Customer Reviews for

Bored of the Rings: A Parody

Average Rating 4
( 61 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(39)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(14)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 35 people found this review helpful.

Hi

Pie

posted by Anonymous on June 9, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

Baaaaaaaaaaaaaa

We all live in a yellow submarine, yellow submarine, yellow submarine................

posted by Anonymous on December 27, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 14 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted January 11, 2013

    Awful, unimaginative, aged poorly

    I read this book in the 80s and remembered it fondly, but time has not been good to it.
    This stands as one of the Harvard Lampoons worst parodies. Avoid.

    5 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2014

    BOOOOOOOOOO

    It's a stupid horrid, horrid, ofenseve book!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2014

    -----[============>?

    -----{========>

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2014

    Hollykit

    Chases after bramblekit, her tail twitching with exitement.finally she jumps, sailing like the bird she took from the fresh kill pile. She lands ontop of bramblekit, pinning him to the ground. " gotcha!" She cries as she nipped his ear." Thats for biting my tail while i was sharing tounges with jaykit!!" Bramblekit twitched his whiskers with amusement." You like him, dont you?" He accused." No i dont!!!" Squealed hollykit indignantly as she pelted away. ( to all people who posted bramblekit and etc.)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2013

    Awful

    This book is terrible. The forward to the book should really tell you all you need to know. They wrote this book to make buckets of money and if you do not like it well...CHA CHING! The book has a few good jokes but for the most part they fall flat. I did like the joke about the Ballhog and the one about the carrots being aten by rabbits. Still for the most part the jokes leave you confused like the one about Tom Bombadil being a hippie and a rather creepy moment when the Aragorn parody murders the Faramire parody. Do I have to tell you why that is not funny? The books plot is also really confusing jumping from moment to moment at complete random. One second there in the Old Forest and the next second there in Bree. The characters are all either stupid or annoying. The Gandalf parody seems to rely on being a pimp too much as a joke and the character of Eowyns lisp is about as annoying as every moment in Star Wars with Jar Jar Binks. I do admire, however, that they attempted to follow the original Lord of the Rings trilogy but with only about 300 pages it makes the whole story seem hurried and the moments less intense than they were in the book. Honestly, the book is readable and probably will not have JRR Tolkien seething in his grave but instead simply scratching his head in confusion. The story is for the most part not a faithful adaption of The Lord of the Rings and unless your just really bored not worth your time.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2013

    Do not read

    Do not read grapic sex senes

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 2, 2013

    :3

    GAY. What did i just read it sucks <3 ( ball sack) i hated it zero stars it was actually dumb. Use first eye and the sideway v and the 3 and the word it to find the real message.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 17, 2013

    =|

    Hhthgtjnthhggvtzcdfrfhbrtyre

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2013

    So inapporiate!

    They sell that?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2013

    Help me

    HEL HELP MY TEACHER ISA FAASST

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2013

    ......

    WHAT......DID.......I.........JUST.......READ?!?!?!

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2013

    Odd...

    Frito? Thats the name of a dog I know. Legolam? Its been done.

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2013

    R

    Ear

    0 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2012

    The kit

    Runs after her.

    0 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 14 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1