I had to delete it as it had too many instances of intimacy detailed in the story. I was sad to see that ruin an otherwise exciting plot.

    4 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2013

    Good plot, bad writing

    I wanted to like this. But the writing is so bad, overdone and overwritten, riddled with unnecessary adverbs and cliches, that after a few pages i was skimming. Then i started skipping paragraphs and pages, trying to follow the solid plot while gritting my teeth at the delivery. I gave up. Not worth the time.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2013

    cute story but...

    Good story and was enjoying it till the author had to put in such graphic sex - not necessary if the story is a good one.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 2, 2013

    This was an 'all right read'. It got very repetitive when descri

    This was an 'all right read'. It got very repetitive when describing the many hot love scenes .. most of which could have been omitted. The heroine could do just about anything from being an excellent cook to a caring nurse to managing to start her own wedding planning business, with just her bridal gown + tiara to start with. Made for a good fairy tale with sex added. Just not my kind of story.   

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 15, 2013

    Too bad it devolved into soft porn. This book began well with fa

    Too bad it devolved into soft porn.
    This book began well with fairly interesting characters and a decent plot, but 1/3 into the book every contact between the two main characters ended up with graphic descriptions of how horny they were. I finally had enough and deleted the book. Porn -- soft or otherwise -- ruins a story for me; too bad the author thought graphic sexual descriptions = sexual tension. It doesn't.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2013

    Just ok

    It's a typical romance......predictable ending.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2013

    Not that great

    It was free. Not a keeper.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 17, 2013

    I was completely turned off by the fact that the only minority p

    I was completely turned off by the fact that the only minority person in the story is Latino.
    He is portrayed as womanizing,
    unscrupulously taking advantage of female students. This sort of writing about minorities where there is no "good German" character is completely unacceptable

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 14, 2013

    ahhh

    just ok

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2013

    two and a half stars

    A good read, I found the book entertaining. A good book to read if you want to read and pass the time. Good romantic reading and I liked it. The sequence of events were not what I would call every day happenings. I still liked the book and I may read other books by Ms Lowe.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2013

    Good thing it was free

    Boring, predictable. On the level for a young adult reader except for the unnecessary sexual content.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2013

    Highly Recommended!

    This is a delightful, fast paced, story of love lost and then found. A young woman surprises her fiance by traveling from Australia to Wisconsin to marry him. He disappears with all of her money, leaving her broke in a foreign land. She is resilient, lands on her feet, gets life rolling in the small town and changes many lives for the better with her upbeat personality. She makes a difference in other peoples lives through her love, spunk, and determination.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 8, 2013

    not read yet

    I haven't gotten a chance to read this yet but i can't wait too.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2013

    so-so

    very predictable. stopped reading with 100 pages to go.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2013

    I like romance but...

    ...t

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 30 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2