Customer Reviews for

Boomerang Bride

Average Rating 4
( 548 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(187)

4 Star

(220)

3 Star

(89)

2 Star

(30)

1 Star

(22)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

90 out of 94 people found this review helpful.

A good read. Characters are well developed. A delightful heroine

A good read. Characters are well developed. A delightful heroine. The Aussie vs USA differences were well-integrated into the story so that it felt natural. Loved it.

posted by GGW on July 18, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

47 out of 101 people found this review helpful.

A

Be happy it'sfree. If you don't like it, don't get it or delete it.

posted by 11651612 on February 8, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 187 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 10
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2013

    Kathy's Opinion

    Did not want this book to end. Very good story, just a little too explicit. I enjoyed this book very much.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2013

    Recommend

    If you like romance and love stories with meaning this is one you will remmember.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2013

    Anonymous

    I could not put this book down. It was read in two days. Can't wait to read more by this author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2013

    This was a good down to earth book to read. It has 636 pages but

    This was a good down to earth book to read. It has 636 pages but it is a good read thanks Fiona

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2013

    Sweet, funny, and real

    This book is worth your time. The quality of writing exceeded my expectations for a free fridays book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2013

    Wonderful Story

    I was pleasantly surprised by this book. The story weaved multiple character plots together and was written great. There wss also great depth of character details.

    I enjoyed the banter between the msin character and the love stories! It was a longer read but worth it!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2013

    Really funny, cute, and romantic.

    It is the perfect modern day romantic novels. A must read for all romanticists.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2013

    nice easy read

    Easy reading
    Loved it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 3, 2013

    Fun book!

    Entertaining and captivating! Enjoy!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2013

    Very entertaining

    All encompassing read. Loved it from start to end!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2013

    Uupvmhjyi.rufjfjuub.yi

    ? Mtu .ippy .hj .hjbmhjhjybm

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 27, 2013

    Enjoyable read. Just enough humor and romance mix. Aussie and US

    Enjoyable read. Just enough humor and romance mix. Aussie and US cultural differences quite amusing. Loved the future years follow up at the end.


    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 25, 2013

    Loved the characters and the excellent story. A must read.

    The story was funny and so entertaining. Well written and really draws you into the lives of the characters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2013

    Great book

    Loved this book. Yes, it has the usual feel good ending. That's what a romance is! Getting there is not typical!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 20, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    delightful romance

    delightful romance

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2013

    Great read

    Touching, yet funny romance.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2013

    I Highly Recommend Boomerang Bride...

    From the very first page I was hooked. I love it when the author builds up the characters. I finished the book within 24 hours...I just couldn't put it down. I will definitely read more books by Fiona Lowe!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2013

    Fun romance

    I agree with many of the other reviews. I enjoyed the comparisons made between the bride, coming from Austrailia to Wisconsin. It had good humor, touching revelations and enough adult scenes to make it interesting. Good choice for a free Friday!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 14, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    A great read!

    Great book! Just like life it has many twists and turns it reminds us how we adapt to unexpected events in everyday living. Definitely a must read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2013

    Well written and a fun entertaining read! I look forward to read

    Well written and a fun entertaining read! I look forward to reading more books from this author!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 187 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 10