Customer Reviews for

Boomerang Bride

Average Rating 4
( 552 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(190)

4 Star

(220)

3 Star

(90)

2 Star

(30)

1 Star

(22)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

90 out of 94 people found this review helpful.

A good read. Characters are well developed. A delightful heroine

A good read. Characters are well developed. A delightful heroine. The Aussie vs USA differences were well-integrated into the story so that it felt natural. Loved it.

posted by GGW on July 18, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

47 out of 101 people found this review helpful.

A

Be happy it'sfree. If you don't like it, don't get it or delete it.

posted by 11651612 on February 8, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 220 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 11
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2013

    One of the better romances I have read

    I like a large varitey of books. I throw in a romance once in a while. I thought here at Valentine' s day, it was nice to a have a free Friday romance. I hate bodice rippers and this was not one. It does have some pretty lewd langauge and torrid sex though. Very explicit, so be warned, if that is not your cup of tea. This book was well written and edited. I liked all the characters but the hero. He was so resentful of helping his newly widowed mother and sharing his stuff with three sisters, when he was 17, it warped him for over next two decades? I wanted to smack some sense into him. He got on my nerves. Other than that, this was a very good book. Chick book, ages 18 and up.

    AD

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2013

    An actual review

    Fun and easy read, romantic yet entertaining,

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2013

    Loved it

    Great book, kept me reading

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2013

    Good read

    Just finished. I enjoyed the story and characters. This story starts out around Thanksgiving so it was good to read this time of year. I would read it again because I liked the touches of humor and family situations. A nice feel good read to cozy up with around the holidays. FYI...it did include some sex and dealt with breast cancer.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2013

    So much more then a bride book

    One of the best books i have read in a long time. Great story about romance... but for me it was the side story that stole my heart. Great Free Friday Book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2013

    Fun read

    It held my interest from start to finish. Felt like a little vacation.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2013

    Good read, funny ,predicable

    Started thinking Nora Roberts/ Debbie Macomber style.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2013

    Fun story

    Nice, enjoyable read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 15, 2013

    I got this book last week as a free book, and I enjoyed it so mu

    I got this book last week as a free book, and I enjoyed it so much. Very witty, and the banter was amusing.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2013

    PG 13

    Not appropriate for 12 year olds, but a light romance that includes some slang from "down under".

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2013

    Good

    Highly recommend.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2013

    well written

    Would have given it five stars if it did not have the sex and vulgar language.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2013

    Pretty good love story

    Thank you Free Friday - this was a nice love story, if a little predictable.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2014

    Enjoyable read

    Fun light hearted "chick" book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2014

    Well written with great character development, this book was a w

    Well written with great character development, this book was a wonderful surprise. Will definitely be reading more from this author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 15, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Cute dialog

    Okay the premise is a bit stretched, but this is a fun romance novel. Reading it was quick and a fun romp. Definitely a beach read or for a long bubble bath.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2014

    Good

    Very entertaining

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2015

    Cute

    LIght weight. Funny.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2014

    Decent read.

    Good read. Misses the 5 star mark. Maybe because the way it starts never really fits.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2014

    Delightful

    Nice read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 220 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 11