Customer Reviews for

Bootscootin' and Cozy Cash Mysteries Boxed Set (Books 1-6)

Average Rating 4
( 77 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(34)

4 Star

(16)

3 Star

(10)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(9)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Must read

They were very good books

posted by 5313925 on December 13, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Mildly entertaining

This collection of stories were entertaining enough to read through. However, too much of the verbage was clearly taken from other novels - mainly the well written Stephanie Plum novels.

The biggest problem I had with the collection was all the MANY typos!! Not jus...
This collection of stories were entertaining enough to read through. However, too much of the verbage was clearly taken from other novels - mainly the well written Stephanie Plum novels.

The biggest problem I had with the collection was all the MANY typos!! Not just typos but misuse of the correctly spelled word - they may sound the same but definitely do not mean the same thing. Big shudders!!! The author should've hired some junior high school students to do her proofing rather than who she used; or perhaps there was no proofing at all!

I can only say that I'm glad I didn't spend much money on this collection.

posted by 9642491 on February 17, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 77 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2013

    Weird

    Her face freaks me out

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2013

    Emma

    The toddler ((cuz i changed and toddlers are awesome)) sits on the carpet.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2013

    Silverkitt

    Walks in

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2012

    Story is fine, needs editing

    I enjoyed the stories, enough that I bought the next one but the editing drives me crazy! If you can put the wrong homophone in, she did! Taught for taut for example. Also,the back story doesn't stay the same from book to book. Sometimes it changes within the book. Confusing! But the dialogue makes me smile so I will read more.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2012

    H. K. Tumlin

    I liked the first book. I thought it was witty and funny. I also like the fact that the book wasn't too heavy in romance and going on forever. I'm gonna purchase those other books ;-)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2012

    Dovesong

    *a beautiful silver she cat with ice blue eyes pads in* May i join? I need a mate.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2012

    Kraystar

    Thanx. Now for a new name....u forgot depty den by the way.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2012

    Good Book

    I loved all the stories!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2012

    Not good

    (:)

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 5, 2012

    Good Book

    I thought this was a good book. I enjoyed the light fun tone of the book. I also enjoyed the fact that it is a full length book, not just a few chapters. Am looking forward to reading the rest of the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2012

    Bootscootin

    They should have stopped at book 3..really liked books 1-3 of the bootscootin series but this one, not so much

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2012

    No name

    I enjoyed very much, a great end to long day.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2012

    Loved them

    I really did enjoy this set. I can not wait for more in the cosy cash set. Is the next one out yet? I could not put it down. A must read !

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2012

    Proofreading a lost art?

    Love the characters and storylines, but the poor spelling and grammar in this e-book was very distracting and took away from my enjoyment of this otherwise great series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 16, 2012

    A must read!!! Highly recommended!

    The best series of books that I've read since Janet Evanovich's Stephanie Plum series. So engrossing I read until I completed the series. No housework, chores or other activities until I finished. Can't wait to read more!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2012

    Funny

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2012

    Funny story line

    Funny story line, good characters, can't wait to read more. Sometimes the plot jumps a bit, not sure if its the way its formated on my ereader or not. Good read anyway.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2012

    Dear Em

    This is my first time to .well first you have to set up your credit card and then when you find a book you push buy book. Hope i was helpful

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    Cute, but poorly edited.

    Cute premise. Entertaining. Very predictable. Each book and character sounds like the previous ones. Who is the editor/proof-reader who is allowing sll the errors of grammer to go through?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 77 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 4