Customer Reviews for

Boomerang Bride

Average Rating 4
( 538 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(185)

4 Star

(215)

3 Star

(87)

2 Star

(30)

1 Star

(21)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

90 out of 94 people found this review helpful.

A good read. Characters are well developed. A delightful heroine

A good read. Characters are well developed. A delightful heroine. The Aussie vs USA differences were well-integrated into the story so that it felt natural. Loved it.

posted by GGW on July 18, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

47 out of 101 people found this review helpful.

A

Be happy it'sfree. If you don't like it, don't get it or delete it.

posted by 11651612 on February 8, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 185 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 10
  • Posted July 18, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    A good read. Characters are well developed. A delightful heroine

    A good read. Characters are well developed. A delightful heroine. The Aussie vs USA differences were well-integrated into the story so that it felt natural. Loved it.

    90 out of 94 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2013

    5star book

    Great romance story. So worth your time. The characters and story are well developed and fun. Read and enjoy.
    The only reason it gets lower than 5 stars are people who do not want a romance free friday book. What babies. Please stop giving a review when you dont like the book genre.

    34 out of 37 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2013

    It was a fun read, and I appreciate the Free Fridays. The work t

    It was a fun read, and I appreciate the Free Fridays. The work that our Searcher puts in is wonderful for the rest of us. THANK YOU!!!

    21 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2013

    Well Written!

    I found this selection to be well written and the characters well developed. HEA with a little Aussie in the mix made this a quite enjoyable Free Friday read!

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2013

    Anonymous

    Great book. Will not disappoint

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2013

    Truly enjoyed!

    Read the 650+ pages all night. Loved everything. There wss.love, heartbreak, illness, recovery, family issues, and more! All guaranteed to keep you reading! For a free B & N Friday book i was veey surprised! Enjoy!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2013

    Well written

    I enjoyed this book from beginning to end. It was fun to tryand read with an Aussie accent! I found myself caught up inthe day to day lives of the peiple in Hobin, and very happy with that fact! I read it inone day abd would read more from this author!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2013

    Love Free Fridays!! It's a chance to read all kinds of book, and

    Love Free Fridays!! It's a chance to read all kinds of book, and get to know other Authors. Thank You, Barns & Nobles.

    3 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2013

    Surprisingly Enjoyable

    The heroine is unusual even if the storyline isn't. This book delves a little deeper than your average romance novel and address some real-life concerns of one of the secondary characters. Sex scenes are good and steamy. I really liked this book a lot and would recommend it!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2013

    GREAT READ GReat Great read

    Characters to care about and very good story !

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2013

    Great book!

    It had two romances in one story, and a great epilogue too! I highly recommend it!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2013

    Sweet and funny with a whole lot of sass

    Reminds everyone to go for their dreams, but to make the dream their own.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2013

    A Good read!!!!

    And its free.

    1 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2014

    Fun read

    I could not put this book down! It was so good. I loved it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2014

    Love it

    This book was wonderful. I would read it again.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 6, 2013

    Had read the oversized edition from the library...

    But was waiting for the paperback to come out to buy; I was lucked out seeing an add for it on the Fresh Fiction site. This is lots of fun--think Disney's Enchanted--with the Aussie bride, Matilda, traveling to America to surprise her fiance with dress and wedding cake only to find out it was all a con. She meets commitment phobic Marc and there lives become entangled with just the right amount of pathos and humor.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2013

    Cute Story

    Enjoyed very much

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2013

    Nice light read

    Good characters and nice story line

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2013

    Booming

    Loved this book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2013

    Kathy's Opinion

    Did not want this book to end. Very good story, just a little too explicit. I enjoyed this book very much.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 185 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 10