Customer Reviews for

Border Crossings: A Catherine James Thriller

Average Rating 4.5
( 128 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(71)

4 Star

(37)

3 Star

(12)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

All I can say is Wow! Wow! Wow!

The action, intrigue, and pure grit is nonstop in Border Crossings. Everyone thinks that one person can't make a difference and maybe they can't. But when you've got determination, guts, and a very talented friend to assist you, it just might make the difference. Gir...
The action, intrigue, and pure grit is nonstop in Border Crossings. Everyone thinks that one person can't make a difference and maybe they can't. But when you've got determination, guts, and a very talented friend to assist you, it just might make the difference. Girls, this story features a kick-a_ _ woman who makes you want to sign up to help. Everyone will love this one!

posted by AVID-JT on August 4, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Poorly recommended.

i found this book to be very bloody, gritty, a poor plot line, vicious characters, very poor story, with extremely profane language, i saw no redeeming facets in this book. i ceased reading it after about a hundred ages.

posted by patchesKK on October 30, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 128 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 7
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2012

    Keeps your interest

    Good read

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2012

    Great book! I couldn't put it down.

    Well written and though fictional makes one wonder...

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 21, 2012

    Great story!

    I couldnt put it down.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 21, 2012

    BORDER CROSSINGS

    Very good book. A murder mystery with over 800 pages
    Well worth the money. Will look for more by this author.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2012

    Pretty Good Read

    Not so many errors that it ruined the story.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2012

    Excellent read

    This book was amazing and held me captivated from the first chapter. Mystery, action, you name it, this book has it! Loved!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2012

    Really good book....

    I was hooked from first chapter. Definetly one of those books you can't put down. Really good read. Will definetly follow this author.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2012

    Enjoyable!

    A really pleasurable read where good triumphs over evil. Realistic details that make you cringe,but necessary to the storyline.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2012

    Thoroughly enjoyed this book

    Omg, i couldnt put this book down. This book was so good and so entertaining. I never paid attention to the violence that other countries go through on a day to day basis.
    I was entralled by the story and you will be too.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2012

    Border Crossings

    I liked how the author brought the two storylines together! A great read.
    H

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2012

    kept my intrest

    Recomend to action fans. Not to much sex .

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2012

    Read this book!

    This wasn't something I'd normally read-glad I took the chance. It's shockingly real and fast paced. I'll definitely follow this author.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2012

    Love the book

    Great read, eventhough the ending could have been better

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2012

    Reports as it is from the newspaper!

    So very like what we read in the newspaper. Truly scarey as to happenings. Makes one more aware of how in a foreign country we are NOT under US laws and must be aware of things going on around us.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 12, 2012

    Very well written.. I really enjoyed this book...

    Very well written.. I really enjoyed this book...

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2012

    Amazing!

    Couldnt put it down!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 6, 2012

    Riveting

    This is one of those books that keeps you reading long after you really should put it up and do chores or go to sleep. Riveting is the best word I can think of to describe it. With all the news of illegal border crossings in the news almost daily, it is quite topical. Might not be that so much, if and when circumstances change, but right now it is so true to current happenings. Gave it only 4 stars because of brutality. Not suitable for young audience. Too gory.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2012

    Good read.

    Could not put this story down. Good from page 1.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2012

    Great book!

    I was hooked by the end of the first chapter. Some parts of the book may be a bit too graphic for some readers. I thought it was well written and an easy read overall.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2012

    Excellent read

    I was hooked after the first few pages!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 128 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 7